Back to Harrison’s Profile

Harrison has received 5 client reviews

Highly recommended for collection

Posted by: Brian about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Harrison Lord

Harrison helped me with a very difficult collection case and provided excellent advice every step of the way. He knows the legal process inside and out and helped me to make well-informed decisions by discussing possible outcomes and consequences for each course of action. I can say nothing but good things about the services he provides and I wouldn't hesitate to ask him to represent me again.

Excellent. Very Clever, Strategic, always responsive.

Posted by: a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Harrison Lord

I hired Harrison 1-3 years ago.

Harrison handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

Understood my problem intuitively. Came up with a strategy and kept me up to date every step of the way. He was very knowledgeable, aggressive, but still had a strong sense of not crossing the line that can become uncomfortable. I strongly recommend Harrison.

Legal Aid of NC/ Illegal Eviction

Posted by: Deborah, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Harrison Lord

Harrison handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I was contacted by Mr. Lord due a call to Legal Aid Of NC, who referred him to call me. He was totally out of his league in answer to any of my questions and 'Guessed' as to what his ideas where. He actually said he wasn't sure when I asked a few questions and said he would have to talk to 'someone else'. I feel he should not even be voulunteering at NC Legal Aid on issues he's not familiar with. As a previous landlord myself, I knew the answers he was giving me was wrong, even as a layman. I will report him to NC Bar Association and hope he is never assigned to another Legal Aid issue he is not even familiar with. His attitude was very cocky and wanted to overtalk my issues. Beware if he is your 'assigned' attorney unless he is in knowledgable in the legal issues you are having.
  1. Harrison A. Lord

    Harrison A. Lord

    LawyerComment:

    Deborah,

    I'm sorry you are unhappy with the pro bono service I provided you. I knew you were unhappy with my analysis at the time, which is why I promised to solicit a second opinion from the folks at Legal Aid (who deal with these issues full-time). I did so, and I understand that the Legal Aid attorneys agreed with my conclusions.

    I volunteer my time to help Legal Aid clients. This is the first time I have ever had a client respond with anything but gratitude. I note that I called you literally within minutes of receiving your file, and that we spoke only one time. I did my best to help you, but I would have been happy to have your case assigned to a Legal Aid lawyer or another volunteer if you had told me you were unsatisfied.

    Again, I am sorry that you disagree with my professional opinion. If you would like someone else to take a look at your case, I would still be happy to put you in touch with another Legal Aid lawyer or volunteer.

    Best,
    Harrison

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, effective lawyer.

Posted by: Isaac, a Contracts client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Harrison Lord

I hired Harrison 1-3 years ago.

Harrison handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I had an issue where we were bamboozled into buying something we didn't really need or want. Harrison got a good result quickly and efficiently, and relieved our anxiety. He was very knowledgeable, answered all of our questions, and was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing any sort of lawyer.

Contractual Dispute

Posted by: Sean, a Contracts client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Harrison Lord

I hired Harrison more than 3 years ago.

Harrison handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Working with Harrison Lord was exceptional is all aspects. The contract dispute we were having with our client seemed to drag on forever until we teamed with Harrison. His advice brought our situation to a close quickly and with the matter settled completely in our favor and without having to go to court. I full-heartedly recommend him for all such matters.