Dewey Powell Brinkley’s Reviews

Dewey Powell Brinkley

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey 1-3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You could not ask for a better lawyer. Dewey took time off on a weekend to meet with me on one day notice. This was the first time I ever needed law advice and Dewey made me feel at ease. Dewey was very knowledgeable and talked me through the court process in detail. Everything proceeded as he said it would and could not be happier with the results.

  2. great legal guidance

    Posted by jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey 1-3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Dewey about a year ago now to help with my dwi. He was very kind and helpful and assisted me whenever i called him for any information about my case. I did not have to do any running around for any paperwork and unlike my last lawyer he was never hard to contact. If he didn't answer right away ,he got back to me in a very timely manner. If I ever need legal assistance again i will definantly call Dewey.

  3. The right choice for your lawyer needs!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey more than 3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was incredibly lucky to find Dewey Brinkley when I needed a lawyer to help with my speeding ticket. He took time to have an initial conversation with me regarding my situation / needs. Once I hired him, he handled everything quickly and very professionally. He did everything in his power to make the process easy on my end. He provided all of the necessary details I needed to know that everything was handled properly. I would definitely recommend him for any case he can help with.

  4. Easy Experience

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dewey Brinkley was very helpful. He was very timely and explained the whole process very well. He was able to give me several choices of how I would like to complete the process along with his advice. Brinkley set me up with the most affordable options for programs and court fees. Overall a good person and was able to make a bad situation easy to work out.

  5. A recommendation that proved to be better than gold

    Posted by Larry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey more than 3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter ran into some trouble while out of state and I was lucky enough to have a friend that could recommend a lawyer to me in Raleigh NC.; the lawyer was Dewey Brinkley. I had to fly in to town and meet with Dewey who helped us through the arraignment and bail hearing after having just met me the day before. He was a real professional in every sense and he always gave me a good reading of the situation.
    The process took several months but the result was good and I am so grateful that Dewey was the lawyer that helped us through a very difficult and scary time for our family, and especially my daughter.

    I thought his fees were very fair and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dewey to anyone.

  6. Excellent personal attention

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey 1-3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dewey did a great job. From the first phone call, he never rushed me he was patient and caring. Dewey always took the time to answer my questions and did everything and more than I asked of him. He was very reassuring and the outcome was even better than he had suggested it would be. I would not hesitate to recommend dewey to any of my friends.

  7. Exceeded my Expectations

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dewey Brinkley.
    • I hired Dewey more than 3 years ago.
    • Dewey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Dewey's site online. I had expected to simply be farmed through a large firm and only get to speak to him once. Instead he handled all of my affairs personally, he returned my emails and call faster than my co-workers do. He gave me a very affordable price that was lower than every other firm I called. I expected to have to pay court costs, a fee, and do 75 hours of community service at the courts location. He worked out a deal where I only had to do 25 hours at a location of my choosing. He also handled all the expungement paperwork as well. I didn't even have to go to court. He took care of my case faster than I could have hoped for, and was very responsive to any requests. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family.