Frances S. Knox’s Reviews

Frances S. Knox

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THANKING GOD FOR FRANCES KNOX !

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-6 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Frances S. Knox helped us navigate the Medicare and Medicare Advantage Plan rules and procedures, and believe me you NEED her to sort out your medical bills and proper re-payments from your personal injury settlement.
    We were rear-ended in 2013 Memorial Day traffic , and were overwhelmed by dealing with two auto insurance companies, hospitals and doctors in two states, and the medical payors listed above.
    We foolishly tried to do it on our own for nearly 10 months, and if we had it to do again we would have immediately called Frances. Two different friends recommended her representation, and we are so grateful!!
    At our initial meeting, she told us to not worry, because that is her job! We were encouraged to turn everything over to her, and concentrate on healing. I know I started to sleep more soundly that same night.
    While I was not at fault in the accident, and did not need hospitalization, my husband ended up in Intensive Care in SC. There are different traffic laws, medical billing, and insurance regulations in various states; so we quickly found out we were NOT being treated "Like a Good Neighbor", by our own insurance company.
    Frances was able to interpret the rules, and negotiate a fair settlement in a confident manner.
    A FEW TIPS:
    PHOTOGRAPH EVERYTHING; the accident site, the vehicle from every angle, the physical injuries at the time of the wreck, including inside the treatment room if possible. Bruises fade; tubes and monitors are taken away; while you are still suffering. After awhile, you may need to refresh your memory to help determine compensation for the full extent of trauma you experienced.
    SAVE EVERYTHING related to your accident; keep a notepad nearby to document calls. Bills and letters sent in the mail, including postmark dates, may be useful to your time line.
    BE REALISTIC about your monetary expectations. Frances knows what to ask for, and will carefully explain where every penny is allocated. She will not compromise her personal or professional ethics.
    A big Thank You also to Deirdre Gonzales, Paralegal to Mrs. Knox, for helping keep us informed along the way.

  2. Professional and responsive attorney in Denver, NC

    Posted by Kim, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable, persistent, and empathetic. Extremely professional. At times, I would have liked a bit more detailed and timely updates regarding my case, but she responded to my inquiries very quickly. My case is finally closed and I am satisfied with the results.

  3. The Best Decision You'll Ever Make

    Posted by Louis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frances is hands down the best choice I made. I've used her for two seperate issues and had a wonderful experience both times. First used her when my brother was killed in a car accident. Frances helped my family so much and still checks on us all. To say she uses a personal touch in an understament. When I needed advice on another matter it was first instict to contact her.

  4. Meg Tucker review

    Posted by Meg, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-6 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    At such a difficult time i found comfort in the care and compassion that i received. The death of my husband was sad enough and Frances took care of me. I would highly recommend her services.

  5. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-6 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Knox went out of her way to help me. She was very attentive and I felt that I was "kept in the loop" rather nicely. I would recommend Mrs. Knox to anyone that needed legal assistance.

  6. Satisfied

    Posted by Sandy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As executor of my mother's will, one of the best decisions was to hire Frances Knox early in the process to probate the will and settle the estate. Her expertise in this area was invaluable to our family in numerous ways. Not only did she correct a codicil which had been incorrectly prepared by an attorney in another law firm, Frances assisted our family in reaching a settlement agreement in which everyone was satisfied. Personally, I appreciate the compassion and empathy provided by Frances and I highly recommend her services to anyone who desires expert advice.

  7. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have retained Frances on four occasions and she has always provided excellent legal services. Frances has an excellent professional demeanor and provides informative updates as I have proceeded through the litigation process.
    I highly recommend Frances and her staff to others that need competent legal representation.

  8. Very skilled and knowledgeable attorney, she goes above and beyond !

    Posted by Susan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 6-12 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently was involved in an automobile accident, and used Frances for my attorney. She was very helpful, informative, and compassionate to all my needs. Anytime I had a question or concern, she provided an answer very quickly, and always set my mind at ease. Both Frances and her team are great, and I would recommend them to anyone. In fact, this was my second time using Frances, and will always use her services in the future if needed, because I know I can always trust in her to have my best interest at heart. Thanks for everything!

  9. Fast & Personal Response

    Posted by Stacey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.
    • Frances handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Worked with Frances after being involved in a personal injury accident and laws around my case were very ambiguous. Frances and her team did a thorough investigation on how to make the best case for my accident. Appreciated her quick responses to all my e-mails no matter what time of day. It was delight to have her personally reply back to each inquiry on my case. She is an excellent litigator with fast & personal response!

  10. jack kerley review

    Posted by Jack, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frances Knox.
    • I hired Frances 1-6 months ago.
    • Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have reccommended her in the past. She is a wonderful person and an awesome Attorney. She got me through and extremely rough time. I am very pleased with my experince.