Marcus E. Hill’s Reviews

Marcus E. Hill

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Accident ticket

    Posted by Elmer Padilla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.

    Marcus hill thank you very much for solving my case. Can't say anything but "great", the communication with you and your staff was great. I recommend him for any legal advice he is the greatest.

  2. speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket on smith level road about 3 months ago after 15 years. the cop clocked me going 18 miles over the speed limit. I didn't see the speed limit change and I got screwed. I friend of mine recommended Marcus and he took care of everything. I got no points added to my insurance and no violations, I was really lucky. thanks again and I will be referring you to anybody that gets a ticket.

  3. Drivers License Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few months back, I was convicted of DWI in another state. I spent a lot of time and money satisfying that states requirements and ended up with a fair sentence, that included a 90 day license restriction period. My home state disregarded that sentence and suspended my license for a year, so I began searching for lawyers to help me. I talked with 4 other lawyer firms but never to an actual lawyer about my situation, I needed to set up an appointment to talk to them. Those firms did not seem to have any concrete answers about my situation either. When I called Marcus' firm I initially spoke with Amy, who was extremely pleasant and helpful, and she transferred me directly to Marcus. He answered all of my questions and had a clear solution for my problem. He also told me what to expect and did not sugar coat anything just to get my business. Once I decided to do business with him he transferred me back to Amy who clearly explained what they needed in order to successfully complete my case. Marcus had my driving privileges reinstated with minor restrictions within 3 business days. I am so glad I found this firm.

  4. The Man, pure and simple!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hill is one heck of an attorney in my opinion. He got my DWI dismissed, re-affirming that we are not quite living in 1930's Berlin....yet.

    From the outset of this matter he and Mrs. Farrrin were the only attorneys I spoke with that gave me any assurances that there was hope and I need not feel so dpressed about the matter. I had my doubts the whole way that the "system" would ever allow him to win but darn if he didn't come through.
    Yes, it will cost you but in the end it will be worth it.
    As to these ratings, I can't speak to "trustworthy" as I only know him through my case. Everything he told me that we hoped would happen, did happen, even when I had doubts. So I trust him now.
    The other category "responsive", seems silly. I never heard of any lawyer feeling a client merited any quick response. All I can say is Mr Hill always got back to me when I had a question, which was often.
    Through having listened to his game plan and other stories as my case progressed, I have NO doubt anyone could have more legal knowledge than Mr Hill.

    I can't say it enough, if you have a DWI charge Mr Hill is your last, best hope!!

  5. Best DUI/Traffic lawyer in North Carolina

    Posted by John, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my Transportation matter.

    I have been using Marcus for over 15 years and I have always been more than satisfied with his knowledge and experience in handling my issues. Even when I was vacationing in the western mountains, Marcus had no issues or problems handling that speeding ticket. I trust his honest work ethics so much that I referred my daughter to him to take care of a speeding ticket. I would highly recommend anyone who has a traffic issue to talk with Marcus first before doing anything else.

  6. Absolutely the best traffic lawyer in the civilized world!!!

    Posted by Joe, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Absolutely the best traffic lawyer in the civilized world!!! I have been in danger of loosing my license on numerous occasions. Marcus patiently waited until the conditions were perfect and would pull off the best outcome possible, every time. Marcus is a EXPERT in his trade. I tell everyone that if they have traffic issues and do not hire Marcus, that they are making a huge mistake. Thank you Marcus for using your gifts and talents to assist to keep me driving for the last 25 years.

  7. Marcus E. Hill Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcus handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Hill and his staff are courteous and knowledgeable, particularly in my type of case. Mr. Hill has a lot of experience and it is brought to bear in his cases as showcased in multiple favorable decisions on my behalf. However, there was often a disconnect between myself and Mr. Hill and his staff where I had to remind them of certain particulars of the case on multiple occasions. Despite this I would still highly recommend Mr. Hill.

  8. outstanding outcome

    Posted by greg, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Marcus Hill handled my case of failing to obey traffic officer as if he was a best friend. I never met Marcus Hill, only talked to him on the phone once, and he stated that I would probably only have to pay court cost and lawyer fees and would not get any


    insurance points or license points. Marcus Hill did better than he said - I only had to pay lawyer fees and received a refund in a timely manner.

  9. Best results/ lowest hassle for speeding ticket ever

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Having recently moved to NC, and never engaging a lawyer for a traffic ticket before, I was a bit skeptical of the whole process. However, just the lack of hassle of going to court, never mind the results was worth it. I got lost and didn't see a school zone posting so was 20 miles over the speed limit in a school zone. I mailed the citation to Mr. Hill, had a short conversation with one of Mr. Hill's associates about what happened and that's it. Mr.Hill managed to get the fine, insurance, and drivers license points to zero. As a busy working mom, I appreciate anything that saves me time and money. Thank you Mr. Hill. I will recommend you to all my friends (but I hope I do not need your services any time soon!)

  10. He will get the best result for you. PERIOD.

    Posted by Tim K., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcus Hill.
    • I hired Marcus 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Hill came highly recommended to me by a colleague and I was thoroughly impressed with how he handled my case. He essentially was able to convince the Judge to lower my speeding ticket of 81 in a 65 to guilty of improper equipment. Amazing! I have had essentially 3-4 traffic tickets in a 10-12 year time frame and have always used a lawyer...this was hands down the best result I have attained. Thank You Marcus!!

919-688-1941