Allen C. Brotherton’s Reviews

Allen C. Brotherton

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI dismissed

    Posted by Shelli, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have referred several friends to Allen. All which were charged w DUI and other traffic matters. He and his staff are excellent! Last week my friend Bruce went to court with Allen and his DUI and speeding ticket were dismissed! VICTORY!!

  2. GREAT ATTORNEY TO HANDLE DUI AND DMV CASES

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Brotherton did an incredible job assisting our family with a case with a DMV hearing . His expert research and courtroom presentation was excellent and we won our case .
    He and his paralegal gave us the very best customer service and personal suppport a client could ask for. Never go to a court hearing without Mr. Brothetron on your side .

  3. DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Allen after being charged with a DWI. I had read great reviews and heard great things about him. I was nervous about my case because I blew 2x the legal limit and just knew it all woudn't be over with and put behind me for atleast 6 months or longer. I got my DWI nov and on the very second court date, Allen got it dismissed!! He and his paralegal, Sherry, are amazing. Any questions i had was answered and I was never left out of the loop. They are a great team and would recommend Allen 100%.

  4. Speeding Ticket on I485

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was SO very fortunate to find Allen Brotherton.
    In mid Oct. 2012, I was speeding down I485 (83/65) to my Vet in Matthews because my mind (& driving!) was on my seriously ill dog. I apologized profusely to the State Patrolman and explained why I was in a hurry - even offered to show him why, as my dog was laying in the back area of my van. He was polite and quickly processed the ticket, explaining I would have to appear in Charlotte/Meck court. Allen was able to attend court for me in Charlotte & have it totally dismissed with no insurance or license points assigned (I do have a very clean driving record). I have great respect for Allen as he helped me during a terrible time for me personally as I later lost my beloved pet. Allen took my case very seriously and gave it his full attention. His legal assisstant, Sherry, was very thorough and informative - timely in all her correspondence. I believe he charged fairly too. Allen had been referred to me by a friend who also found his services uncomparable. I can now see why, and I agree.

  5. Lake Norman-Cornelius Super Review

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Allen was able to help us with our 18yr old that had drug and speeding tickets in the Lake Norman area. We felt he helped us get this kid into therapy and work out a path that resulted
    in no jailtime and no damage to his record for college. I would highly reccommed Sherrie and Allen, they know the system and acted with paticence and performed execellant negociating skills in getting the charges reduced.

  6. Happy client!

    Posted by Ashley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alan Brotherton was my lawyer a few years ago and I recently received a speeding ticket. Sherry was very helpful, I never had to step foot in the office! All correspondence was through email or over the phone. Luckily my speeding ticket was dismissed. I could not be more pleased with my experience!! If I ever need a lawyer in the future, I know who to call!

  7. Allen Brotherton Review

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with my experience and the outcome of my case. This is now my family's trusted attorney.

  8. An attorney who REALLY cares

    Posted by Micah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We called Allen in a total panic over our Son's speeding ticket. After spending time with Allen, it was clear that he is an amazing attorney who really cared about our case.

    He didn't have to go the extra mile for us, but he did. He didn't have to meet with us during his busy day, but he listened and offered life changing advice. He took the time to meet with our Son and explain the perils and dangers of speeding and reckeless driving. Our Son took it to heart and is now back on track, driving much safer.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Allen for legal representation. The world needs more outstanding men like Allen Brotherton.

  9. Traffic Citation(s)

    Posted by Carlos H, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brotherton has represented me on two occasions involving traffic citations. Each case was handled professionally, efficiently and effectively – both dismissed. I would recommend Mr. Brotherton without reservation.

  10. Wonderful service!

    Posted by Anneka, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Brotherton.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Allen walked me through all the steps they would take on my behalf and explained each possible outcome. They fought hard for my case and reduced my ticket so there were not insurance or license points.