Back to Melissa’s Profile

Client Review

Melissa has received 5 client reviews

Architect's Professional Liability Defense

Posted by: Bill, a Contracts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Brumback

I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Ms. Brumback was the lead attorney on a team that defended a large national Architectural firm in a complicated claim brought by a very aggressive health care institution's legal team. At all times, Ms. Brumback patiently and competently led our firm through the process. Our firm had been very successful over the many years it had been in operation in avoiding such claims and, as a result, required much guidance from the legal team in assisting in our own defense. I, personally, and the firm, generally, would recommend Ms. Brumback to any design firm in need of an excellent defense.

Help with an uncooperative business owner

Posted by: Chris, a Business client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Brumback

I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I returned a product to a store owner and he claimed he would issue me a credit on my credit card once his credit card machine was working again. He never did after multiple phone calls and then sent me a bad check. Melissa wrote him a letter to "put the fear of God (or fear of lawyers, perhaps)" into him, which seemed to work, since he finally sent me a check for my refund that cleared.

Melissa D Brumback

Posted by: James, a Business client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Brumback

I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ms. Brumbach represented my firm on two separate occasions. The first as a member of a legal team who defended us against a former client. Rather than meet to discuss the concerns in person, this client was persuaded by an aggressive law firm to resolve the matter through the courts. Their incentive being the expectation of a large insurance settlement from a policy we carried at the time. The second was as our attorney in a suit to collect fees from a client who withheld final payment for work we performed. Rather than meet to discuss, this client ceased communication. In both instances she became familiar with the facts very quickly and developed a well conceived plan for both our defense and the merits of our claim. We would not hesitate to engage her if the need arose once again.

Prompt and professional

Posted by: Christina, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Brumback

I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Melissa did a fantastic job when I was trying to negotiate with the insurance company after a car accident that left me with several injuries and many hours of missed work. She worked very had to get the best settlement for me as quickly as she possibly could. While I had been working with them for months, she settled the situation in one phone call. She was always professional when I was corresponding with her, both on the phone and via email. I appreciated how quickly she resolved the situation and how much respect she gave when dealing with me and the insurance company. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to get their problems handled swiftly and efficiently.

Professsional liability case

Posted by: Joe, a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Brumback

I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mrs. Brumback was professional, easy to deal with, easy to contact and always returned my e-mails and phone calls in a reasonable time. She was very knowledgeable about our case and was a good negotiator.