L. Martin Taylor’s Reviews

L. Martin Taylor

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AWESOME LAWYER!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted by Kristen P, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Taylor was very knowledgeable. He gave me the options on how we could handle my traffic violation. I chose my option. He got everything taken care of in a very timely manner. He sent me the receipt and letter advise the closing of my case! He is very trustworthy! May God continue to bless his ministry of helping the community! Very affordable!!! I had got quotes from other lawyers wanting to over charge me!

  2. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Preston, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Traveling through N.C on my way home from school I was charged with speeding in the Gastonia area. I had no idea about how to handle this matter so I went to my computer and searched for Lawyers. When the list came up I just happened to pick L. Martin Taylor and called him and told him of my ticket for speeding in Gaston County and asked how I needed to handle it. Mr. Taylor took his time and over the phone explained all the options and cost I had and what was required of me never knowing if he would hear from me again. After meeting the requirements on my end I called him again and he told me what to send him. With- in 10 days I received a letter from Mr. Taylor informing me that the matter had been handled to my satisfacition. Mr. Taylor changed what was a stressful situation for me into something I could manage. Thank you Mr. Taylor.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Posted by Jonette, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first used Mr. Taylor's services for a traffic violation as he was beginning his practice out of his home, and now several years later (his practice has grown so positively) for another traffic violation . I had waited to the last minute on both occasions and he was a God send! Very prompt, professional and a valuable asset to this industry.

  4. Great

    Posted by Yemi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Got a speeding ticket passing through N.Carolina. Received a letter from numerous attorneys offering their services. As I went through the stack and called, Mr. Taylor was the ONLY one that answered the call personally. He was very informative and less expensive than his counterparts. I decided to go with him and I have absolutely no regrets. Not only did he do what he said he would do, but he did BETTER. My ticket was reduced, no points on my license, and I got some change back. This guy is superb and made me comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. Talking directly with him made me feel as if I knew the job would get done and I didn't have to deal with a middle man or assistant.

  5. Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Taylor about two weeks before my mandatory court date and he got the issue resolved before the court date.

  6. Speeding

    Posted by Kenneth, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr .Taylor on a friday. My court date was that next monday. Mr Taylor done what he said he could and would do. I really liked that he answered his on phone. GREAT JOB !

  7. Excellent Work

    Posted by William, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Taylor did an excellent job for my situation. Mr. Taylor assisted me in minimizing the impact of a speeding ticket that was 23 miles over the speed limit. He provided me with 3 separate options and alternatives with positives and negatives for each. He was very informative. He explained exactly what he would do for each option. Once I chose the course of action to take, Mr. Taylor was spot on and he delivered as promised.

  8. Amazing

    Posted by Alysen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I chose him based on his Google reviews and am glad I did. He resolved my speeding ticket extraordinarly fast with a single stop by his office. I highly recommend to anyone in the area.

  9. Traffic moving violation case

    Posted by ken, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    All of the above: Trusworthy. Responsive. Knowledgable. Kept me informed. Handled the matter just as he said he would. Resolved the issues I faced with a modicum of effort from me.

  10. Reckless Driving to Improper Equipment.

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Taylor.
    • I hired L. Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • L. Taylor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    L. Martin Taylor was very professional and took time to explain all of my options. He was timely and affordable. He was able to resolve my traffic ticket favorably just as he said he would. I would recommend him to anyone.