Robert Paul Jenkins’s Reviews

Robert Paul Jenkins

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been working with Paul since November 2012. I don't know what I would've done without him. He answered my emails and phone calls almost immediately, and gave me amazing advice. He talked to my husband and I like we were people, not just paychecks. He was always very honest with me, even if it was bad. I will recommend Paul to anyone I come across, and will always come to him for legal advice. Not only is he an amazing lawyer, he's an awesome person too. I'll never be able to thank him for what he did for my family.

  2. Paul Jenkins Takes Care of Business

    Posted by Bob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There's nothing pleasant about being involved in a family law issue, but if you want a fighting chance and representation from a honest, knowledgeable, compassionate, and detail-driven attorney, then I highly recommend Robert Paul Jenkins. Paul represented me during a recent child custody issue, and from start to finish, he didn't waste time or money in getting the job done. His frequent and concise communication, Paul's relentless fighting spirit and attention to detail, and his professional attitude and demeanor--whether in Court or in private counsel--assured me I made the right choice every step of the way. I hope I never have to return to court again, but if I do, then I will have Robert Paul Jenkins at my side.

  3. Great!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.

    Extremely trustworthy! Rearranged his schedule to make time for me when there was miscommunication in times. Made me feel as if I was actually important in his busy life. Ended up not needing his services, but still emailed me congratulating me. Would definitely recommend!

  4. Divorce and child custody

    Posted by Eric, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    First divorce and with two children, very confusing a lot of emotions , Paul was very understanding the the best thing was when I was at my whits end and missing my children didn't know which way to go, basically my life came to a stand still, Paul put my life back together piece by piece, giving me a direction and a purpose to gain back what was lost. He succeeded now I have my children every other week my child support is manageable, thru Paul.. I have a great future with my kids..

  5. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Dustin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Jenkins was very courteous and very knowledgeable in his field of expertise. I was able to get custody of my daughter in a matter of 2 months which was incredible. His staff was very polite and when I had an appointment he was very prompt to be there on time every time. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a family law Attorney.

  6. Excellent communication and expertise

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    I used Paul to review my separation agreement with my soon-to-be ex. He was very responsive via phone and email, and gave me some excellently personally tailored drafting advice. I would recommend Paul to anyone with a family law issue in Eastern N.C.

  7. Child custody

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul was extremely professional and honest from our first meeting. He made no promises of potential outcomes, rather, he explained options and suggested courses of actions to help me achieve my goals. He was surprisingly good at staying in contact with me and provided me with exceptional service. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any "family law" matters.

  8. The best there is hands down

    Posted by Tamika, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Would I recommend this lawyer? There should be an enthusiastic yes button. Paul handled my child custody case with my now 14 year old daughter. A case that I've been fighting since she was 2. He got better results than I could have ever imagined. He held my hand through the whole process, even tho I gave him about fifteen gray hairs. Him, Elaine, and Wendy are the sweetest and best there are when it comes to their clients. However, in court he's a shark. You will not be dissatisfied in anyway. He's aggressive and take charge at the exact time he needs to be. He knows how to push an issue or when to let it go for the betterment of your case. He's always been available for me to speak with him either by phone, email, or text. He personalizes his service to you. Everything you could want in an attorney. He gets ten stars from me

  9. RPJ--Five Stars!!!

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul was the second lawyer I worked with for my divorce. I am thankful that I made the change to Paul. He isn't as experienced as some of the other lawyers I considered, but my first lawyer was totally unresponsive and my wife's lawyer who was VERY experienced, seemed to be burnt out. I was thankful that I had Paul and my wife had her experienced attorney. I suspect that handling divorce cases gets old after a few decades. Paul is still enthusiastic. He is also on the ball, especially compared to what I saw on the other side. I can't think of a single instance where something Paul had done, or failed to do, ran up my bill. Nor can I think of a single misstep Paul made along the way. I can't say the same for my wife's lawyer. Either Paul or his staff always responded to questions within 24 hours, if not close to immediately. When we arrived at our mediation, Paul had milk crates filled with binders holding everything we had been asked to provide. My wife's lawyer had a small folder and the mediator had to come to us to get copies of the stuff he wanted. I cannot but think that this differing level of preparedness helped me. I could see the mediator growing increasingly annoyed. I also received detailed monthly billing statements and knew exactly where I stood. I had no--zero--complaints. I feel extremely fortunate that I found Paul. Actually, I found him on this site or one like it.

  10. Paul is an excellent representative of the entire firm

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Jenkins is an excellent representative of the entire firm. He was understanding, reassuring and honest from the initial consultation. He was always very responsive and immediately answered all questions thoroughly and attentively. He demonstrated exemplary knowledge of the laws and at the same time was always willing to consider my ideas. I felt as though I was being listened to, yet guided at the same time. Paul is very thorough and strong and it was quite easy to establish trust from the beginning. I will continue to work with Paul and his fellow attorneys at the firm and am completely comfortable with their level of attention and representation. I know that when I'm relying on their services that it will be top quality. I will only use Paul and this firm for all legal services.

252-757-3535