Christopher M. Craig’s Reviews

Christopher M. Craig

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Problem Solving Par Excellence

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris Craig led my partner and myself through the process of creating new, and somewhat complicated, wills. He came up with solutions to what we'd thought were insoluble problems. His work with us was efficient, thorough, expert, and swiftly completed. Complementing the excellence of Chris's work is his style: relaxed, accessible, unfailingly friendly. He transformed what should have been a tedious exercise into a pleasant experience.

  2. Excellent mediator

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris exhibits a very ethical attitude and practice. I would describe him as honest and trustworthy without question. He specializes in mediation and is very skilled in this area. If your needs are for sound advice in a non-hostile dispute, Chris would come very highly recommended by me. I would say his practice is not geared toward extremely hostile situations and I would probably not recommend him for these situations. Chris has a very busy practice which I think affected his responsiveness and ability to keep me informed, hence my average rating in these two areas. Overall, I was very impressed with his ethical values and his honest method of practice.

  3. The guide we needed...

    Posted by Brandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is difficult, no matter how you go about it. Chris was a wonderful guide for my ex-husband and myself. Our main goal was to make our divorce a peaceful and calm transition for our children. Chris gave us to the tools and support to make that possible. I can’t imagine divorce any other way. Highly recommended!

  4. Smart, thoughtful, persistant and loving

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Craig brings a unique perspective to lawyering, one that includes a sense of heart. While certainly making a good living at what he does, his focus is on helping clients achieve their goals in the most efficient, cost-effective and healthy way possible. An attorney with heart.

  5. I could have not picked a better counsel.

    Posted by Marc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Chris Craig in 2003. He handled the separation and divorce from my now ex-wife in a caring and professional manner. Chris was extremely knowledgeable and supportive and helped mediate all issues in a non-dramatic matter. This was very important since I have a special needs child and additional drama is and would have been the last thing my family needed. I later hired Chris on two more occasions to make adjustments to our separation papers as was needed. This process also went smoothly for both my ex-wife and myself. I highly recommend Chris for ones needs in these matters. The fact that I have used his counsel three times should give anyone confidence that they have picked an individual that is truly outstanding at what he does.

  6. Best Decision I made

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Chris by a friend as a down-to-earth trustworthy all around good guy, and one exceedingly capable of helping me out legally during a very trying time early on in my separation. Within 15 minutes of our first meeting, I knew I was in good hands. With all the other emotional and practical issues I was dealing with at the time, and during a period when my relationship with trust had been severely shaken, the relief was enormous knowing that the legal ramifications of custody and property division were being so very well sought after. I'm extremely grateful to Chris, and equally fortunate to have had him on my side as a guide, a counselor, and ultimately, as a friend. I give him my highest endorsement.

  7. Masterful and effective at finding a deal that works.

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris handled the complex mediation of the separation and divorce from my ex-wife. He was professional, knowledgable, warm, occasionally funny and light when it was needed most, and, most importantly, helped us find a deal that has supported us to care for each other and our two kids as well as possible, given a challenging situation. He kept our family together even as our marriage fell apart.

  8. I can't imagine a better experience.

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Craig.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris helped me through a very rough divorce in 2006, and managed to get me through it with cool heads prevailing all around. Through every step of the process he held my hand as much as necessary and helped me get excellent results at the end of the process.

    When you are going through something that emotional, it is critically important to feel as if you have a solid ally. Chris was that ally for me, and I expect with seven more years of experience under his belt he's a divorce ninja by now.

    Highly recommended!