David T. Courie’s Reviews

David T. Courie

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional yet friendly

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was given a bogus traffic citation on Fort Bragg, NC. I was accused of running a red light while a MP was in the adjacent lane. The MP had an attitude about my purple "knight rider" light on the front of my truck. I knew I wasn't breaking any laws since the color was not red nor blue. The traffic light turned green, I punched it. The MP got mad because I was arguing with her, yet she couldn't provide the statute about the alleged light bar violation. Mr. Courie told me that he could handle this problem and not to worry. He was aiming to get the ticket dismissed since the whole situation spiraled out of control when more MPs were called, the desk sergeant showed up and he attempted to bully me about some other bogus violations. I stood my ground, was polite to the MPs and even apologized for arguing with the first MP. I was professional to them, they did not reciprocate. Mr. Courie handled my case with professionalism and is a SMART choice to see concerning any violation on a federal installation!

  2. Very knowledgable and personable, not your average Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David handled my case without having to interrupt my everyday life. I would refer anyone to him with out hesitation. With David Courie I think you get MORE than you pay for!

  3. Best lawyer!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have hired David Courie every time I have needed a lawyer whether is be criminal or traffic law. He is very knowledgable in all aspects of law. He is extremely trustworthy and always gets the best results. I have repeatedly recomended him to my friends and family because I know he will always get the job done. All around David is a great person who always puts his clients needs first. My most recent case was a speeding ticket in which I received the best possible results. I couldn't ask for a better attorney. I have lived here in Fayetteville for over a decade and have worked in the service industry all over so I know my fair share of lawyers but will only choose him because he always knows what to do.

  4. David T. Courie, Mark Hearp, Christina S. Quantock

    Posted by Steven, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I Had 2 outstanding tickets in NC i had got ahold of other attorneys but they were never very helpful.. I live out of state which made me very vulnerable. but i called this firm and they took such good care of me i would recommend to everyone. Thank you for all the help.Good honest helpfull people.

  5. If you need a lawyer, call David Courie. Period

    Posted by Cindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Courie has helped me and my family with various traffic violations. He is trustworthy, professional and thorough, as is his staff. We received timely updates and positive results. He always provides good advice and will recommend another attorney if he's not the right person to help. Look no further than David Courie at Beaver Holt Sternlicht & Courie.

  6. Attorney you can trust

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.

    David is trustworthy and very knowledgeable. He goes above and beyond what is expected and he is very professional in his approach to helping his clients. He made us feel like we were family and he was truly looking out for our best interest. I highly recommend him as an attorney.

  7. Great lawyer! Did more than I was expecting!

    Posted by Walker, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have used Mr. Courie and his firm for a variety of criminal and traffic matters over the last several years. The staff is professional and the result was always better than expected. The little things like giving me time to pay and emailing me updates on my case put me at ease. Several friends had referred me to him for my tickets but I still shopped around. His professionalism in dealing with me and knowledge of the various issues in my case just in the first meeting sold me. He and his firm are in the paper for big cases all the time so I thought he would be too expensive but it turned out he was fair on fees. I would refer him to friends or family.

  8. Knowledgable, professional lawyer

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Obviously a positive outcome of a case is of the upmost importance to each person. Mr. Courie reviewed my case, discussed with me, and advised me on the complexity and consequences of my situation. He addressed all my questions and concerns. I knew I was in good hands. When my case went to trial, I knew without a doubt that I had the best lawyer on my side. Mr. Courie is an excellent trial lawyer. He was well prepared and well researched. I would highly recommend him.

  9. The Absolute Best of Fayetteville!

    Posted by Mary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have retained other lawyers in Fayetteville and was very disappointed. Mr. Courie and his wonderful staff literally changed my view on lawyers. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants the best results. He did exactly what he said he would and was very upfront with me. I appreciate his honesty more than I can express. He has been my lawyer for 3 years and the ONLY lawyer I will EVER use in Fayetteville!

  10. Loved working with this firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Courie.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    This firm has so much knowledge... I have been using Mr. Courie and the Firm for years, He can assist in all different areas of Law. I will never go anywhere else. I love the staff and all the Attorneys there!

910-323-4600