Dennis J Sargent Jr.’s Reviews

Dennis J Sargent Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney- highly recommend!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis is the best Attorney EVER! He made our bankruptcy a painless process. He was always available, keeping my husband and I informed constantly. Very nice, organized- would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

  2. Review of Dennis J Sargent Jr.

    Posted by Darla, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis was and has been very professional and approachable. He has kept us informed about everything. Dennis has made a situation that was hard and tough to go through, tolerable. We were educated on every step of the process.

  3. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Marcia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As I was going through the bankruptcy process, Mr. Sargent was very knowledgable and compassionate with every step and provided me with the best service. I would recommend him to anyone thinking of filing bankruptcy. I have provided a friend with his name/number for her to contact him once she makes her decision. I forgot to mention with this review - his fees were very reasonable. THanks, Mr. Sargent for making me feel at ease during the whole process of filing for bankruptcy.

  4. Straightforward and honest

    Posted by Kevin J Evans, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first interview to the final outcome Dennis Sargent kept me informed of every step of the process. He is very knowledgeable and him and his staff worked hard putting together my case even when I did things that made him have to go back and correct some of the information. If you are going through bankruptcy Dennis Sargent is the lawyer you want on your side because he is always easy to get in touch with when you have questions or concerns and he will not hang up until you feel satisfied. So when it comes right down to it, if you are feeling that you are drowning under debt and bankruptcy is your only choice called Dennis Sargent and let him and his staff help you.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Dennis is the best! He absolutely changed our lives for the better. What he has helped us with will be remembered the rest of our lives. Dennis is very helpful with answering questions and is extremely professional. Thank you Dennis.

  6. Professional and Trustworthy

    Posted by Debbie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Dennis walked me through a very difficult process. He knows his stuff and was very clear in explaining things. He is trustworthy and an excellent resource. I highly recommend him.

  7. Awesome

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.

    It's not often you can say something nice about a lawyer but Dennis Sargent is "Awesome". He really demonstrates his compassion and how much he truly cares about his clients.

    I was getting advise from family members but it was all over the place and just wasn't helping me at all. Dennis helped me to reduce the stress in my life in regards to debt and whether or not filing for bankruptcy is the best think for me.

  8. Very Professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis was an ultimate professional throughout the process. He guided me through my bankruptcy giving me professional advice so I could make an informed decision.

    During the process he was always organized and on top of every situation that arose. After my bankruptcy was complete he helped me contact all the major credit reporting agency to notify them that my bankruptcy was discharged.

    I would definitely recommend Dennis to anyone considering filing for bankruptcy.

  9. Workmanship

    Posted by Krystal Haeseker, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have talked with other lawyers and this was the first time I was treated as a person not a number

  10. Excellent

    Posted by Sonni Woodberry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sargent.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dennis was very warm, caring and understanding. Before he made final decisions he consulted with me. I was kept informed on everything that came his way. He is the best Bankruptcy Lawyer ever.

Know Your Rights! Call for Free a Consultation.

919-654-4545