Richard Monroe Webb’s Reviews

Richard Monroe Webb

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Positive review for Richard Webb

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard < 1 month ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard handled my recent separation and custody agreement. He did an excellent job explaining the process to me and helped me understand my rights and responsibilities. It was a very emotional time for me and at one point i wanted to just give in to all my former spouse's demands to end things, but Richard calmly talked me out of it and stood up for me so that I ended up in a much better situation. The final mediation lasted an entire day and Richard helped me keep my cool and come to a good outcome.

    I was very pleased with his professionalism and the way he looked out for my best interests. I have since recommended him to two other people and would use him again if I ever needed legal services.

  2. Mr . Webb more than exceeded my expectations of what legal services could be provided by he and his paralegal.

    Posted by Craig, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Webb and his paralegal are both very professional and respectful of the clients needs and wants. I was kept very well informed of what I needed to do and of what was taking place throughout my separation and divorce. I would recommend Mr. Webb for any legal needs.

  3. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Navigating the process of a divorce can be confusing and frustrating. There are a multitude of questions, and avenues one can go. Upon finding Mr. Webb, the process became clear. He took the time to listen to me, explain the process, and create a plan. No detail was to small. He personally contacted me when a question arose. My divorce had been on hold for 5 years, Mr. Webb had signed papers in my hand within weeks. I have further legal matters, and would not want anyone other than Mr. Webb representing me. The best lawyer in Lake Norman!

  4. Attorney Richard Webb Literally Saved My Career and Reputation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About a year ago, I had an ex female employee accuse me of making threatening and harassing phone calls to her at her work and her home. Consequently, I was arrested and charged for one threatening phone call and one harassing phone call. At the time of my arrest, I did not know of Attorney Webb so I used the services of another attorney. My attorney at that time got the charges dismissed. (The fact was, she was the one calling me as proved by my phone records). Even though the charges were dismissed, the damage was done. I felt the stigma, and shame of having been arrested- not to mention that my name showed up as having been arrested any time you searched my name on line. I desperately wanted to expunge all of the charges and move on with my life and get back to my business. Several attorneys offered different opinions regarding the process to expunge my past charges. I was confused by their statements. By fate and great luck, late one night sitting at my computer , I came by Attorney Webb's name on this very site. I saw that he was highly rated and thought, "what do I have to lose?". I called Attorney Webb's office the next day and made an appointment. I went to his office, gave them my paperwork and required documents, and within a few short days, the process to expunge was started. His legal assistant kept me posted throughout the process up until the day they called to tell me that the expunge was completed. I am not a religious man but I can tell you that I am blessed to have come across Attorney Webb. Thank goodness for AVVO and Attorney Webb! My life is back on track and I have been able to put the arrest and all of the ugliness caused by the false charges behind me. I would recommend this attorney to my best friend. He is excellent!

  5. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Tara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Webb personally called me after my initial email to him. He outlined in detail what needed to be done and specifically what I needed to do. He explained that he charged a flat fee and held true to that. Any questions that I had during the process were promptly addressed by Mr. Webb or his paralegal. I highly recommend Mr. Webb.

  6. Review for Richard Webb from Frank Skidmore. I have nothing but high praise for the timely and accurate representation offered.

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was extremely sensitive to my needs and demonstrated a totally GENUINE concern for my issues. He was always approachable and answered my questions in a timely, calming and direct manner. His advice was spot on and his quality representation allowed me to realize justice in the end. For that I am very thankful. I had never had to deal with many law matters, but Richard helped me to understand them while plotting a strong strategy to success. I would seek his advice with any matter again.

  7. review

    Posted by Tresha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Going through a bad divorce and Richard Webb was wonderful. He handled my case very quickly and was helpful in every way. I highly recommend using Richard Webb

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Webb was extremely helpful and always very professional. He seemed to have a genuine interest in the well being of both me and my child. I am so grateful for all his help in my divorce. He helped me to realize and address issues I hadn't thought of. He was very helpful and I highly recommend him.

  9. Excellent

    Posted by Deanna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.

    Richard is always wonderful to work with. He makes you feel like you are the only case he has. If you are in need of a professional yet very personable attorney I would highly recommend Richard Webb .

  10. Highly recommend Mr Richard Webb

    Posted by Dustina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Webb.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr Webb handled my complicated divorce and child custody case and I am extremely happy with his service. I feel he put his heart and soul into my case for my kids and I and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney. Mr Webb was very focused inside and outside of court on what were the best avenues to take to reach our goals. In the courtroom he worked very well with me by asking if I had any questions, if I was emotionally alright, and he worked very well with his assistant. In the court room Mr Webb stayed very focused and was not affected by the opposing attorney. He was extremely professional at all times both inside and outside the courtroom. I never questioned his knowledge of the law and he guided me as if this was his own personal case. Outside of the courtroom Mr Webb and his assistant were both very quick to return phone calls and/or emails and kept me aware of any new developments. As for my first initial meeting with Richard Webb I knew within the first three minutes that he was the attorney I wanted to represent myself and my children. In conclusion I am extremely happy with Mr Webb and would highly recommend him to anyone.

704-664-1127