Back to Sabrina’s Profile

Client Review

Sabrina has received 26 client reviews

An Attorney Committed to Serving Your Estate Planning Needs

Posted by: Gary, a Estate Planning client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

Sabrina Winters provides exceptional professional service. She possesses a thorough knowledge of NC Estate Planning Law. Prior to using her services, I researched what needed to be considered when planning my estate. I was impressed with the additional amount of essential items that she helped me make decisions on to complete my estate plan. Ms. Winters actively listened to me and my wife, and welcomed all questions. She helped us feel empowered and not inept for asking certain questions. Thanks to Ms. Winters, my wife and I slept very well once our estate plan was complete. I only wish I would have utilized her services sooner! Ms. Winters was very helpful when my father passed away in California. Unfortunately he did not plan for his death, and his estate was a mess. I was able to speak to her several times while I was in California. She even contacted California Attorneys to make sure that what I needed was within the bounds of California State Law. Ms. Winters was very direct on what I could and could not do under the circumstances. Due to certain family dynamics, I needed to make the end of life decisions for my father, and Ms. Winters was able to assure me that it was within my rights. She also directed me to the Veterans Administration, which helped me with his funeral arrangements and to procure additional funds for my stepmother. Because of Ms. Winter’s advice, I was able to use such funds to help improve my stepmother’s long-term care living arrangements. It is a blessing knowing that I have commissioned the services of a competent and caring attorney who will be there to assist me and my family.

Estate client

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Sabrina Winters

Overall fair to poor experience. Felt questions were not answered directly, often vague. Not sure if due to lack of experience or overly cautious when circumstances clearly didn't warrant overly cautious answers. Paralegal help was extremely poor. Rescheduled meeting for a change in Miss Winters schedule but Miss Winters didn't attend, only the Paralegal in attendance. Paralegal did not know answers. Then billed for extra time of both paralegal and Miss Winters. Costly mistake.

Review for S. Winters

Posted by: Sue, a Wills client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 6-12 months ago.

Sabrina handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She was very knowledgeable. She listened to me & offered suggestions were warranted. She made me comfortable during the process. She explained in easy to understand terms & answered all my questions & concerns very fully

Excellent in every way

Posted by: Laurie Churchill, a Estate Planning client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 6-12 months ago.

Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

Ms. Winters is not only knowledgeable and professional, she will treat your interests as carefully as she would a family member. My Mom felt totally at ease with her handling her planning. She was delighted with her assistance.

Best in Ballantyne!!

Posted by: Laura, a Estate Planning client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

Wow, were we completely impressed to Sabrina. New to NC, we needed to draw up a will and ended up learning so very much about our options in regards to our estate. Sabrina knows how to explain all the legalities behind Estate law to the average person. All jargon was removed and she was completely professional in making sure we understood each piece of the process. Everything was done concisely, professionally and quickly. There was no such thing as a "dumb" question. By the end of the process, we felt like we were dealing with a friend and not an attorney. I would recommend Sabrina to anyone out there looking to draw up a Will or Living Trust. You will feel taken care of, and that is the best way to feel when enuring your family is in good hands if anything were to happen to you.

Building Trust while building a Family Trust

Posted by: Dick, a Trusts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.

Sabrina was quick to help us understand our needs and then helped guide us to best fill those needs. She did a wonder job of guiding us through the legal maze to a satisfactory end. The process was a little more pricey then I thought it should.be, but then we're confident that she and her team will be there when we need their services.

Review of Sabrina Winters

Posted by: a Trusts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sabrina was extremely knowledgeable in the areas of probate, wills, and trusts. She helped walk me through the process of developing my estate plan carefully and thoroughly. Her office was great in following up to ensure I was providing proper information and answering my questions. I highly recommend her.

Highest of Marks for Sabrina Winters

Posted by: Guy, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We met Sabrina at a seminar she participated in at our church. Being new to NC, it wasn't easy finding someone to trust with such a delicate and complex matter as estate planning and establishing a family trust. Sabrina made it very simple and straight forward. She is very personable, extremely knowledgeable, and exceptionally thorough. Her involvement doesn't end at the signature date. She continues to stay involved answering questions and providing guidance to both you and the financial institutions throughout the setup process. We cannot say enough good things about our experience.

Highly recommend Sabrina Winters

Posted by: Steve, a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After much procrastination my wife and I decided to get a Revocable Trust and Living Wills done. Sabrina had given a excellent presentation to the residents at a local nursing home and my wife attended. When we first met she walked us through the process to be clear and certain that we really needed to have a trust done. All along the way she was very thorough, professional and helpful explaining the details and the best way to go about it. We finally have it done and we know it will make matters very efficient for all involved when that unfortunate, but natural event occurs. We enthusiastically recommend Sabrina to anyone needing work on trusts and wills.

THE BEST ESTATE PLANNING ATTORNEY IN CHARLOTTE, NC

Posted by: Nesha, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sabrina Winters

I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.

Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sabrina is not only personable, but also extremely knowledgable. I immediately felt a connection with her, as this is very personal and very vulnerable of a process. She has become not only an advisor, but a friend and I feel that her attention to detail and her willingness to help in any way with the process are big differentiators for her. I will refer her to everyone I know.