James A. Davis’s Reviews

James A. Davis

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jonathan Family

    Posted by Tina B., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James < 1 month ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We are so glad we found this attorney! This was a tough time for our family. Mr. Davis and his compassion combined with an extensive history of handling child custody issues, gave us the confidence to get through this emotional time. We would definitely recommend Mr. Davis and his team.

  2. Davis Lawfirm has been a Miracle worker for me.

    Posted by Shannon Brown, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For the past year James Davis and his exceptional staff have been working on my DWI charge. I am 42 years old and have had more than my share of legal problems. I have retained all the top lawyers in Rowan County to help me through these trials. But in 2014 I decided to retain Mr. James Davis to handle my DWI charge. Well this turned out to be the best decision I could have made. I have lived in Rowan County all my life and have hired all the top lawyers in this county but have never had the privilege of retaining James Davis. This was the best decision I have ever made. I know now what the term SUPER LAWYER means. I have never had a lawyer and his staff treat me as if I were one of their own family members. This was a very pleasant change. I was VERY happy with my decision to retain them to handle my case. Through the months we were in court I got to observe the team in action and couldn't have been happier. They are VERY professional and the best at what they do. After a lot of hard work from Mr. Davis and his wonderful staff my DWI case received a voluntary dismissal. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!
    If my life or my license ever has a legal issue I wouldn't trust any other law firm to deal with it. If you are looking for the best then look no further. Give James Davis a call and you will be glad you did.
    Thank you for taking the time to read my review and rest assure your case will be handled by a SUPER LAWYER and a SUPER STAFF.

  3. James Davis & staff go above and beyond for their clients. Outstanding service with exceptional results.

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hiring Mr. Davis was the best decision that I could have made for my equity distribution/divorce case. His knowledge, skills & proffessionalism were outstanding in the courtroom. Plain and simple, Mr. Davis knows his stuff! Besides being an expert in law, he is kind, caring and honest which is hard to find in his field. I witnessed in court a lawyer who operates & treats all with respect & proffessionalism. I can't say that about the opposing attorney. Mr. Davis helped me tremendously with his guidance & knowledge so that I felt comfortable on the stand. Being up against opposing forces that operate from unethical character, Mr. Davis will fight the fight and the truths will be known. We prayed together regularly in his office and before trial which shows the kind of person, lawyer and friend that Mr. Davis is. I thank God that I hired Mr. Davis and not an attorney like the one in opposition. Mr. Davis is always prepared and ready for what ever is thrown his way. His knowledge & expertise shines above all in a courtroom. His staff is great, Stacy was there all the way for me in every aspect. She was a great help and comfort to have by my side. I would like to THANK Mr. Davis & Stacy from my heart for all that they have put forth on my behalf to help me. I highly recommend this office for any legal services needed and I will definitely use them in the future if need be.

  4. Excellence at its best.

    Posted by Frankie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I doubted the outcome of my particular situation and decisions regarding my child's best interest, all I need to do was retain the services of the amazingly wonderful JAMES DAVIS. Professional enough to get the job done, but kind enough to treat you like a friend who he only wants the best for, and will not stop until YOU get it. It's never about a win for him, but a WIN for his client and THEIR well being. I was confident because he is confident and that helped me face my case with a strong mind and to be prepared for ANYTHING in the court room. I was his client but he was my friend. I can sleep better at night because of his expert service and that special finesse I believe only he possesses. Given the circumstances and unfortunately having to retain an attorney, I have to say HE is one of the best decisions I ever made.

  5. A Great Legal Team

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Davis & Davis is a great Law Firm. From Stacy's smiling face at the front desk - who is always willing to direct and inform you on updates and current activity on your case - to James who will truthfully advise you on what steps and direct you from a biblical stand point. He prayed with me before every meeting which is unheard of and from a legal stand point, is brilliant. I felt I was represented well and highly recommend Davis & Davis.

