Carnell T Johnson’s Reviews

Carnell T Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very smooth experience with very reasonable fee

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.

    I live in Canada and I had a speeding ticket while I was driving in North Carolina. I usually do not speed, but I simply did not see the speed limit sign since I was not familiar with the road. I contacted Mr. Johnson and we arranged that he represents me. The fee was reasonable and the whole process went so smoothly without complications. He saved me the hassle to travel to North Carolina to dispute the ticket and now I am satisfied with his service and his level of professionalism. Thanks for him and for Ms. Castillo (his secretary) for the smooth experience.

  2. The EXCELLENCE Attorney

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell 6-12 months ago.
    • Carnell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson is amazing! He is efficient, prompt, attentive to all questions, and extremely knowledgeable. His assistant Maria has also helped make my legal matters easier to handle. I would recommend his serves to ANY friend or family member!

  3. Awesome!!!!

    Posted by Jorgomai and Lovely Sowe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell 1-3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Immigration matter.

    Carnell Johnson is the best! He helped my husband gain his green card after 8 years of us fighting Immigration. Other lawyers backed down from the challenge but Carnell went in full force on our case. He beleived in us made us feel at ease the whole way through. Carnell Johndon is very knowledgeable of the law, very confident in his abilities to represent clients, and is always available when you need him. His whole office staff is great! From the front desk personnel to the paralegals. I would recommend this firm to anyone! All I can say is AWESOME! !!!

  4. Outstanding

    Posted by Belinda, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell 1-3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney C.T Johnson is a polite straight forward professional who cares about his clients. He was able to explain to me the best options in preparing my case and researched all opportunities to receive the best results. I appreciate the quality of service I received from Johnson & Nicholson Law Firm and highly recommend their services.

  5. SOCIAL SECURITY

    Posted by CAROL, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell 1-3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ATTORNEY JOHNSON HANDLE MY SOCIAL SECURITY CLAIM. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. I GOT APPROVED IN LESS THAN 90 DAYS!!!! BRAVO ATTORNEY JOHNSON ON DOING A GREAT JOB.

  6. Oscar Adeniji

    Posted by Oscar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell more than 3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Impeccable problem solving skills with a great team.great wisdom in dissecting issues.very attentive to your issues,extreme reasonable cost efficiency with a very efficiency, positive outcome.very loyal,and caring law firm

  7. I lawyer that understands

    Posted by Martin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell more than 3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Johnson through another attorney for my speeding ticket. I must say that I was very impressed with the communication of Mr Johnson and his office. I was kept in the loop every step of the way. It is very rare to find a lawyer that will listen to your needs and advise you accordingly and ensure that you understand. Thank you for your dilligence!

  8. just a mom

    Posted by debra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell more than 3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    compassionate,direct, knowledgeable,knows what hes doing and has a keen intuition of people.(thats a God given gift to me)

  9. Carnell

    Posted by Chester, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell more than 3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carnell handled my case about a year ago,at that time he was my public defender.Carnell went above and beyond what my perceptiion of a public defender was.He is the only attorney I will ever use.Carnell even walk with me out of the court room to met my parents.

  10. An Atty. That Cares

    Posted by Ralph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carnell Johnson.
    • I hired Carnell more than 3 years ago.
    • Carnell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson is A caring, and hard working attorney. Im more satisfied with him than any Atty. Ive used in the past. Hopefully I'll never need another Atty. again, but if I do it will be Cornell Johnson.