Dustin Spencer McCrary’s Reviews

Dustin Spencer McCrary

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and effective.

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.

    My case was a simple matter but Dustin took it seriously and handled it for me very quickly. His number is now stored in my phone. He is like insurance, you hope you don't need it but it is good to have when you do.

  2. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McCrary has always been prompt and efficient when dealing with my needs. Whether the issue be minor traffic citations, or greater civil matters, Mr. McCrary has always made me feel as though my (and my child's) needs were his top priority. His knowledge of the system and his ethical values make it safe and easy to trust his advice and guidance. His explanations and willingness to address concerns honestly make trusting his integrity and services unquestionable.

  3. Highly recommend !

    Posted by Carrie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 6-12 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Aside from an amazing attorney, Mr.McCrary is a true man of character. I hired Mr. McCrary to handle my divorce and custody matters. As a single mother of three girls , I have an extremely busy and hectic schedule. Mr.McCrary went out of his way to accommodate with this. He worked diligently to make sure things were taken care of. As soon as Mr.McCrary presented our case , along with the facts, to the judge...I was awarded full custody over my girls. I will forever be grateful for all he has done for me and my girls. I have and will continue to recommend him .

  4. Cut above...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-6 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dustin is a cut above the rest when it comes to not only his practice, but also as a person with how he treats his clients. He has helped me in several different circumstances and I couldn't have asked for a better person to hire. He kept me informed , always perfessional, and people I referred can agree.

  5. Divorce Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-6 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Workig with Mr.McCrary was an absolute pleasure. He handled every facet of my case with the great care and efficiency. He is highly reliable and compitent.

    I will recommend him to anyone looking for representation.

  6. Excellent attorney, Wonderful person

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dustin has represented me on two separate occasions. One a speeding ticket, the other a more serious family situation. On both occasions, Dustin was excellent. He treated both situations with the utmost professionalism and attentiveness. Dustin was easy to contact and on most days reached out to me with updates or just to inquire about my well being. I believe what makes Dustin a wonderful attorney is not only his legal knowledge and experience but that he treats clients in a kind and respectful manner. I would, without a doubt, use Dustin McCrary's services again.

  7. Dustin is a GREAT Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-6 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I reached out to Dustin, to see if he could handle an expungement. As he started to walk me through all of the steps, in which the expungement process entailed, I was immediately impressed with his knowledge of NC Laws. It was less than 24 hours of our initial phone call, that I received confirmation from Dustin, that he had spoken with the appropriate County Court System and was able to retrieve all of the necessary paper work on my case. Dustin continues to keep me informed of the progress of my expungement and I would absolutely recommend him for any legal need!

  8. Out of State Driver with Speeding Ticket in NC

    Posted by Jordan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for speeding on I-77. As an out of state driver this is always a difficult thing to get resolved. Dustin was able to quickly resolve my ticket for me with minimal involvement on my part. I would recommend Dustin's services to anyone.

  9. Seatbelt Ticket no Problem!

    Posted by Taylor, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 1-6 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Dustin to represent me over a seatbelt ticket, I left a message on his voicemail to call me.
    The next morning at 8:15 Dustin returned my phone call asking me how he could help. I explained the situation, Dustin said it was no problem happy to help! He called me a few days later and all was good. We have found our new family lawyer that will handle all of our problems from this point on! Highly Recommended!

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Phyllis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin McCrary.
    • I hired Dustin 6-12 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dustin was very helpful with a ticket in a town where I do not live that could have cost me my license. He kept me informed of every step of the process and really took care of my situation. I would highly recommend him for counsel.

704-380-0456