Andrew Nicholas Clifford’s Reviews

Andrew Nicholas Clifford

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. When you need a lawyer this is a good one

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Nick to represent my teenage son in a marijuana charge. After agreeing to take the case Nick went directly to work. Had his (my son's) car released from impound (I think) within 24 hours of taking the case. Nick said he thought we had a good chance of complete dismissal of the charges (no guarantees but this was his goal) It took some negotiations but Nick was able to have all the charges dropped, complete dismissal of all charges, no fines, no court costs, all over and done with. It doesn't get any better than that! I highly recommend Nicholas Clifford and his firm for honest hard working representation.

  2. Professional and helpful service

    Posted by Linn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Clifford got my misdemeanor charge dismissed without much hassle (from my point of view), which I am very grateful for. I have never had to get an attorney for anything, so I did a lot of research on different attorneys and law firms before I reached out to Mr. Clifford. He has experience with a variety of cases and has worked in several places, which are the main reasons why I contacted him. After working with my case for about two months, I find Mr. Clifford respectful, trustworthy, and professional. He explained the possible outcomes of my situation and how my effort level would affect it. He told me what exactly I had to do in order to have the best chance of getting the desired outcome (getting my case dismissed). Advice to future clients: contact Mr. Clifford as early as possible so he can have time to "work his magic".

  3. Our Family's Preferred Lawyer

    Posted by Arrnica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicholas was invaluable in helping us through a difficult time. He was so responsive, we truly experienced how he had our best interests at heart. Nicholas realizes that many of a lawyer’s future clients are generated from the present ones. He seeks to cover every legal need of his existing clients so well, that the quality of his services ensure that the clients truly appreciate and are more than happy to recommend his services to their friends and family in the future.

  4. Nicholas Clifford is the best!

    Posted by Bobby, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    For those in need of legal advice or representation, I highly recommend Mr. Nicholas Clifford of Clifford Law Group. With two back to back speeding tickets and a reckless driving, I thought I'd lose my license for sure and suffer some serious consequences. However, Mr. Clifford took the time and dedication needed for such a case in order to get me the best possible deal in court. Like any attorney, Mr. Clifford runs on a busy schedule but still makes sure that each client (like myself) is given the best representation possible. Unlike other lawyers I've dealt with in the past (who didn't even take the time to talk to me on a personal basis), Mr. Clifford offered to schedule meetings with me in order to get know me as a person as well as the details of my personal case. In fact, along with his email, he allowed me to contact him on his personal cell phone due to the convenience. Finally, one thing that I'd like to get across is the fact that Mr. Clifford will not only help you in your legal matters but also give you advice as to stay out of trouble and such because he actually cares about his indiviudal clients. Pricewise, his services are not expensive at all but fair based on the excellence of service provided. If you need legal representation and do not know who to choose, I recommend you give Clifford Law Group a call and hire Nicholas Clifford due to his wide area of expertise and hardworking personality. For any that want to know about my personal case, both my speeding tickets were dismissed as well as my reckless driving because of Mr. Clifford's wise decisions and dedication to helping me out.

  5. Took a sizable worry off my shoulders

    Posted by Matt Loftis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over Thanksgiving, I received a ticket in Statesville, NC for an expired registration. Not an earth shattering event, but in my world, where I'm getting married in a few months and we're trying to save every penny, a ticket for $200 is a big deal. Before I spoke with Nick, my only thoughts were that I was going to have take a day off work (days that I need for my honeymoon) to go to court in Statesville or I was going to have to pay the ticket. Either way, my wallet was taking a hit.

    I first spoke with Nick a few weekends back about the ticket. He was able to instantly cheer me up about the prospects of the ticket, saying that he was going to be in Statesville soon and, as long as I had taken care of the registration (I had), he would see what he could do. Nick came to my house on a Sunday (!!) to have me sign some paperwork that he could show up to court as my representative. We scanned him copies of the old and new registrations. The following day I received a call from Nick informing me that the ticket had been dropped. To say I was relieved is an understatement.

    Again, I understand that my situation is small potatoes in the big picture, but this was a big deal to me and I could tell it was to Nick as well. He treated this entire process with respect and I am very grateful for it.

  6. Mr. Bob Dickerson

    Posted by a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've known Andrew since he was in Athens High,i"ve always considered him to be very capable in any endeavor he sets his mind to,the legal profession included.

  7. Pleased in NC

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great attorney and very responsive. Gave me his personal cell and always answered my calls. Even better, he got me the results I wanted.

  8. Case Dismissed!!

    Posted by Courtney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney was very professional and efficient. I was very confident in his abilities.

  9. Dependable, knowledgable, trustworthy and caring.

    Posted by Guillermo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Clifford.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Clifford didn't have to take the time to explain the legal process to me or make me feel so comfortable and confident in his representation, but he did. I never go out of me way to write reviews, not for products or people- but Mr. C deserves it. I was lucky to have him in my corner and he was able to resolve what could have been a life changing problem for me and my family. Can't thank him enough.