Zachary Andrew Cohen’s Reviews

Zachary Andrew Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.

    I had used Mr Cohen's Law firm for two traffic violations cases. He was quick and able to represent me last minute. I can say without a doubt that I can fully trust his law firm when it comes to traffic cases.

  2. Zachary Cohen is a great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.

    Zac was a great lawyer. I would recommend him to any friends and family in need of a lawyer. Very personable and helped me through my legal needs.

  3. On your side

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.

    Zac is an amazing lawyer and very involved in the community!

  4. I cant reccomend enough

    Posted by Aled, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was put in contact with Zach through family friends and i couldnt be happier with the outcome. Zach really helps and cares about his clients. he's local and knows the area well which helps a great deal. I f you need a lawyer be's your man. Thanks Again!

  5. Excellent, Thorough, Responsive, Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Zach Cohen represented me for a court matter recently. He is an outstanding lawyer who grasps the relevant facts quickly and can devise great strategies that deliver the expected result. I was very pleased with his knowledge of the Union County court system, the laws involving my case, and his responsiveness and thoroughness in getting a favorable resolution to my issue. This was a case ,as they say, 'of first impression' and it was handled favorably within 1.5 months. I've retained and worked with both criminal and civil attorneys in the past and present and I put him at the top of my list.

  6. A true defense advocate!!!

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In January 2014, I was charged with an alleged criminal offense. The initial criminal defense attorney that I hired was not very interested in my side of the story or the facts of the case. After two months of trying to convince me that I should consider a plea and continuing trial dates, I quickly grew frustrated and knew I had to find somebody who was willing to step up and fight for my rights. Mr. Zachary Cohen was that attorney. When I met Mr. Cohen, I looked him straight in the eye and told him I was not interested in a plea and that I needed attorney who had confidence and was willing to take my alleged crime to trial if it was required. Mr. Cohen looked me back in the eye and said "we are going to work well together". I was immediately sold. Ultimately, Mr. Cohen delivered as promised. For anyone who is passionate about their innocence and wants an attorney who is willing to fight for their rights, don't second guess yourself and go straight to Zac's office.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Summer, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I knew Zac's personality before I knew him as an attorney. He would come into my previous place of work--a local restaurant in Monroe--late in the day or early evening to eat. Every time he came in, he would make his rounds, talking to other guests and Monroe locals. I observed on numerous occasions how social, friendly, and well-spoken he is. When I asked others about him, everyone had great things to say about him and he was well known around town from his amazing actions in the courtroom. Most people referred to him as "the best lawyer Monroe has to offer." I am a hard-working college student and soon-to-be first-time mom, and I have never really had the need for a lawyer. In November, I totaled my vehicle and a court date was set to show that my insurance covered the damages on my SUV. I decided to represent myself, but even though I did this and it had been many months since I had seen Zac, he still took the time out of his long day in the courtroom to message me on Facebook and talk to me about my case. He was not concerned that I was not his client at the time, which showed me that Zac is a truly caring individual. This characteristic is a rarity because most of the lawyers I have dealt with by proxy were more concerned with making a large paycheck and would never take the time to reach out to someone who was not already paying them a large sum of money. This past week, I traveled out of state to visit family between semesters at UNCC and when I got here, I got into another wreck. This unexpected problem left me stressed out because my next court date is in a few days and getting back to N.C. so soon is nearly impossible. I contacted Zac for guidance on what I should do and he surpassed my expectations by offering to help and handle everything for me without me having to travel back to NC for court. With everything else going on, he has made my life a million times easier by giving me one less thing to worry about. If you are looking to hire a lawyer, your best option is hiring Zac Cohen, especially if you are looking for someone who cares about people, and not just "the bottom line."

  8. Best Attorney in Union

    Posted by Krystal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Was given a court appointed attorney which was a bad mistake, a family member hired Mr. Cohen and got his case taken care with no hassle, very honest, came to court dressed very professional, kept all his clients up to date what was going on. After I saw how the family member got his case handled I hired Mr. Cohen immediately and truly satisfied with the end result with mine and my family members case. This man truly fights for his clients and what is right! You want someone that believes in you go and trust this man he is worth every dime! If I ever need an attorney again I will definitely call Mr. Cohen because that honesty helped me so much thru it all!

  9. top notch

    Posted by Ronald, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Transportation matter.

    I live in Chicago my mother in Charlotte. I was pulled over over 9 years ago and given a court date. Never made it back. This obviously suspended my drivers license. Mr Cohen took this and ran with it and made a bad situation pretty damn good for me.

  10. Zac saved me tons of money

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cohen.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was referred by a friend to Zachary Cohen to handle a speeding ticket, I had lawyers in the past assist me getting a ticket reduced or knocked down to a lesser offense. Zac was able to get my ticket taken care of with NO POINTS anywhere, and then when I got another ticket 2 months later he was able to do the same thing. Zac is a true professional who know's how to best help his clients. I will never go anywhere else.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

704-283-9090