Fred Thomas Martin III’s Reviews

Fred Thomas Martin III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. child custody

    Posted by donna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-6 months ago.
    • Fred handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I went to see Mr. Martin concerning a custody case I have for my grandson I was just trying to keep my ex daughter-in-law from moving out of state with my grandson. Mr. Martin listened to me for over an hour and told me I hd a very good case against her and he would take my case. Mr. Martin went in front of the judge told him the circumstances and the judge ruled to give me emergency temporary custody so she can not move him over 50 miles from me, and now he said my case is so good he is fighting for full custody to be awarded to me. I do not know if I will win or not but if I don't Mr. Martin has already done an awesome job for me. I recommened Mr. Fred Thomas Martin 111 to everyone if you need an awesome fair and reasonable attorney I will tell you go see Mr. Martin he will get the job done. Thank you Trey for everything you have and still are doing for me.

  2. Professional Recommendation

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Transportation matter.

    Attorney Martin came highly recommended. After my experience regarding my traffic ticket and car accident I will also recommend him. Martin exhibits the highest level of professionalism in his field. His ability to be personal, professional, knowledgable, and patient at the same time differentiates him from any lawyer that I have ever worked with professionally in the criminal justice field or personally. He completed prompt follow-up calls personally and was reasonably accessible by phone and via email. My niece, daughter, and I were already overwhelmed due to the car accident. Therefore, Martin and his staff handling our tickets in the manner that he did made the experience less stressful. He was truly a blessing.

  3. Anonymous

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.

    Very responsive, knowledgeable and easy to contact. He explained clearly what to expect and I really felt all along he was there for me. I highly recommend this attorney to others.

  4. Great attorney, 10 out of 10

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great attorney, easy to get a hold of when you need to. Very forward and concise in his responses and will tell you the best case, worst case, and what will likely happen. I wasn't worried about my legal status throughout all of my charges handled by him and would recommend him to my own mother.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Fred (Trey) was my divorce lawyer and handled the matters of child custody and equitable distribution for me. Trey was there to answer my questions and he helped me to understand the divorce process along with the custody and equitable distribution processes. He has been a wonderful support for me and my children. He handled this matter very efficiently and he kept me up to date on what was going on. Trey also handled a traffic matter for me without me having to appear in court. I would highly recommend Trey for anyone in need of an lawyer.
    Suzanne

  6. Kept me informed, called back promptly, extremely knowledgeable and pleasant

    Posted by Lucille, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was a client of Mr. Fred Martin. We live in New York and thought that he distance between us was going to have a big impact in a negative way on my sons case. It was quite the opposite. Mr. Martin kept in touch so much that my husband and I felt that we were with him through the whole legal process. If my husband or I had a question it was answered immediately. Mr. Martin took the time to not only answer questions but gave us his advise on how to handle things. When Mr. Martin was at court, his office would try and answer any questions we had. If the office could not answer our questions they would immediately take down all the information and send it to either Mr. Martin or the appropriate person. My husband and I recommend Mr. Martin, not only for his expertise but for his kind, and compassionate nature. We were truly blessed with not only a fantastic lawyer but a wonderful human being with so much to offer anyone who needs him. Sincerely, Lucille and Edward Gibson and Family

  7. Very Professional and Pleasant Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trey Is one of the most pleasant people I have worked with. Extremely dependable and explains things in ways you understand. He also keeps you calm and almost worry free. Excellent attorney!

  8. The best service I have ever recieved!

    Posted by Ryan B., a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Fred Martin, Is a true professional and the best at what he does. I live in MA so I could not be present for the case that I had him handle. However, he took care of the whole case without me even being there. The result was a full dismisal of all charges against me. This man was pivital in me getting my life together. I highly recomend his services to anyone. Thanks Fred!!

  9. Excellent Lawyer, Highly recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.

    Trey did an outstanding job of letting me know the situation I was in as well as the possibilities for an outcome. Trey always kept me informed, and I would highly recommend him.

  10. Outstanding attorney!!

    Posted by Susan N.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Martin.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired the law firm of Sullivan & Snow after an incident requiring a court appearance within a very short timeframe.  A bail bondsman recommended them without a moment's hesitation as a premier and highly respected law firm in Brunswick County. Recognizing the urgency of my case with less than two days to prepare, Attorney Fred (Trey) Martin and his colleague quickly worked me into their schedule.  I was most pleased with the fairness of the fees charged.  

    Potential clients and members of the opposing team should not underestimate this attorney's abilities based on his inviting demeanor and pleasant disposition.  While the epitome of a true Southern gentlemen, Attorney Martin was professional, aggressive, knowledgeable, and confident when he represented me in the courtroom after carefully explaining to me the pros, cons, and potential outcome of each possible scenario.  On the day of the hearing, it was evident that Attorney Martin  was more than just adequately prepared for what we thought would be a lengthy and difficult proceeding.  It was fascinating to watch him in action.  He knew which "cards to play" and which ones to hold onto for a later time, if necessary.  Using his legal wisdom and careful calculation, he asked the most pointed questions resulting in a very easy victory in the courtroom.  Afterwards I lightheartedly called him "over exuberant," much to my benefit! 

    When you view his biography at sullivansnowlaw.com, you will see that Attorney Martin has the knowledge and experience to handle almost any legal need that a potential client could possibly have.  I consider myself fortunate to have been represented by him in my time of need and would recommend Attorney Martin with the highest regards to anyone needing legal expertise.