Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 11 client reviews

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Fay is an excellent attorney. I hired him for a 2nd time offense of DUI. He got me an incredible deal and kept me up to date every step of the way. I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Fay and his staff.

Awesome lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Fay

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Fay handled my case for an shoplifting. I was very nervous since this was the first time I had ever been in this situation. He presented me with a few different options and helped me to select the best one for me. He advised me to complete community service prior to my court date. On my court date, he was able to get my case dismissed promptly. Through this process, his office kept me informed and even helped to find places for community service. Now, he is helping me with the expungement process. I am happy to have put all this behind me, all thanks to Will.

Gets the Job Done

Posted by: A.J., a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Wil and his team made getting a ticket painless. He knows all there is to know about criminal law in Wake County, and there is no reason you should consider other options without consulting him first. I hadn't had a ticket in years but got a little distracted and was caught at 49 in a 35. Wil got the ticket completely removed from my record when I understandably agreed to take an 8-hour driving course. Both the cost and the pain was far less than if I'd gotten any points or even had my ticket reduced. I also have first-hand knowledge of many other kinds of criminal cases he has handled expertly, and I would highly recommend you consult with him on any matter. If, for any reason, he feels you could better be represented elsewhere, he will point you in that direction. That's the kind of integrity he has.

A client

Posted by: N & F, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Fay is by far the best defense attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He agreed to help us despite the complicated nature of our case. He was very professional, knowledgeable, respectful, understanding, and compassionate. What he accomplished for us was nothing short of a miracle. We consider ourselves very lucky and recommend Mr. Fay to anyone who may be in need of a great defense attorney.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Daniel, a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Great lawyer! I received a DWI from a check point in December and Will was able to get the charges dismissed due to an issue with the check point. Because the check point was illegal the DA had no choice but to drop the case. Couldn't be more happy with the result. Thanks Will.

Best lawyer I have ever hired.

Posted by: Kevin, a Transportation client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I call him, he takes care of it, no more problems. He knows what he is doing and gets the job done right every time. If I have any questions about anything he gets me the answers I need, even if it means he has to call me after he gets off work on his cell.

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: a client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Fay takes care of his clients extremely well, and stays in touch through updates and information on the case. My charges were dropped in a matter of a month or so, and I never had to show up in court. I would recommend this lawyer anytime, anywhere.

Knowledgable attorney that will fight for your rights

Posted by: a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Will worked with me for a year and three months to fight my DUI/speeding charges. He challenged the DA and officer involved. He is very knowledgable and had my best interest at heart. I paid him upfront, although it was not required. Never once did he not keep me abreast of what was going on. He informed me of the steps I needed to take on my behalf to help my case along. Now that my case is over he continues to be responsive and return my phone calls if I have a question. I consider him a friend. He is not your typical money hungry lawyer that sees only dollar signs. Will has a heart and will fight for you till the end. He is at the top of my list for attorneys in the Triangle. I feel confident calling him with any matters that arise. I encourage anyone who is dealing with a legal matter to give him a call and he will give you a honest, realistic answer as to what he can do to help you. Sincere regards.

Consume alcohol before 21

Posted by: a client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

No prior charges for anything. Received ticket for consuming alcohol before 21 even though no abhorrent behavior was observed and no alcohol consumption was observed by officer. I was at friend's house where I had consumed 2 beers inside the house. I walked outside with friends and undercover officer came up and made everyone take breathalyzer. I blew .07. Even though I technically broke the law, it was not observed and charges were made without cause for suspicion. I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Mr. Faye understood and pleaded my case with the D.A. and the case was dismissed.

Re Client Corey Lewis

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Fay

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Our experience, since retaining Mr. Fay, has proven to be the best choice in expertise. Mr. Fay has worked deligently in our son's best interest and has obtained the results we were seeking. In addition, Mr. Fay has restored a trust issue that our son had to endure prior to, in that not only is Mr. Fay a good Attorney, he is also a good person...and that means a lot. We will be forever grateful to have met Mr. Fay and for his expertise representing our son....