Jacob Matthew Norris’s Reviews

Jacob Matthew Norris

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent!

    Posted by Matthew, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt was the first lawyer we ever had to hire for anything in our lives. After having a difficult time with the car manufacturer, Matt was able to assist and achieve positive results. He always updated us on new information as it came in, and always returned my phone calls. I knew he was probably a very busy person, so I always left a voice message or sent an email, but I always received a response within a day, and most of the time that very same day. Ultimately, everything worked out for us and we are very happy with the end result! I highly recommend him for any Lemon case!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Latasha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt like I had been taken for a run by the dealership. Everyone told me there was nothing I could do about the situation, just deal with it. I'm glad to say that Attorney Matt Norris gave me hope. He plainly explained my rights and the steps we'd take together to cure the damage that had been done (financially and emotionally). He and his assistant kept me informed the whole time and if I ever had a question, they were only a phone call away. I would recommend him to anyone that finds themselves at the mercy of a dealership and their neglegiance.

  3. The Most Thorough, Knowledgable, Patient, Encouraging, Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.

    From the very beginning, Matt saw in our case, what we saw. Anytime we asked a question, he gave us the practically, the best and worst outcome. He made sure that we were on board and understood everything, every step off the way. He went above and beyond what we had expected. We were people not just a case. He will be the first name I give as a reference and the first person I call when I decide to buy a car. I will trust his decision!!

  4. Was very pleased with Matthew Norris services!

    Posted by Bryan, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

    I was in a situation that many of us have unfortunately found ourselves. I never discussed anything with a lawyer, let alone hire one. I called random numbers from the web, and the first two firms I reached both highly recommend Norris Law Firm. He was easy to get in touch with and after our first appointment I felt very confident that I was making the right choice hiring Norris Law Firm. He was honest, straight forward and did not sugar coat the reality of the situation. I would highly recommend Norris Law Firm if you ever find yourself looking for an excellent lawyer!

  5. Great Lawyer , for Handling a law suite ,as the defendant,as I was

    Posted by John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    As I found myself on the defendant side of a lawsuit against a large insurance company, Matt stepped up to the plate and did his homework and got the lawsuit dismissed, and kept me posted at all times, where we were with the case, I would use Matt again and also recommend him as well , Thanks Matt,

  6. Recommendation of Matt Norris

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.

    Matt is sharp, diligent, and a pleasure with which to work. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for help with a motor vehicle fraud or consumer issue case.

  7. Great Attorney that gave Great Results

    Posted by Mike, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Matt helped me with a lemon case against a domestic auto-manufacturer. His office did an amazing job. As an attorney, I didn't really feel right hiring an attorney to help me, but what took me months to make progress on, he was able to accomplish in days. Ignored letters were all of a sudden answered and his office kept me informed the entire way. He did an amazing job!

  8. Lemon law

    Posted by Crystal, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Matt is an awesome attorney! I would most certainly recommend him to anyone! He knew the ins and outs of my case and knew what he was doing. I was not sure that I could do this but Matt was there for me and encouraging me every step of the way! He will fight for what is right! He is awesome!

  9. Exceptional Job

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.

    My case was very challenging with an import manufacturer. Matt worked tirelessly to get the results we needed which was to get out of the existing car I had and into another one. The manufacturer presented a number of hoops to jump through and Matt handled them all like a pro. The outcome exceeded my expectations and I drove away in a brand new car. Thank you Matt for your efforts and professional handling of my issues.

    AM

  10. Terrific Lawyer

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Norris.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I interviewed 5 lawyers before settling on Matt for our lemon law case. He's smart, professional, and sets fair expectations. We appreciated his honesty throughout the whole lemon law process, which truthfully, isn't very consumer-friendly! The car company threw several curveballs...he navigated them easily, and we were grateful to have him lead the way and fight the battle. I definitely don't think we would have persevered otherwise. And yes, thanks to Matt, we won.