  6. Not guilty in under 10 mins in Superior Court

    Posted by D. A. Wright, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was first class. James took the time to listen to the facts and present them in a meticulous fashion. After hearing my story what felt like 50 times he made me feel comfortable in the courtroom by reassuring me that the truth never varies. His advice was perfect. When the jury came back with a not guilty verdict after 9 minutes I knew he had done his job perfectly. James never mislead me in any shape or form. Excellent note taking in the courtroom and when it was time for the jury to hear the defense there was absolutely nothing left out. We had a number of motions that the judge wouldn't let the jury hear that would've made a positive impact on our case and when the judge didn't let us tell the whole story James and his team adapted and overcome all in our path to victory! Even with a police officer, ex wife, mother in law, and father in law testifying against myself James and his team made me believe in the justice system. I'll never be able to repay James, Candace, and Stacy for everything they have done for me and my family!

  7. Satisfied Repeat Client

    Posted by Raymond,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Once again I retained Mr. James Davis, and once again we were"victorious" in court. My issues involved UTMA accounts in Superior Court. Mr. James Davis' "legal prowess" in conjunction with his "astute" staff, spent the necessary time preparing themselves with a concentrated bombardment of supporting legal precedence that overwhelmed the opposing attorney and won my case. I could not be more satisfied with the outstanding work of Mr. James Davis and his courteous staff. Do Not waste your time looking for an attorney! Choose Mr. James Davis with confidence.

  8. Phenomenal Work

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On behalf of all of us in my family, please accept our greatest appreciation for the excellent job you and your staff have done over the past several months (and years, on previous cases for us)! You and your firm do a phenomenal job in representing clients, and we are always so impressed. The financial case you just handled for us, was an enormous undertaking. You certainly know how to represent not only at a local clerk level, or district level, but also at the superior court dealings! Everything went smoothly and efficiently, as it always does when you and your staff handle cases for us! Thank you from the most sincere part of our hearts! James- you and your whole office are top notch! The professional approach which is employed is refreshing. We must also thank you for your positive and spiritual demeanor. It is rare to find an attorney that is such an honest and good person. It is said in the Bible, in James 1:12-14, "Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him." Due to your dedication, combined with your staff's teamwork and energy, we are now enjoying the peace found in being victorious. You and your employees should take great pride in the exceptional work that is provided by Davis Law Firm! Please know that you have our gratitude, and please also convey our thoughts and appreciation towards all of the staff. You, James Davis, are an expert attorney, and do the finest job in representing your clients!

    -

  9. Always keep faith, nothing is impossible!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was FACING a LIFE sentence with over 40 sex offense felonies! It was a special, different kind of case and I desperately needed someone who would REALLY work to do what was right. Most other attorneys wouldn't even touch my case. Mr. Davis took my case, prayed with me and gave he hope every step of the way. . . and here I am now, FREE!, writing this review! I felt like he worked as hard for me, as he would if I had been his own family. Mr. Davis and the rest of his staff were exceptional! He did for me, as I've seen him do for so many others, what I thought was the impossible.
    I just hired him a second time, to take care of the child custody matter clean up that resulted from those previous felonies, and he came through again! It turned out way better than I had hoped!
    LISTEN . . .EVERYONE!!, including other attorneys, police officers, district attorneys, and other clients, has REAL RESPECT for Mr. Davis and his staff! That kind of reputation for an attorney is extremely rare! They are GENUINE, HONEST, INTELLIGENT, HARD WORKING, CARING people!
    If you need something done right, he's the one! If you're facing the impossible, he is the one! DON'T WASTE PRECIOUS TIME OR MONEY ON ANYONE ELSE!!!

  10. .......Davis and Davis Attorneys at Law, PC.....The Best Law Firm in Salisbury, North Carolina.......

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.

    Davis and Davis Attorneys at Law, P.C. saved my son’s life on March 18, 2014. My son was living out of state when he encountered being intertwined with the Criminal Justice System of North Carolina. In addition, I was living in another State. My son’s case was initially at the State level, but, then moved to the Superior level a few months later. I would like to thank the Davis and Davis Attorneys at Law, PC (Attorney Andrea Davis, Attorney James A. Davis, II, Candace and also, the additional employees of this frim) for everything they did for my son. I also extend to Attorney James Davis’s, II father (who represented my son at the Superior level on the day of court) my humble gratitude and appreciation for giving my son another chance with life. Thank you…