Back to J.’s Profile

Client Review

J. has received 25 client reviews

Brad Smith - Great Lawyer

Posted by: a client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Brad heard my side of the story and established the fact that we had a solid case and was an advocate from the start. I felt very confident in his abilities, background, and track record.

Bradley Smith

Posted by: Alexander, a Criminal Defense client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-6 months ago.

J. Smith handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My review of Bradley Smith is to say that he is a excellent criminal defense lawyer with a passonate respect for his clients. I was a client dealing with a embezzelement case ( which is a Felony). With the help from Bradley Smith my case was dismissed, Thankyou Brad Smith for all the hard work you spent on my case.

Great Criminal Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Brad was extremely well informed and knowledgeable of North Carolina law. He paid special attention to the nuances of my case and made sure that those special circumstances came to light in the court room. He deftly handled my case from beginning to end and I would highly recommend he and his firm.

Best attorny in charlotte

Posted by: a client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

i was in a no driving situation without insurance,,an thought the worst till my neighbor told me bout B.smith,,and his firm,, they took care of my case and was so attentive an explained every thing so well to me i felt as if they were old friends,,Thanks DYLAN,,ill be using them again,hopefully i wont need em,,but if so there the best at what they do,and , i;d refer any one to there direction for driving ticket issues,,there really did a great job and relieved me of allot of stress,,, THANK YOU BRADLEY SMITH,,,

Awesome Attorney!

Posted by: Stephen, a Criminal Defense client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-6 months ago.

J. Smith handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Smith was awesome. I was in court for less than 30 minutes and he got my charges dismissed! I highly recommend anyone from Arnold and Smith.

Great DWI Attorney

Posted by: Saul, a DUI client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-6 months ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can always get in contact with someone in the office. Brad is always on top of everything! I definitely will come to his offices for any future legal advice!

The Best Lawyer to have on your side!!

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

One of the best lawyer to have on your side! Last year I got charged with a DWI this was my first offense and did not know what I was going to be faced with. Mr. Smith had contacted me personally after I reached out to his office. I was worried, for my career. Mr. Smith assured me in the initial interview that he will get my case dismissed. The court process took longer than expected roughly took a year to resolve. The office staff always reminded me via email or calling me about my court dates. Whenever it was time to go court Mr. Smith was always there to represent me. After a year we finally went to trial I was nervous, didn't know what to expect. Mr. Smith handled my case-crossed examined every single detail to where nothing was left out. When it came time for the judge to make his verdict. Everything seemed to be in slow motion... All I heard was NOT GUILTY!! I couldn't belive I got my life back. Thank You Again! if you want a OK' result I would reccommend hiring another lawyer. If you want a PHENOMENAL result BRAD SMITH is the real deal!

High Legal Fees for Only a Typical Result

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Received a speeding ticket of 82 in a 60 mph zone while travelling on I-85 North, just north of downtown Charlotte. The citation required an appearance in court, and being from out of state, I had to hire an attorney to appear on my behalf. Arnold & Smith Law Firm was well reviewed, but was also one of the most expensive firms for handling a traffic ticket. All firms I reviewed charged a flat rate for handling my speeding ticket. This ranged from as low as $100 to as much as $250. Arnold & Smith charged $200. My expectation with hiring, what appeared to be, a more well renowned law firm, was a better representation in court with a better outcome. All the reviews from others spoke of dismissals and reductions in tickets to non-moving violations (improper equipment or seatbelt infractions). I was lead to believe that by hiring a law firm of Arnold & Smith's stature, that they would have a better rapport with the court, and could achieve the same outcome for me - this was not the case. I have a clean driving record, and for court they only go back 3 years anyway. Based off of this, and the background information surrounding the ticket, which I provided to Arnold & Smith (detailing how questionable the ticket was), I felt confident that I would receive a favorable outcome - this was not the case. After one continuance, I received the results via email informing me that my ticket was reduced to a 69 in a 60 mph - or more commonly known in North Carolina, "9 mph over". For those not familiar, "9 mph over" is a common term and typical judgment in reducing a speeding ticket - 9 mph over (or less) results in no insurance points, but 3 points on your license - and in addition, for me, a $203 court fee, and a record of this infraction on my driving record. Bottom line - this was a typical result that I'm sure a lower costing attorney could have accomplished. My recommendation, hire a $100-$150 attorney -- if I did, I would have ended up with the same result, but had more money in my pocket from the reduced legal fees.

Great ending!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith more than 3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was charged with a DWI in Charlotte in the beginning of 2012. I won't get into details however I was in the wrong place at the wrong time and not even in the car when approached by the officers. It was a terrifying moment in my life. I googled charlotte DWI lawyers and several came up. I called several on a Saturday and Mr. Smith called me back within a few minutes and I met with him on Sunday to explain what happened. He is very easy to work with and sounded extremely knowledgeable so I hired him, I ended up having to go to court about 8 times, most of them I was let go within 30 minutes or so and handed a new court date. On the last court date we went to trial and I felt like I was watching the movie "a few good men". Mr. Smith was great at reading the direction the case was going in real time and was able to capitalize on the situation. Hearing the words not guilty 18 months later was amazing. I would strongly suggest Mr. Smith and his entire team. They are great. Just be patient, and let them do the work for you.

Excellent service

Posted by: Craig, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Smith

I hired J. Smith 1-3 years ago.

J. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Smith and his staff offer excellent service would highly recommend them to anyone!!