Back to Andy’s Profile

Client Review

Andy has received 23 client reviews

Did Not do his job

Posted by: Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Andy Roberts

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband was charged with a major crime that he did not commit. We hired Patrick because his reviews were so good. But when it came down to the trial, Patrick didnt do all that could be done. And that resulted in my husband being found guilty on all charges and he was sentenced to 20 years. I believe if Patrick would have used evidence and witnesses that he had, my husband would be home with me and his 3 children. But Patrick was more worried about having the last word. Well his last word didnt do the job. My husband would have been better off without a lawyer.
  1. Andy Patrick Roberts

    Andy Roberts

    LawyerComment:

    This is a fraudulent review that contains false and misleading information. These facts and circumstances do not match those of any client that I have represented nor have I resolved a case in the manner described in this “review.” Furthermore, I have never had a client with a charge similar to this one who has expressed any dissatisfaction with the resolution of their case. For real reviews by actual clients and their families, please see the reviews below. For more information regarding our firm and additional client testimonials, please visit our website at www.RobertsLawTeam.com.

    Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

January 2013 our son was charged with a very serious crime that would have resulted in a Life sentence. We were in desperate need of the best legal representation at that time. I googled for the best Defense Attorney in North Carolina and came across Attorney Patrick Roberts. I proceeded to view his website and read his reviews from previous clients. We met with Mr. Roberts to discuss our son's charge and immediately hired him. One of the best decisions I've ever made! Mr. Roberts is very professional, knowledgeable, confident and passionate in his Law practice and FEARLESS in the courtroom. He was always prompt with meetings, phone calls and always straight forward with the good and bad. Nineteen months later, our son's case went to a jury trial and resulted in an Acquittal due to Mr. Roberts OUTSTANDING representation in the courtroom! We would highly refer Attorney Roberts to anyone seeking legal representation. Roberts Law Group has the best Attorneys and Staff in North Carolina!! Thanks Attorney Roberts..... You're the best!

A Formal Thank You

Posted by: M.L., a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Having never hired a lawyer before, I was very selective and also very apprehensive about the entire situation, which was scary and overwhelming at first. My concern was that all attorneys cared more about making fast money than their client and their client's well-being. While winning is what everyone wants, it's a process getting there. One which takes time and patience, and a good lawyer first and foremost. I had called multiple practices, and at the end of the day, I followed my instincts and scheduled an appointment with Roberts Law Firm. To this day I consider this one of the best decisions I have ever made. I was completely flummoxed yet pleasantly surprised at how at ease I was with this firm, and how comfortable they made me feel when disclosing my recent disconcerting information. Here I was a first time (falsely accused) offender, scared out of my mind, with no hope in sight; but when I left the firm after our first meeting, I felt calm and composed, like I had (quite literally) put my life in the fate of someone whom had known me forever and had only my best interests at heart. And believe it or not, this contentment lasted throughout the entire course of my legal duration. Mr. Roberts is honestly one of the hardest working individuals I've ever come across. All of the Saturday meetings and phone calls; his accessibility and straightforwardness; and the kind, professional manner he kept consistently without fail, meant the world to me, really. I needed a hero, and he filled that role effortlessly. However, not only did Mr. Roberts exceed my expectations, but so did his staff. Sabina especially was absolutely delightful every time I saw her or spoke with her on the phone. I was under the impression that she really wanted to make this whole procedure as painless as possible for me. I am forever grateful for that. I had the pleasure of speaking with and meeting a few other employees at Roberts Law Firm as well, and they were nothing but nice. I highly recommend Roberts Law Firm for anyone in need of an attorney of this nature. This firm is set to such high standards that I cannot imagine another firm even coming close to the caliber of this one. I am so thankful and pleased I hired Mr. Roberts and that my case was eventually dismissed. I cannot say for certain that this feat would have been achieved had I hired a different lawyer, which is why I felt the need to share my experience and essentially provide a formal thank you!!!!

Mr. Roberts understands how the criminal investigation process works

Posted by: a Juvenile client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Law enforcement showed up at our house with a warrant to search the entire premises. They were after my teenage son. They knew every aspect of our life, right down to my wife's health condition. It was horrifying. No arrests were made, but the next 48 hours we did not know what to expect. We stayed close to each other as much as possible, not knowing what was going to happen next. We felt hopeless and felt that in a few days our son would be in prison. I scoured the internet looking for somebody to help. I found Patrick Roberts and noticed he specialized in crimes that my son was accused of. I called his office and he told us to come in right away. Because Mr. Roberts worked as a prosecutor and a criminal defense lawyer in NC, he understands how the investigation process works. He was able to negotiate the best possible outcome for my son. If it were not for the experience and care that Mr. Roberts, my son would not have a future.

Patrick Roberts an attorney I would recommend

Posted by: martin, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hired attorney Roberts 9 mounts ago he never doubted me one time. He worked to prove our case and got the case dismissed.Iwas very pleased with him and his whole staff who kept me well informed at all times.

This lawyer is the real deal!

