Back to Andy’s Profile

Client Review

Andy has received 19 client reviews

Patrick Roberts an attorney I would recommend

Posted by: martin, a Criminal Defense client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 6-12 months ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hired attorney Roberts 9 mounts ago he never doubted me one time. He worked to prove our case and got the case dismissed.Iwas very pleased with him and his whole staff who kept me well informed at all times.

This lawyer is the real deal!

Posted by: Raul, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 6-12 months ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Patrick is a true professional. I have never in my life been in a position where my character was questioned, and Mr. Patrick's did a great job of keeping it that way. He was not at all judgmental and all too assuring about the positive outcome of my case, which helped me sleep better at night considering the consequences I was facing. I was a first time offender so I was terrified at the possible 4-6 years I was facing but thanks to Mr. Roberts' extensive experience in the field, and good relations within the system he was ultimately able to reduce that sentence to 4 years of probation among other minor conditions. I am sure that I could not have been represented in a better way by any other lawyer and strongly recommend anyone who has an issue with the law to choose Mr. Andy Patrick Roberts.

Mr.Patrick is an outstanding lawyer!!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Andy Roberts

I first met Patrick almost 4 years ago for being accused for dui. Patrick is very smart, very talented attorney. If it wasn't him, my case would have not been dismissed. I thank him very much.

Great Attorney, Nice Guy, Gets Results!

Posted by: B, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 6-12 months ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was scared to death when I came in for my initial consultation with Patrick Roberts last year. The numerous criminal charges I was accused of were very serious and carried with them a terrible social stigma. But Patrick put me at ease right away. He is a very nice guy; I could tell that he is sincerely non-judgmental. I could also tell that he is immensely competent and I had no doubt that his specific experience in my area of criminal law was exactly what I needed. I hired him on the spot. Fast forward to a year later and I know for sure I made the right decision. Patrick is a very talented negotiator and he brings in the right experts to back up his claims and make sure that your side of the story is considered thoughtfully by all sides involved. He was able to get the majority of my charges dropped as part of my plea bargain and I am now serving supervised probation and back in school where I could have spent God knows how many years in prison had my case gone to trial. As others on this site agree: Patrick truly is a godsend! The only criticism I have of Patrick is that sometimes it feels like his schedule is overbooked and some things get delayed. But I imagine that this is because so many clients trust him with their cases and their lives and I would not wish for them to be turned away and be left to gamble on their cases somewhere else. Finally, Patrick's staff is amazing. I especially would like to thank Sabina and Jill. They were a joy to work with and helped keep my spirits and my family's spirits up throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Patrick and his firm to anyone facing serious criminal charges. I personally would not trust my future to anyone else!

Knowledgeable, but sometimes runs on autopilot.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Things started out well, but I felt like my case was being handled like many other similar cases. At one point we had to have a come to Jesus meeting to make sure he was even working on my case. Results were good, but alas things went back to the way they were eventually. Finally, a poor strategy led to a much worse result than I should have had. He doesn't take questioning his decisions well either. The office I dealt with was disorganized and lost documents frequently. Very unprofessional in my opinion. Overall he's certainly competent, but I just have the feeling his practice is getting too large for him to handle. Don't necessarily trust everything he says as the gospel. He's been wrong about several things in my case.

Client Review

Posted by: J, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found Mr. Roberts to be an outstanding lawyer. He was very knowledgably in explaining the produces in my case and possible out comes, the good and the bad. There were times when I wanted to throw in the towel and give up, but Mr. Roberts got tough with me and keep me focused on the situation at hand. Mr. Roberts and I worked very hard going over case notes, documents, and other stuff to find the facts that would prove me blameless and my case was dropped. As look back at the beginning of my ordeal, I cannot imagine what would have happen with me if I didn’t have Mr. Roberts as my attorney. I very grateful that Mr. Roberts was attorney, Thank You.

Most professional lawyer in Raleigh NC

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy 1-3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The Roberts Law Group respresented me in a case facing three (3) misdemeanors and he won a dismissmal on all counts. On my my initial meeting with Mr. Roberts he explained I was facing very serious charges; however, due to the circumstances he could win my case. He and his staff kept me informed of each court date a week prior and called me when there where any changes in my case. Patrick does what he says and is one of the most up front yet kind people I've meet. he will be very honest with you prior to starting work on your case, but in the end he will not stop until he gets the best results!!

