Jennifer K Dixon’s Reviews

Jennifer K Dixon

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Favorable Attorney Review

    Posted by Bob, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I contacted Attorney Dixon, she was quick to respond to my telephone call regarding representing me in my case for unemployment benefits. She was quite knowledgeable in all the appeal procedures and I appreciated her professionalism and her expertise. She was instrumental in helping me get my benefits. I would definitely call her again if a need should arise.

  2. Unemployment benefits appeal

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Dixon did exactly what she told me she would. After Ms. Dixon reviewed my supporting documentation ,she personally called to discuss my case and how we would approach the appeal hearing. At the actual hearing , Ms. Dixon was professional as well as respectful to all the witnesses. My original claim had been denied and after the appeal hearing, the original denial was reversed .
    I would recommend Ms. Dixon to anyone needing legal advice/guidance for denial of unemployment benefits.

  3. Excellent ESC Appeal representation! She's Good! No, she's Great!

    Posted by Blair, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.

    Jennifer Dixon was hired by me last month, April 2014, to represent me in my unemployment appeal. She looked over the information I sent over from the unemployment office and we talked via the free consultation. Once I hired her, she kept me up to date with any and all info she recieved on my case in a very timely manner. She was very helpful throughout the whole process. She was very well organized and well spoken on the phone appeal which included myself, the appeal referee, and my former employer. She asked ALL the appropriate questions and I felt confident through out the entire phone call that she was winning this for me. Once the appeal phone call was over she called me and told me what to expect next and that she'd be in touch. I recieved my unemployment backpay VERY quickly. I called Mrs. Dixon to inform her and she was shocked by how fast it was and with in the next 2 or 3 days she emailed me the letter she recieved about the decision from the referee. If I ever have to go through a process like this again, I'll make sure to have her on my side again.
    Her rate is fair and sounds like a alot when your thinking about being out of work and all the debt you have started accumulating but she's worth it because she does her research, she asks the appropriate questions, and works hard to get the decision that you want.

    1. Jennifer K Dixon

      Jennifer K Dixon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! Glad I could help :)

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Jennifer reversed my unemployment determination!

    Posted by Amber, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Jennifer was wonderful! She helped reverse my determination for unemployment benefits. She was great to work with and felt like she could have been a close friend of mine. Jennifer quickly responded to my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend her!

  5. Very consistent and brilliant

    Posted by Juan, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.

    Jennifer Dixon and her partners are knowledgable, consistent and trustworthy. They are officially our family lawyers. The got us out of any legal trouble and know how to probe efficiently. Their legal fees are reasonable. Very intelligent group lawyers. I recommend them to anyone who needs to lawyer up

  6. Great Representation!

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.

    I retained Ms. Dixon for an unemployment appeal and couldn't be happier! She took time to review my documentation and listen to me. She informed me of the appeal process, and I was confident in her ability to represent me. During the appeal she was professional, asked appropriate questions, and gave a excellent summary at the end. I knew I wasn't required to have an attorney, but it gave me peace of mind knowing she was on my side. The appeal was ruled in my favor, and I would recommend Ms. Dixon to anyone.

  7. Great service from Remington & Dixon

    Posted by Marie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

    Jennifer was very responsive, informative and understanding in what we were looking to accomplish with her services. I highly recommend this practice for various legal needs and have already referred them to multiple individuals.

  8. review for Dixon

    Posted by Scott, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I received excellent legal advice and counsel from attorney Dixon. She always followed up promptly on emails and gave a realistic outcome at the beginning of the case.

  9. Unemployment Appeals

    Posted by Kathy, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.

    I retained Jennifer Dixon back in August to help me with an unemployment appeal. She was very professional and was very quick to answer all my questions. I won that appeal but then the employer appealed and I retained Jennifer again to help with that. She handled everything for me and again kept me informed as to what was going on with my case. I am happy to say that we also won that appeal.
    I will be sure to get in touch with her again should the need arise.

  10. Highly recommend

    Posted by Cody, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dixon.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.

    Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. When another attorney said I did not have any legal ground to base by unemployment appeal and another started constructing some weird defense even before looking at the documents I had, I decided to give Jennifer a call. She actually wants to see the documentation before having the free consultation, then once she had an idea of why I was getting denied she wanted to hear my story. I think that's the way it should be done. She came to the conclusion that I had a strong case and that I should go forward with the appeal.

    During our phone hearing she was very respectful and was effective at telling my side of the story in a way that refuted the grounds for disqualification. Then when the referree tripped me up asking me a specific tax related question about temperary employment Jennifer was quick to ask me the appropriate questions so I could establish that I was not a temp worker and shouldn't be treated as one.

    Most importantly, WE WON! Even though I felt I had a strong case despite what some other lawyers said she actually looked at what the facts were and was able to get my disqualification overturned. I highly recommend this bright young woman.