Back to Frances’s Profile

Frances has received 42 client reviews

Estate Planning

Posted by: Christy about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

Frances Knox has assisted me on several occasions with will and estate planning. She guided me thru the process and was informative about the available options I had. She is a professional and provided me with a sense of security in knowing that my personal estate would be handled wisely. I will absolutely use her services in the future.

Nellie McDaniel

Posted by: Neelie 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

She was very helpful during a very hard time in my life. I appreciated her professional directions as well as her compassion.

Paul McDaniel Estate

Posted by: Wanda 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

She was really a blessing and an answer to prayer. Very helpful to both me and my mother. Directed us through a very stormy time in our lives. Could not have done it without her. Will recommend this firm and Frances Knox to everyone.

very satisfied

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

Frances kept me informed on everything that was going on with my case. She was always there for me if I had any questions. I got immediate response if I contacted her. If I ever need a lawyer again you better believe i will not hesitate to call her to represent me.

THANKING GOD FOR FRANCES KNOX !

Posted by: a Personal Injury client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.

Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mrs. Frances S. Knox helped us navigate the Medicare and Medicare Advantage Plan rules and procedures, and believe me you NEED her to sort out your medical bills and proper re-payments from your personal injury settlement. We were rear-ended in 2013 Memorial Day traffic , and were overwhelmed by dealing with two auto insurance companies, hospitals and doctors in two states, and the medical payors listed above. We foolishly tried to do it on our own for nearly 10 months, and if we had it to do again we would have immediately called Frances. Two different friends recommended her representation, and we are so grateful!! At our initial meeting, she told us to not worry, because that is her job! We were encouraged to turn everything over to her, and concentrate on healing. I know I started to sleep more soundly that same night. While I was not at fault in the accident, and did not need hospitalization, my husband ended up in Intensive Care in SC. There are different traffic laws, medical billing, and insurance regulations in various states; so we quickly found out we were NOT being treated "Like a Good Neighbor", by our own insurance company. Frances was able to interpret the rules, and negotiate a fair settlement in a confident manner. A FEW TIPS: PHOTOGRAPH EVERYTHING; the accident site, the vehicle from every angle, the physical injuries at the time of the wreck, including inside the treatment room if possible. Bruises fade; tubes and monitors are taken away; while you are still suffering. After awhile, you may need to refresh your memory to help determine compensation for the full extent of trauma you experienced. SAVE EVERYTHING related to your accident; keep a notepad nearby to document calls. Bills and letters sent in the mail, including postmark dates, may be useful to your time line. BE REALISTIC about your monetary expectations. Frances knows what to ask for, and will carefully explain where every penny is allocated. She will not compromise her personal or professional ethics. A big Thank You also to Deirdre Gonzales, Paralegal to Mrs. Knox, for helping keep us informed along the way.

Professional and responsive attorney in Denver, NC

Posted by: Kim, a Slip and Fall client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Very knowledgeable, persistent, and empathetic. Extremely professional. At times, I would have liked a bit more detailed and timely updates regarding my case, but she responded to my inquiries very quickly. My case is finally closed and I am satisfied with the results.

The Best Decision You'll Ever Make

Posted by: Louis 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Frances is hands down the best choice I made. I've used her for two seperate issues and had a wonderful experience both times. First used her when my brother was killed in a car accident. Frances helped my family so much and still checks on us all. To say she uses a personal touch in an understament. When I needed advice on another matter it was first instict to contact her.

Meg Tucker review

Posted by: Meg, a Estate Planning client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.

Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

At such a difficult time i found comfort in the care and compassion that i received. The death of my husband was sad enough and Frances took care of me. I would highly recommend her services.

Wonderful Attorney

Posted by: a Personal Injury client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.

Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mrs. Knox went out of her way to help me. She was very attentive and I felt that I was "kept in the loop" rather nicely. I would recommend Mrs. Knox to anyone that needed legal assistance.

Satisfied

Posted by: Sandy, a Estate Planning client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Knox

I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.

Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As executor of my mother's will, one of the best decisions was to hire Frances Knox early in the process to probate the will and settle the estate. Her expertise in this area was invaluable to our family in numerous ways. Not only did she correct a codicil which had been incorrectly prepared by an attorney in another law firm, Frances assisted our family in reaching a settlement agreement in which everyone was satisfied. Personally, I appreciate the compassion and empathy provided by Frances and I highly recommend her services to anyone who desires expert advice.