Carlos Andres Lopez’s Reviews

Carlos Andres Lopez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Experince with my immigration case..!!

    Posted by Dukes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.

    It was a difficult experience with immigration but in the end very rewarding because Andres support and helped us to get the residence. Andres is a 100% reliable lawyer.

  2. Professional!!!!

    Posted by Yolanda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.

    He help us with my immigration process until the last day of my case. He was very professional and care about my process. I will use his services again and I recommend him 100%.

  3. Awesome attorney at work

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.

    Andres Lopez is a very professional and intellectual attorney, he worked on my differed action application forms and after my free consultation I quickly gathered all that he mention that was needed to apply. over all, attorney Lopez is a great lawyer.

  4. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had filed my asylum case with another lawyer and she did not work enough and not put any efforts on my application. However, after submitting my application and did the interview, I had received notification deny of my application. I just had about 10 days to respond and send a rebuttal letter to support and explain about inconsistency of my application. I decided to not go to her anymore and find another lawyer to handle my case.
    I was very very lucky this time that I found Attorney Mr. Carlos Lopez. He got over my case and wrote a letter for asylum office. After two weeks, my asylum was approved and they said that the letter which was written convinced us about the inconsistency of my application. Mr. Lopez is very smart, talented, gifted writer person and knows all about immigration laws and system. I would recommend him for all my friends without any hesitation.

  5. Regarding Andres and DACA

    Posted by Ariadna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Carlos Andres Lopez has been a great help from day one, his friendly advice on dealing with deferred action application was great and I would recommend him to anyone who needs to file this forms.

  6. Caring Attorney

    Posted by Monte, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andres helped us and specifically my wife & daughter with their immigration status and the successful completion of all forms in order to do so. Andres was always available for us and sincerely cared about our needs. He has the personal touch that is hard to find these days. We would 100% refer him to anyone.

  7. immigration case

    Posted by Vessie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andres Lopez was very knowledgable on all the aspects of my case. He kept me informed and he let me know exactly what all I would need when he took the case. Thanks to him I have my husband here with me. He's been here for a year and a half now and we couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend Mr. Lopez to anyone that needs help with immigration issues. I have already recommended him to several friends. If I need anything else dealing with immigration, I will definitely go back to him.

  8. Very happy with the services provided.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a good knowledge of how long, what we needed, what to expect etc. on how to complete our application, we were delighted with how smoothly the whole process was. Made it very simple and low-stress. Very happy we had this attorney to take us through the process.

  9. Andres Lopes is the best

    Posted by Cristiane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Lopez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He really care about the situation of their clients. Most of the attorneys just care about money but He & Jordan don't care about it.They love their profession.And do the best they can to help their clients.Thanks very much for every thing you had done for me.