ATTORNEY ROBERTS' IS A TRUE GIFT FROM GOD!!!

Posted by: Blessed, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS A BLESSING & A TRUE GIFT FROM GOD. TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD WAS WRONGLY ACCUSED OF STATUTORY RAPE OF A 13 YEAR OLD GIRL; HE WAS LOOKING AT 20-25 YEARS AND THAT WAS WITHOUT ANY CONCRETE EVIDENCE. EVERYTHING HAPPENED SO FAST THAT I DID NOT KNOW WHO TO TURN TO BECAUSE I KNEW THAT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD WAS NOT CAPABLE OF SUCH A DEPLORABLE CRIME. I PRAYED TO GOD TO PLEASE HELP ME FIND A GOD SENT LAWYER TO HELP MY CHILDS FATHER. GOD ANSWERED MY PRAYERS AND LED ME TO ATTORNEY ROBERTS. ATTORNEY ROBERTS GOT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD BOND REDUCED FOM $300,000 TO $50,000 & THEN TO $10,000 IN A MATTER OF 60 DAYS WHICH IS OUTSTANDING DUE TO THE SEVERITY AND SENSITIVITY OF THE CRIME IN WHICH HE WAS ACCUSED OF. AS OF RIGHT NOW ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS STILL WORKING ON THE CASE YET THE OUTCOME SEEMS TO BE VERY POSITIVE & OPTIMISTIC. I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO PRAY EVERYDAY THAT GOD CONTINUES TO WORK THROUGH ATTORNEY ROBERTS AND HE (MY CHILDS FATHER) GETS CLEARED OF THIS DEFAMING, DEGRADING, & DEPLORABLE CHARGE & ACCUSATION. I KNOW WITH GOD WORKING THROUGH ATTORNEY ROBERTS THESE FALSE ACCUSATIONS WILL BE THROWN OUT & THE CASE WILL BE DISMISSED. I KNOW WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A DOUBT THAT ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS HEAVEN SENT & A GIFT GOD ALMIGHTY. WITHOUT ATTORNEY ROBERTS DEFENDING THE FATHER OF MY CHILD I KNOW THAT MY CHILD WOULD BE GROWN & POSSIBLY HAVE KIDS OF THEIR OWN BY THE TIME THEIR FATHER GOT RELEASED FROM PRISON & ON TOP OF THAT HE WOULD HAVE HAD TO REGISTER AS A SEX OFFENDER FOR THE NEXT 30 YEARS; MEANING THAT IF HE HAD GRANDCHILDREN HE COULDN'T BE AROUND THEM EITHER. SO NOW TO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE READING THIS & YOU HAVE A SIMILAR SITUATION OR MAYBE EVEN THE SAME ONE YOU NEED ATTORNEY ROBERTS ON YOUR TEAM. THIS IS NOT A PAID ADVERTISEMENT BUT THE HEARTFELT TRUTH. RIGHT NOW I WANT TO SEND A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO ALL OF ROBERTS LAW GROUP & A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO "JILL" & "ATTORNEY ROBERTS" FOR ALL THAT YOU HAVE DONE, DOING & GOING TO DO. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO FAVORLY BLESS THIS LAW FIRM BECAUSE YOU ALL ARE SUCH GOOD PEOPLE THAT REALLY WANT TO HELP THOSE WHO ARE IN TROUBLE AND WANT TO FIGHT FOR THEIR FREEDOM. THANKS AGAIN, AGAIN, & AGAIN. I LOVE YALL, (TRULY) BLESSED

Straight Forward Honest Attorney

Posted by: Arthur, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Patrick Roberts doesn't sugar coat a thing! He'll never tell you that he can turn water into wine, but he will tell you that he's gonna fight for you till the end... that's what I respect the most about him, his honesty and straight forwardness. He's a fighter in every sense of the word..

HE HELPED ME WITH MY CHILD!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andy Roberts

I hired Andy more than 3 years ago.

Andy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son had a brush with the law; I will be honest...it was more than one time my son had "a brush with the law", and A. Patrick Roberts saved my son all THREE times. Yes, all 3 times. The last matter was a felony charge. The charge was frivolously made (someone took a warrant out on him), yet A. Patrick Roberts was able to clear the matter up with a dismissal. I recommended him to a family member, and he done wonders for my family member. If you're needing to sleep at night from a mishap, please call A. Patrick Roberts. As a Mother, I tell you the honest to God truth, I am able to rest and know my son's record is clean.