Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 15 client reviews

He is an excellent and knowledgeable lawyer

Posted by: Hortencia, a Federal Crime client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He represented me in my case which was extremely complicated. I was charged with a felony and was going to be deported. Mr. Heroy appealed my case and won it. He then represented me again to stop my deportation now without the felony. He did an excellent argumentation and prepared me to face the prosecutor in front of the Judge and thanks to his professionalism I won the case. I totally recommend Mr.Heroy to represent any one in all the areas he practice.

Thank you Mr. Heroy !

Posted by: Corinne & Steven, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. W. Heroy is a highly professional lawyer and also an extremely caring one. My husband and I used his services for immigration purposes and he really took the time to explain the procedure fully and kept us informed the whole time. He was very communicative and always made sure we gathered all the information and documents he needed to be able to help us. His guidance has been precious and we are extremey gratefull for it. Mr. Heroy, never made us feel like we were just a case number, quite the opposite: He was able to listen, understand our anxieties and show genuine interest and patience. My husband and I have never taken the time to write a review on anyone or anything before but today we realize that sometimes it is important to take the time to acknowledge and show gratitude towards somebody 's work...So, thank you, Mr. Heroy, we truly wish you a very successfull continuation of career and all the best !

Thoroughly impressed.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Rob is by far the most responsive attorney that I have ever encountered. Not only did he call me after 6pm (I work until 6pm) for our first consultation. He provided continuous feedback on my case via phone and text message. I had a fairly mundane criminal matter and Rob adequately told me what he felt he could and could not do. Long story short, the matter was handled in about 10 days with the case being dismissed by having the warrant cancelled without being served. Of course, this is a very rare instance, and one that surely cannot be the outcome of all criminal matters. However, Rob was able to articulate the matter to the district attorney (this was done within 48 hours of paying the retainer). The remaining time was spent with the DA researching the matter and in a short period of time (approximately 10 days total) Rob let me know that the matter went in my favor. Keep in mind that I spoke with 4 attorneys about this matter before deciding on Rob. Of those 4 attorneys, 3 had similar opinions on the matter as Rob, but after conversations with those 3 attorneys Rob was clearly the one that I felt had the demeanor to articulate the matter appropriately to the district attorney and the tenacity to provide the appropriate level of follow up. I was not disappointed. Rob's rates were not the most cost effective of the 3 but he also was not the most costly of the 3...but he was the best value.

One of the Best Lawyers in the City of Charlotte and the State of North Carolina.

Posted by: Rick, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rob has helped myself in the past and one of my friends recently. His knowledge and approach to the challenges of how certain legal matters are properly addressed and his skills in consulting with me as his client was very professional. I have known Rob for about eight years and watched him handle two court cases involving a close friend of mine recently.His performance and communication skills made both me and my friend feel confident and well informed of all of the possibilities that could occur in the outcome of the trial. His cross examination of the planttifs witness was very thorough. Due to his procedure and his approach to the evidence that was available at the trial, his client was found not guilty. I highly recommend Rob Heroy to anyone in need of extremely high quality legal representation to handle their particular litigation.

Amazing Criminal and Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We were in a tough situation with my husband's case. Our lawyer prior to hiring Rob Heroy wouldn't even look at the case until I sent him money. Rob Heroy truly cares about his clients and his hard work shows, he is straight forward and keeps his clients informed every step of the way. He is definitely a rare gem.

Reputation untarnished

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was recently charged with... lets say a crime that would have ruined my career. I ran into an old associate, whom I happened to ask if he knew any one who could help me out. he recommended Rob Heroy. I wont go into the details of my case, but here I stand unscathed and reputation untarnished. Mr Heroy fought long and hard for my best interest.

The man

Posted by: chris, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Not guilty on a dwi. Heroy lit up the officer so badly that 3 people were waiting outside the courtroom to ask for his card.

Best Attorney!

Posted by: Bonnie, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Rob is the best attorney i know!!! He very professional, knowledgeable, sincere and compassionate! I highly recommend him and I refer people to him whenever I have the opportunity.

Special thanks

Posted by: Abdul, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Rob is THE Greatest lawyer I have ever had.. I mean it. Not only does he pretend to be concerned, but he actually and truly is concerned about my case. For the first time ever I felt that I am actually being helped by a very polite, powerful and yet full of knowledge human being who knows what needs to be done. Many ... many lawyers would treat you like a jackpot and they believe that just because they are helping you you owe them every dollar they ask for. Mr. Rob has never EVER been like that. I truly think and believe that he asks only for what is reasonable with so much respect.. not demanding at any point. I find that very comforting and encouraging. He does everything he can to help and focuses on getting the help delivered properly. I honestly never thought that there are still good people out there like Mr. Rob. I didn't think so, but now I do. All respect and many thanks to you Mr. Rob. Your help is truly appreciated and thank you for all of your efforts and may God bless you.

The Attorney Of The Year & Years to Come!!

Posted by: Parves, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Heroy

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Heroy is one of the few Great lawyer still fighting & representing his client wit no waivering!! Went to Trial and was Found NOT GUILTY. Rob is truly a Man For The People a All around good guy!!! Hope I never need u again but I will keep your # on speed dial!