Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 6 client reviews

He has become part of our family!

Posted by: Yolanda, a Personal Injury client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I don't even know where to begin. I was injured 33000+ ft in the air during a flight. I did not know what to do first after dealing with doctors, surgeons, and nurses while trying to heal. I called a large legal firm that advertises in North Carolina to see if they could help me. After being grilled like I was the problem, my sister-in-law who lives in Memphis, researched attorneys in my area and gave me a choice of 2. Well I called James Crouse and the first thing he told me was that he would help me put a letter together for the airline and he would do it for free. Then he said "you don't have to go with me as your lawyer, but you will need a good lawyer in order to handle the big airline." I felt so taken care of and he was very honest about everything from the start. He worked on my case for over 4 years. He prepared my husband and I for everything that could happen. Jim came to our house when I could not walk and he continued to come to the house when I was healing. I could ask him any question and get an answer even if it was one that was not in my favor. I never want to have to go through something like this again, but if I have to, I will call Jim as soon as possible. Even opposing counsel liked him and that makes a huge difference in the outcome of a case. Just FYI...... he has entertaining stories about his life that go on for days! He kept me on my toes. Thank you Attorney Crouse!

Jim Crouse Was My Advocate

Posted by: a Aviation client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Aviation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Jim Crouse after my husband was killed in a small plane crash while learning to fly. If tthe accident were due to equipment malfunction, I wanted to keep it from happening again. Jim relentlessly investigated all angles and exhausted all resources while remaining kind and sensitive to my concerns and desires. While we weren't able to determine a cause, Jim obtained a satisfactory settlement with one of the flight instructor's insurers and I am confident our best effort was made. I would recommend Jim for his professional expertise as well as his personal sensitivity. I'm grateful to Jim for his help during a very difficult time.

All lawyers are not the same

Posted by: jeff, a Aviation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Aviation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had the opportunity of working with Mr. Crause regarding a FAA infraction. The case was complex and required many hours of research and fact finding. Many times I had thought that we had came to a dead end road. These roadblocks had given me the feeling of wanting to give up. Somehow, Mr Crause was able to put it in four wheel drive and go through these road blocks. His knowledge and ability to keep me focused was something I never expected out of a lawyer. He was also able to relay a peace of mind in an otherwise troubling situation for me. Being such a complex case, I was worried about the ability to pay for the services. Mr. Crause was able to consolidate and multi task using every available minute in each hour. These tactics reduced the bill beyond my expectations. We have finished work on my case but still stay in touch over the months. This is just another reason why I am writing this review and recommend him to everyone I talk to in the aviation community.

Airplane Accident

Posted by: Barbara, a Aviation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Aviation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Jim Crouse in March of 2005 when I was involved in an airplane accident. I will never forget meeting Jim for the fist time while I was in rehab. Amidst all the nurses and doctors, Jim came in like a breath of fresh air. He was very professional, calm, cordial, and frank. He sat down to get to know me and the facts around my accident. Jim listened to me and all my health concerns and went to bat for me 100% His vast knowledge of the airplane industry was a great asset to my case. He spent many hours on the phone with me and visiting me at home when I was incapacitated. I felt totally safe and protected having Jim Crouse represent me. That was the beginning of a professional relationship and friendship that continues today. Even though my case has been resolved, Jim checks in with me occasionally to see how I am doing. I was very fortunate to have been represented by Jim Crouse and can highly recommend Jim Crouse to anyone needing excellent legal representation..

Jim Crouse cares about his clients.

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A friend recommended Mr. Crouse after I was involved in a car accident that left me hospitalized for a week and in a wheelchair for a month. He was compassionate and kept me in the loop with my case as things progressed. He returned every call or email I sent him and was always willing to talk about the case, and helped me understand the ins and outs with regard to medical bills and recompensation. We reached a great settlement, and even after he was no longer legally responsible for the case, kept working by sending letters to insurance companies that contacted me regarding the case later on.

Help during a trying time...

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Crouse

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was enjoying an NCAA basketball game in 2006, as a spectator, when a Greensboro NC Coliseum employee broke my ankle by dragging a low empty metal cart through the crowd. The employee had no regard to the crowds and he left me sprawled on the floor in pain. It was a long challenging lawsuit, but Jim Crouse gave it 100%, and brought in true professional experts that were also helpful. I greatly appreciate Jim Crouse’s help during a very trying time. Gail Dunham