Charles Malcolm Viser’s Reviews

Charles Malcolm Viser

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Aggressive Criminal Defense Lawyer in Charlotte, NC - Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed a criminal defense lawyer in Charlotte, NC and Mr. Viser was passionate about fighting for me. I would highly recommend anyone needing an aggressive defense attorney in Charlotte use this attorney. Regardless of your situation Mr. Viser is knowledgable, understanding and is someone I would highly recommend. My charge was dismissed thanks to his help.

  2. Personal Recommendation of Casey Viser of James McElroy and Diehl

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with Mr. Viser's firm for many years but only about a year ago did I first have interaction with Casey Viser. While this first situation only involved a speeding ticket (however, my citation was for speeding in excess of 20 mph in the city) Casey has handled this potentially problematic citation with great care and expertise.
    When I had a far more serious situation arise with one of my children involving more than traffic court, I had no hesitation to ask Casey to handle this as well and watching the process unfold was impressive. Casey Viser is a very capable lawyer - hardworking, very bright and diligent. I recently referred a friend in need of a very good attorney and that friend has thanked me several times for the introduction.

  3. Review for Casey Viser of Charlotte, NC

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Casey has been a loyal attorney to me and many members of my family throughout the majority of his practice.

    He handled one of my first traffic tickets, and I never felt the need to look elsewhere for an attorney in the Charlotte area.

    My experience working with Casey throughout high school and the beginning of college is one of the factors I can attribute to my current attendance of law school. He kept me well informed of what was going on at all times (all the while winning cases in my favor).

    Thanks for all the good work, Casey.

  4. Casey Viser - Talented & Successful

    Posted by Gregg, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Casey has been entrusted to handle business cases and family matters for over 10 years. He has a winning DNA, produces favorable results and always has our best interests in mind. I strongly recommend Casey and JMD.

  5. Wonderfull lawyer

    Posted by Ed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Casey was very good.He communicated very well with the jury. He sucessfully walks the fine line between being a nice guy to the judge and prosecutor but still standing up to them forceably when necessary.I was very pleased with his work and would not hesitate to hire him again.

  6. Recent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although my need was not the most critical event in my life, a negative outcome could easily have become very embarrassing for me and my family and created significant additional issues that would certainly have become the most serious consequences to me.

  7. Highly recommend Mr. Viser.

    Posted by Larry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    While seeking custody of my daughter I was accused of sexual abuse and neglect by the childs mother. These were false alligations to help the mother in court against me in a custody battle. Mr. Viser worked to defend these alligations. No charges were ever filed against me and I now have full custody of my daughter thanks to Mr. Viser.

  8. Mr. Visor's Services

    Posted by Stephen, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Visor has been a attorney I have used for several years, his competensiy, integrity and therefore his results are beyond question.

  9. Incredible Confidence!

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Casey represented me with a knowledge and confidence that made a tough situation bearable. He always seemed to know what an outcome would be, or absent that, he always knew the best course of action to take to get the result we wanted. Casey knew what law enforcement would do, how the Meck DA's would argue and what facts would resonate with the bench. I would recommend Casey to anyone looking for an aggressive advocate who will give you confidence as your case move through the system.

  10. A professional's review of Casey Viser

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Viser.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Casey was instrumental in saving my career and life as I had known it. He worked constantly and earnestly to protect my interests. He also provided me with solace and support during difficult times. He was involved with my situation for almost 5 years, and despite his involvement in a large number of other unrelated cases, he remained vigilant, interested, and up-to-date. I would recommend Casey without any hesitation and with complete confidence. Casey and the team from JMD Law treated me like a colleague and worked every angle to defend me and my interests. I hope that I never again have to employ an attorney with his expertise, but if I do, my first call will be to Casey.