Back to Jason’s Profile

Jason has received 19 client reviews

Client focused service - excellent outcome.

Posted by: Tom 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

My wife and I engaged Jason's firm to represent us in a mortgage dispute. He is knowledgeable, committed to success, and a great communicator. He offered sound, practical guidance that resulted in a very satisfactory outcome. I strongly recommend him.

Saved my Home

Posted by: Chris 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

Struggling in the Construction business I found myself behind on my Mortgage payment. Had I listened to Bank Of America and followed their instructions I would not have my home today. They insisted that I did not qualify for any type of modification to my Mortgage and it was to late. How could I tell my Wife and 2 children that we had no where to live ? A Friend told me to call Jason McGrath. Mr. McGrath, sent me a simple form to fill out. He called back the next day and told me that I qualified for a Modification and by Law The Bank had to help me ! He took care of the court dates and all communications with the Bank and Saved My Home ! Hire Jason McGrath you will be glad you did.

Good Attentive Services for The cost investment

Posted by: Christopher 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

Jason and his staff kept me informed every step of the way. The got results after my Wife and I had hit a brick wall with our lender. I would utilize his services again

Superb work and attention to detail.

Posted by: Dan, a Debt Settlement client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were an out of state client for Mr. McGrath, and were recommended to him by another attorney in Asheville. To this day, after successful resolution of our matter involving debt settlement with a bank out of Asheville, we have not met Jason in person. However, Jason successfully overcame this hurdle, keeping us up to date on our matter, and tactfully dealing/negotiating on our behalf. Jason is obviously a bright individual who is methodical and pays attention to detail. Ultimately, we were able to reach an agreement with the bank due to the representation by Jason. We would have to say that all this was accomplished at a very reasonable fee, with a detailed accounting by Jason's firm as well. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jason to anyone finding themselves in a difficult debt settlement or contract agreement situation. It is a great relief to have this issue behind us. Great work, Jason.

The best for what they do. Highly recommend if you are in foreclosure.

Posted by: Bryan, a Foreclosure client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were in the middle of a foreclosure, and originally found one of those "fly by night" firms. After doing some research, we learned that we were in a scam. Then we found Jason McGrath with McGrath & Spielberger. Not only did they walk the walk, they talked the talk! Everything was done quickly, our home was saved and we received the loan modification that we needed. I recommend this company for anyone who is in home foreclosure.

Outstanding Professional representation

Posted by: Jim and Deanna, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Jason McGrath and his staff, Micah E. DeCamp and Amy L Snyder, did an outstanding job in negotiating an extremely favorable settlement for us with BB&T bank, for mortgages that were held on two lots that were purchased in North Carolina. The lots were fraudulently sold to perspective home owners by the developer. Without Jason's expertise and diligence, I know we would not have been able get out of the nightmare. I would highly recommend Jason and his staff for your legal issues, and I will definitely call McGrathSpielberger again, in the future in the need arises.

Fantastic Person and Fantastic Attorney

Posted by: Howard, a Foreclosure client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jason is an outstanding attorney and an outstanding person. After I tried unsucessfully to deal with a mortgage servicer, Jason relieved the stress and headache from me and successfully handled our case. He was very well prepared. At our first meeting he established his expectations for our case and has exceeded them. I highly recommend Jason.

Succeeded where and when I could not!

Posted by: Jack, a Foreclosure client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.

Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After attempting to negociate the muddy waters of loan modification, etc, re HAMP, for more than a year, failing repeatedly, we hired Jason and Associates. They worked with us over time, essentially taught BoA the HAMP and Fannie Mae programs, and succeeded in accomplishing more than I had hoped for! I have and do highly recommend the services of McGrath & Spielberger, PLLC. They are a pleasure to work with, and fairly priced as well!

Professional, responsive, efficient and personable attorney

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.

Jason handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jason assisted me with a business dispute that I initially attempted to address on my own. While I had been somewhat on track, he was able to guide me and protect my interests where I would have left myself vulnerable. He listened to my perspective, needs and wants and became a tenacious advocate. I am grateful that I had him in my corner and would not hesitate to enlist his services again in the future.

Board Member

Posted by: a Business client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason McGrath

I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.

Jason handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As a fellow BOD member, Jason McGrath was integral in the creation, development and implementation of our Articles of Incorporation and organization Bylaws. I would recommend Jason and his firm to any business owner or professional organization that desires a professional, knowledgable and timely attorney.