Posted by: Raul, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Patrick is a true professional. I have never in my life been in a position where my character was questioned, and Mr. Patrick's did a great job of keeping it that way. He was not at all judgmental and all too assuring about the positive outcome of my case, which helped me sleep better at night considering the consequences I was facing. I was a first time offender so I was terrified at the possible 4-6 years I was facing but thanks to Mr. Roberts' extensive experience in the field, and good relations within the system he was ultimately able to reduce that sentence to 4 years of probation among other minor conditions. I am sure that I could not have been represented in a better way by any other lawyer and strongly recommend anyone who has an issue with the law to choose Mr. Andy Patrick Roberts.

Mr.Patrick is an outstanding lawyer!!

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Andy Roberts

I first met Patrick almost 4 years ago for being accused for dui. Patrick is very smart, very talented attorney. If it wasn't him, my case would have not been dismissed. I thank him very much.

Great Attorney, Nice Guy, Gets Results!

Posted by: B, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was scared to death when I came in for my initial consultation with Patrick Roberts last year. The numerous criminal charges I was accused of were very serious and carried with them a terrible social stigma. But Patrick put me at ease right away. He is a very nice guy; I could tell that he is sincerely non-judgmental. I could also tell that he is immensely competent and I had no doubt that his specific experience in my area of criminal law was exactly what I needed. I hired him on the spot. Fast forward to a year later and I know for sure I made the right decision. Patrick is a very talented negotiator and he brings in the right experts to back up his claims and make sure that your side of the story is considered thoughtfully by all sides involved. He was able to get the majority of my charges dropped as part of my plea bargain and I am now serving supervised probation and back in school where I could have spent God knows how many years in prison had my case gone to trial. As others on this site agree: Patrick truly is a godsend! The only criticism I have of Patrick is that sometimes it feels like his schedule is overbooked and some things get delayed. But I imagine that this is because so many clients trust him with their cases and their lives and I would not wish for them to be turned away and be left to gamble on their cases somewhere else. Finally, Patrick's staff is amazing. I especially would like to thank Sabina and Jill. They were a joy to work with and helped keep my spirits and my family's spirits up throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Patrick and his firm to anyone facing serious criminal charges. I personally would not trust my future to anyone else!

Knowledgeable, but sometimes runs on autopilot.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Things started out well, but I felt like my case was being handled like many other similar cases. At one point we had to have a come to Jesus meeting to make sure he was even working on my case. Results were good, but alas things went back to the way they were eventually. Finally, a poor strategy led to a much worse result than I should have had. He doesn't take questioning his decisions well either. The office I dealt with was disorganized and lost documents frequently. Very unprofessional in my opinion. Overall he's certainly competent, but I just have the feeling his practice is getting too large for him to handle. Don't necessarily trust everything he says as the gospel. He's been wrong about several things in my case.
  1. Andy Patrick Roberts

    Andy Roberts

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge my competence as an attorney and trustworthiness on this site. We take all comments seriously and use them to review and evaluate our processes and how we can improve our clients' experience with our firm. I am disappointed to read these comments and would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns and clear any misunderstanding.

    While the firm has experienced significant growth over the past several years, we have met the challenge with a superb team of talented professionals comprised of 4 additional attorneys and 9 law clerks and paralegals. They work hard every day to ensure we deliver the best customer service and results for our clients. We also pride ourselves on our technology quest to ensure client document protection and security. All of our client documents are electronically scanned upon receipt and saved. We perform daily back-ups of our computer systems, and have 24-hour surveillance of our server to ensure there are no security breaches.

    My goal in every case is to work toward and achieve the best possible result based on the unique facts of every case. Our practice is established on obtaining successful results in difficult cases through an aggressive defense style and the ethical practice of law.

    We take tough cases that could potentially result in substantial prison sentences. I am honest with my clients and, oftentimes, honesty is a difficult pill to swallow. However, I cannot waiver from the truth. I will explain what we are doing and why we are doing it. I will give you my honest opinion regarding your chances of success. I will aggressively fight for your rights, your freedom and your future. My assessments of your case are based on the information you provide. If a client withholds critical information, it will be difficult for me to give my best, most accurate assessment.

    Please take a moment to review the positive experiences others have had as detailed in the comments from prior clients on this site as well as the video testimonials on my website. These videos are actual clients, on behalf of whom I have achieved actual results, and who are not afraid to openly discuss the work that I have accomplished for them.

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Client Review

Posted by: J, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found Mr. Roberts to be an outstanding lawyer. He was very knowledgably in explaining the produces in my case and possible out comes, the good and the bad. There were times when I wanted to throw in the towel and give up, but Mr. Roberts got tough with me and keep me focused on the situation at hand. Mr. Roberts and I worked very hard going over case notes, documents, and other stuff to find the facts that would prove me blameless and my case was dropped. As look back at the beginning of my ordeal, I cannot imagine what would have happen with me if I didn’t have Mr. Roberts as my attorney. I very grateful that Mr. Roberts was attorney, Thank You.