Back to J.’s Profile

Client Review

J. has received 19 client reviews

The Best Lawyer to have on your side!!

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

One of the best lawyer to have on your side! Last year I got charged with a DWI this was my first offense and did not know what I was going to be faced with. Mr. Smith had contacted me personally after I reached out to his office. I was worried, for my career. Mr. Smith assured me in the initial interview that he will get my case dismissed. The court process took longer than expected roughly took a year to resolve. The office staff always reminded me via email or calling me about my court dates. Whenever it was time to go court Mr. Smith was always there to represent me. After a year we finally went to trial I was nervous, didn't know what to expect. Mr. Smith handled my case-crossed examined every single detail to where nothing was left out. When it came time for the judge to make his verdict. Everything seemed to be in slow motion... All I heard was NOT GUILTY!! I couldn't belive I got my life back. Thank You Again! if you want a OK' result I would reccommend hiring another lawyer. If you want a PHENOMENAL result BRAD SMITH is the real deal!

High Legal Fees for Only a Typical Result

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 6-12 months ago.

J. Smith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Received a speeding ticket of 82 in a 60 mph zone while travelling on I-85 North, just north of downtown Charlotte. The citation required an appearance in court, and being from out of state, I had to hire an attorney to appear on my behalf. Arnold & Smith Law Firm was well reviewed, but was also one of the most expensive firms for handling a traffic ticket. All firms I reviewed charged a flat rate for handling my speeding ticket. This ranged from as low as $100 to as much as $250. Arnold & Smith charged $200. My expectation with hiring, what appeared to be, a more well renowned law firm, was a better representation in court with a better outcome. All the reviews from others spoke of dismissals and reductions in tickets to non-moving violations (improper equipment or seatbelt infractions). I was lead to believe that by hiring a law firm of Arnold & Smith's stature, that they would have a better rapport with the court, and could achieve the same outcome for me - this was not the case. I have a clean driving record, and for court they only go back 3 years anyway. Based off of this, and the background information surrounding the ticket, which I provided to Arnold & Smith (detailing how questionable the ticket was), I felt confident that I would receive a favorable outcome - this was not the case. After one continuance, I received the results via email informing me that my ticket was reduced to a 69 in a 60 mph - or more commonly known in North Carolina, "9 mph over". For those not familiar, "9 mph over" is a common term and typical judgment in reducing a speeding ticket - 9 mph over (or less) results in no insurance points, but 3 points on your license - and in addition, for me, a $203 court fee, and a record of this infraction on my driving record. Bottom line - this was a typical result that I'm sure a lower costing attorney could have accomplished. My recommendation, hire a $100-$150 attorney -- if I did, I would have ended up with the same result, but had more money in my pocket from the reduced legal fees.

Great ending!

Posted by: a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was charged with a DWI in Charlotte in the beginning of 2012. I won't get into details however I was in the wrong place at the wrong time and not even in the car when approached by the officers. It was a terrifying moment in my life. I googled charlotte DWI lawyers and several came up. I called several on a Saturday and Mr. Smith called me back within a few minutes and I met with him on Sunday to explain what happened. He is very easy to work with and sounded extremely knowledgeable so I hired him, I ended up having to go to court about 8 times, most of them I was let go within 30 minutes or so and handed a new court date. On the last court date we went to trial and I felt like I was watching the movie "a few good men". Mr. Smith was great at reading the direction the case was going in real time and was able to capitalize on the situation. Hearing the words not guilty 18 months later was amazing. I would strongly suggest Mr. Smith and his entire team. They are great. Just be patient, and let them do the work for you.

Excellent service

Posted by: Craig, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Smith and his staff offer excellent service would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Traffic Ticket

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Arnold & Smith for a speeding ticket. They were able to get it reduced and I only paid costs and a fee. No points on my license or insurance. They were great!

A Master at his Craft!!!!

Posted by: Kodi, a Federal Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When i came to Mr.Smith i was falsely accused of a crime. He explained to me my rights. Mr. Smith took his time to figure out the best strategy to handle my case.. kept me calm and he kept me informed and ultimately all charges were dropped! I would recommend that anyone that honors their name use J.Bradley Smith.

Very happy experience

Posted by: Nancy, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a traffic ticket that would have put points on my record, thus raising my in insurance rates, and this atty's firm did an excellent job of mitigating the consequences for me. Would definitely go back to them for any future needs and recommend them to anyone seeking expert legal help.

"The Best"

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My experience with Attorney Brad Smith was phenomenal. I had been charged with a crime that I was innocent of. I had many times thought of just "taking the plea deal" to have it all over with, and Brad Smith encouraged me to let justice work for me. On his advice, we went to court and the outcome was great. The charges were dismissed. I also had the opportunity to meet one of the other attornies and utilize her expertise too; Attorney Laura Cobb. She was on target with everything. Do yourself a favor, don't mess trying to find the right attorney. Save some time and just get the best criminal attorney in Charlotte, Brad Smith. :) Thanks again to Brad and his entire professional office.

Excellent Experience

Posted by: Daniel, a Speeding Ticket client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Smith handled a minor traffic ticket for me. I didn't have the time to go to court and deal with the paperwork myself so I hired Mr. Smith to deal with it. After a short phone call and signing some paperwork he took care of everything. Extremely happy with the result and I didn't have to waste any of my time.

Arnold & Smith

Posted by: Vanessa Hudson, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Arnold & Smith were great. They really helped me with my case and were reliable. I was satisified with the outcome overall. I would recommend hiring them as needed.