Robert Paul Jenkins’s Reviews

Robert Paul Jenkins

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Your first choice!

    Posted by Krystal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.

    I am truly grateful to Paul, Wendy and Elaine for not only answering my questions, but also guiding me during my separation/divorce. Like many I did not know what to do legally, but Paul made me feel as if I was his most important client. He made sure I had everything I needed as well as made sure I gave everything I needed to give. My many emails were answered within 24hrs with detailed answers. He was very impressive in court, well organized and detailed. Paul cares for his clients, he is passionate about his work, and he will do his best to fight for what is right.
    I went into their office stressed and worried, but Paul reassured me he would do his best, and he did! I am impressed and thankful.

  2. Paul Jenkins

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.

    I retained Paul Jenkins as my attorney in a custody trial, and I found him to be a wealth of knowledge. He took the time to teach me along the way, almost like a coach, giving me expert advice. To me, that custody battle was the most stressful situation I have ever been through. I am so thankful that a friend of mine referred me to use Paul Jenkins - it was the best decision I could have made for my daughter and me; he is a great attorney.

  3. Amazing

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been working with Paul since November 2012. I don't know what I would've done without him. He answered my emails and phone calls almost immediately, and gave me amazing advice. He talked to my husband and I like we were people, not just paychecks. He was always very honest with me, even if it was bad. I will recommend Paul to anyone I come across, and will always come to him for legal advice. Not only is he an amazing lawyer, he's an awesome person too. I'll never be able to thank him for what he did for my family.

  4. Paul Jenkins Takes Care of Business

    Posted by Bob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There's nothing pleasant about being involved in a family law issue, but if you want a fighting chance and representation from a honest, knowledgeable, compassionate, and detail-driven attorney, then I highly recommend Robert Paul Jenkins. Paul represented me during a recent child custody issue, and from start to finish, he didn't waste time or money in getting the job done. His frequent and concise communication, Paul's relentless fighting spirit and attention to detail, and his professional attitude and demeanor--whether in Court or in private counsel--assured me I made the right choice every step of the way. I hope I never have to return to court again, but if I do, then I will have Robert Paul Jenkins at my side.

  5. Great!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.

    Extremely trustworthy! Rearranged his schedule to make time for me when there was miscommunication in times. Made me feel as if I was actually important in his busy life. Ended up not needing his services, but still emailed me congratulating me. Would definitely recommend!

  6. Divorce and child custody

    Posted by Eric, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    First divorce and with two children, very confusing a lot of emotions , Paul was very understanding the the best thing was when I was at my whits end and missing my children didn't know which way to go, basically my life came to a stand still, Paul put my life back together piece by piece, giving me a direction and a purpose to gain back what was lost. He succeeded now I have my children every other week my child support is manageable, thru Paul.. I have a great future with my kids..

  7. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Dustin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Jenkins was very courteous and very knowledgeable in his field of expertise. I was able to get custody of my daughter in a matter of 2 months which was incredible. His staff was very polite and when I had an appointment he was very prompt to be there on time every time. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a family law Attorney.

  8. Excellent communication and expertise

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    I used Paul to review my separation agreement with my soon-to-be ex. He was very responsive via phone and email, and gave me some excellently personally tailored drafting advice. I would recommend Paul to anyone with a family law issue in Eastern N.C.

  9. Child custody

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul was extremely professional and honest from our first meeting. He made no promises of potential outcomes, rather, he explained options and suggested courses of actions to help me achieve my goals. He was surprisingly good at staying in contact with me and provided me with exceptional service. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any "family law" matters.

  10. The best there is hands down

    Posted by Tamika, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jenkins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Would I recommend this lawyer? There should be an enthusiastic yes button. Paul handled my child custody case with my now 14 year old daughter. A case that I've been fighting since she was 2. He got better results than I could have ever imagined. He held my hand through the whole process, even tho I gave him about fifteen gray hairs. Him, Elaine, and Wendy are the sweetest and best there are when it comes to their clients. However, in court he's a shark. You will not be dissatisfied in anyway. He's aggressive and take charge at the exact time he needs to be. He knows how to push an issue or when to let it go for the betterment of your case. He's always been available for me to speak with him either by phone, email, or text. He personalizes his service to you. Everything you could want in an attorney. He gets ten stars from me

252-757-3535