Christopher A. Connelly’s Reviews

Christopher A. Connelly

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT ATTORNEY!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.

    My 18 year old College student got her self caught up with the wrong guy! because of her bad choices she was faced with Criminal Charges! Hiring Mr. Connelly saved my daughters future! Mr. Connelly not only handled my daughters case professionally but he also showed care and concern for our family! He assured me not to worry he would take care of everything! and he did! we are so gracious to him. Our family highly recommends him!

  2. Best in town, hands down!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.

    Look, we all make mistakes and could use fair representation. I retained Mr. Connelly to help ensure I was given a fair chance for my DWI that I received. Through fair representation and first class knowledge he was able to give me my second chance. I highly recommend him!

  3. Extremely knowledgeable !!

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I drive a commercial vehicle for a living and received a ticket for improper lane change. This was given to me supposedly as a " lesser, insignificant, won't affect your driving record" charge. WRONG !!!! I made the mistake of paying the fine and then realized I had just jeopardized my career ! I now needed a good attorney that was up for the challenge to correct my mess. I searched the Internet for an attorney that focused on traffic violations and was familiar AND knowledgeable of commercial vehicles and laws. Welcome Chris Connelly ! I contacted his staff and Chris promptly returned my call and was extremely helpful and got right down to business. He represented me before the judge and thanks to his knowledge and many years of experience, he convinced the judge to dismiss the charges. Don't call anyone else !!!!!!! Call Chris Connelly !!!

  4. Chris is a well respected lawyer in charlotte

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Im not from north carolina but I fount chris using this site, and im glad I did.
    I thought I was goin to be looking at alot of time due to the bond set on the case.
    First off chris is expensive.... There is no price on freedom
    Second he got all my property returned to me which was my biggest concern
    I ended up with a good deal in the end A ++

  5. Mr. Connelly is the best lawyer in Charlotte!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Connelly is absolutely the lawyer you want by your side!! He fought extremely hard for me in court and was able to get my case DISMISSED!! Mr. Connelly took things a step further and was able to get my attorney costs reimbursed!! I couldn't be more pleased! A++++

    1. Christopher A. Connelly

      Christopher Connelly

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate your kind words. It was great to work with you and I was pleased with the outcome. But remember that each case is different and must be evaluated on its individual merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome in the future!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. True Professionalism at its best

    Posted by Felicia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    True Professionalism at its best !! Mr. Christopher Connelly is truly a blessing. My shoplifting case was dismissed giving me a second chance and helping me to make better decision in my life despite the situation. I am very THANKFUL to Mr. Connelly for his help, and his straightforwardness. For anyone in need of a defense attorney with Christopher Connelly you are guaranteed the best!!!

  7. DUI Dismissal

    Posted by Bruce, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    BT., 07/31/14
    If you need an attorney who thinks "outside the box", You can stop here! On Oct. 31, 2013 I was charged with DUI. I found Mr. Connelly through word of mouth. His professional demenaor was outstanding and treated me with respect. On July 16, 2014 Mr. Connelly was able to get my DUI offense dismissed by the Asst. District attorney. If I ever need a lawyer again -- I know where to go, and will help others that I come across that may need a superior and competent attorney!

  8. Appeal of concealed carry permit denial.

    Posted by James, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Connelly successfully appealed a denial of a concealed carry permit issued by the Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Department. I am convinced that I would have lost the appeal if I had not asked Mr. Connelly to file the appeal for me. As Mr. Connelly stated in our initial conversation "to leave the lawyering to him". I'm glad I listened to him! I'm very grateful to Mr. Connelly and his staff for this favorable outcome. Thank you Mr. Connelly!

  9. Committed

    Posted by karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Connelly represented my son in two possession charges within a two month period. Chris made the first charge easy and painless. As for the second, he prepared us for the worst scenario and then delivered a more favorable outcome than we had hoped for. Throughout the process he treated my son with dignity and respect. He took the time to get to know him so that he could present him to the court in the best possible light.

    It was a pleasure working with an experienced attorney who takes his role as advocate seriously. If we find ourselves in need of a criminal attorney in the future, we will call Chris without hesitation.

  10. Excellent and professional attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Connelly.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

    I was new to the business of needing an attorney. I was very afraid and very paranoid, partly because of what I had been charged with, misdemeanor larceny, and partly because of insecurity over picking the right attorney. Chris is a man of few words, but when he speaks, it all counts and is effective. I never had to seek him out regarding what was going on, and this was reassuring. He cannot make outcome guarantees, and I came to understand that, but he delivered. I HIGHLY reccommend Mr Connelly to anyone who is afraid and really needs an attorney who will fight hard for you. I expect to never get in trouble again, but if I did, I would deinitely return to Chris for help.

704-376-9376