Kenneth D. Burns’s Reviews

Kenneth D. Burns

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend him!

    Posted by Erica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.

    This was my first time having to deal with a lawyer. I was kept informed through messages and always knew what was going on. Mr. Burns took care of my case for little money too, which was great!

  2. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Sarah, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Mr. Burns was recommended by a co-worker and friend. I needed to make up my will. I found Mr. Burns to be very understanding of what I needed and he put me at ease quickly. Mr. Burns was very confident and down to earth. I am a detailed person and Mr. Burns made me see the big picture and that is very important. I feel that all of my personal matters will be well taken care of by Mr. Burns.

  3. Attorney Burns has assisted me with several matters over the past 3 years. He has always afforded me the best outcome possible!

    Posted by "J", a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Burns has represented me over the past 2 -3 years with traffic citations to other matters. He has even given me good, sound, advice concerning "life" and some family court matters that he wasn't even representing me on. I must say that Attorney Burns afforded me the, absolute, best outcome possible in each scenario. I, literally, couldn't have asked for better outcomes! Although it was not the best of times for me when I needed legal assistance, Attorney Burns was always understanding, yet honest about the situation. He showed that he had my best interests at heart. I'd recommend him to anyone.

  4. Great Results

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ken handled my case in the best way I could imagine. I was truly impressed with the results of my traffic citation. I was kept informed through out the whole process. I would definitely use Ken's services again and will recommend him to all of my family and friends.

  5. Worth every penny

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got caught speeding on the way home from work at Ft Bragg. Heading north on Bragg Blvd, merging onto the 210 (Lillington Hwy), the traffic suddenly parted like the Red Sea. I must have subconsciously went faster. But, from Bragg Blvd to the 210 it goes from 50mph [Speed Limit] to 35mph. I was charged with a 51mph in a 35mph zone like two blocks into the new speed zone by Spring Hill P.D. I received the usual shower of lawyer mail but I found Mr. Burns through this website. He said he usually sends a discount coupon but since I didn't get any mail from him, he gave me the discount anyway. Paid $250 for his services. They have a website that keeps an electronic "diary" of everything going on with your case - you receive email alerts when there has been an update. After a couple postponements., Mr. Burns' office notified me via the website that he got my case dismissed. I could not be happier with the result.

  6. Straight Shooter, Very Professional

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Best Attorney We ever hired, Hands Down!
    Mr. Burns was Always In touch,
    Helped Me feel confident in moving forward with Traffic Issues and others more complicated stuff. Mr. burns Took care of everything we asked,
    I would keep him on retainer as our Family Lawyer if he was in the Raleigh Area.

    Thank You Ken for Your talent in the court and with dealing with Me.

    Rick: President Of E.S.T

  7. I would definitely recommend Mr Burns.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Burn did an exellent job handaling my case, He is very knowledgable, he definetly exceeded my expectations

  8. Very professional attorney working in your best interest.

    Posted by Stefanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Burns was very attentative to my needs in my recent case and acted in my best interest to represent me. The responses through email were extremely helpful and I felt I could express my case with him anytime through his email and his contact number. My circumstances was very unfortunate but he made me feel at ease and I trusted his expertise. I would highly recommend him due to his knowledge and professionalism.

  9. Experienced, knowledgable, trustworthy - fights for his clients

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He has handled traffic and civil matters for me, and traffic and criminal for friends and family I have referred to him. We have been very happy with him. He handled my matters quickly and kept me informed. I was very happy with the outcome.

  10. Great lawyer, eager to help

    Posted by Zehra, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Burns.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so inexperienced on the water in a boat and they caught me without my life jacket. I did not even know I had to wear them. Attorney Burns came for my rescue very instantly and thoroughly. He helped me understand what was going on and what I should do to prevent this happening again. His help was even more valuable since it came in a very stressful time financially. I'll forever be grateful to him and seek his assistance whenever I need it knowing he will be ready to help anytime.

Call now for a free consultation.

910-703-8135