Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 8 client reviews

Bankruptcy sucks! Having someone beside you every step of the way helps.

Posted by: David, a Chapter 7 client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Realizing that the only way to pick myself up after what has been called the great recession was going to require filing a personal bankruptcy made me feel like a loser and/or a quitter. The Farmer brothers showed me the respect of being honest with me about what was coming. Through gathering documents, meeting with the trustee, and the final discharge by the court, Mr. Farmer showed remarkable patience with my ignorance. He explained things in layman's terms without condescension. I put myself into indigence through a series of poor decisions in 2008 and 2009. The choice to hire Josh Farmer may have been the best decision I made in 2013. A shout out to Ann D. for her gentle loving persistence with the mountain of paperwork is also in order. Thanks to the entire firm.

Excellent results

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We hired Josh in November of 2000 to represent us in Bankruptcy Court. He did a great job, and obtained the best results.

Comprehensive legal service

Posted by: a Banking client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Banking matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We had multiple companies involved in a complicated legal matter. He patiently walked us through all the issues involved and helped guided us through every step of the way. In the end I could not have asked for a better outcome. I will definitely be using Josh again for all future legal issues.

Big City Lawyer In Small Town

Posted by: David, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Josh Farmer to handle an adverse possession case for me in Henderson County. I had built a building and unknowingly part of it was on the adjoining property owner. I had maintained the property for many years as did the former owner...in fact there was a wall we thought was a common wall between us.(We being the adjoining owner and myself) Turned out his property came 20 feet "my side" of the wall. Long story made short..... Josh was able to win the case in my favor! I would call Josh a Big City Lawyer in a small town and would highly recommend him....Five Stars

I highly recommend Josh Farmer for legal services.

Posted by: Gene, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have known Josh since opening his business in Rutherfordton. I have used his services as well as seen him represent others in court situations. He represents his clients well and is very professional. I have been in business 35 years and he is one of the most intelligent attorneys I have used over this time span.

unbelievably easy process

Posted by: Jayne, a Appeals client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went to Josh a little over a year ago to help me with a case involving a repair on my house and the town I live in presently.He was reccomended by a mutual friend very highly and even though he was very busy at the time because of another case he was involved in,,he graciously took on my case. He was so easy to talk to and was a great and focused listener.He made me feel confident in the case and totally optimistic.I felt like a huge load was taken off my shoulder and that he was taken on that burden..I really did not worry about the hearing at all just knowing that he was going to do all the work . He gave me so much peace.He won the case for me and I was so comfortable during the entire questioning. I reccomend him highly to anyone. You will be very pleased.

Outstanding Experience

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I contacted Joshua Farmer about five months ago regarding bankruptcy. Our case was complex because in addition to economic hardship we also faced 3 pending lawsuits. We had already spent nearly $6000 on other attorneys and were not close to a settlement. To make matters worse, my husband had been robbed and lost all his working capital. We were scared and not sure the best path forward. In our first free visit, Mr. Farmer asked very intelligent probing questions and got right to the heart of our financial situation and the crux of the issues in the three lawsuits we faced. He told us we qualified for bankruptcy and he clearly laid out the pros and cons of our options for the lawsuits. My husband and I were impressed and relieved. We both wholeheartedly decided to work with Joshua and to file bankruptcy. We knew that there was a possibility that litigation could continue to occur inside the bankruptcy. We felt confident that Mr. Farmer could represent us with the litigations if necessary. Joshua Farmer and his assistant worked hard to help us get all our bankruptcy papers filed in a timely manner. The service was impeccible. His assistant was very organized and supportive. Joshua Farmer went out of his way to take the time to grasp the details of our lawsuits before our bankruptcy hearing and told us he would only ask for a retainer for the litigation if it should arise in the courts. Thankfullly it did not. In five short months, we spent half the money that we had already spent on other attorneys and got the best results we could have hoped for. Our bankruptcy case was approved and filed today with full discharges of debt, including the closing of the lawsuits. Needless to say my husband and myself are eternally grateful and deeply relieved. I would recommend this attorney and his staff in a heartbeat to anyone I know who is in a situation requiring either bankruptcy or litigation. Hope this story helps anyone who is trying to discern which attorney to use. You are in good hands with Joshua Farmer.

Smooth process

Posted by: Erik, a Chapter 7 client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Farmer

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I can't imagine the bankruptcy process running any smoother than how it was handled by Farmer. I was particularly impressed with his helpful and informative staff (Ann D. in particular). I'm sure I had a borderline case, but fortunately Farmer handled it quite well and I made it through with flying colors.