Jeffrey Allen Howard’s Reviews

Jeffrey Allen Howard

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. personal injury

    Posted by clarissa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.

    I live in Virginia but while visiting my daughter in Chapel Hill, North Carolina I suffered a fall resulting in a broken foot. I had to return home to Newport News,Va. But I didn't worry once about my case or its outcome because Jeffrey made everything easy and simple for me. He was always available for me. He gave a bad situation a very happy ending! Thanks Jeff.

  2. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.

    Mr. Howard is the epitome and role model that all attorneys should strive to be. He handled my case and ensured that I received a much lower disposition than even I expected. When I first received my ticket, I though I may be able to handle my own case and represent myself. After contacting Mr. Howard, I knew that this was likely not the best approach. If it were not for his representation and counsel, I know I made the right choice. I would highly recommend him to anyone who receives any traffic citations and wants a great attorney who is courteous and honest and works hard for you. He is the best!

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Victoria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

    I hired Mr. Howard to represent my daughter who got her first (and hopefully last) speeding ticket. Since she is 18, I was worried that our insurance rate would skyrocket. But Jeffrey was able to settle our case with no points and no insurance rate increase. Everything was handled very professionally, he kept us well informed and answered all questions. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.

  4. Handled my accident ticket

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Howard's firm resolved my ticket quickly and easily. He made it straightforward to get him the details he needed for my case. I would definitely recommend him to others looking for legal services, and will definitely retain his services in the future (should the need arise).

  5. The best personal Injury Attorney in the Triangle hands down

    Posted by Caitlin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in an accident last year and hired Jeffrey Allen Howard after the at fault insurance company tried to deny my claim. He was the only attorney that I was able to speak to directly, which is why I hired him. I didn't want to talk to some secretary that didn't know what they were talking about. He was able to settle my case quickly and get me way more money than I ever imagined. I would definitely recommend using Jeffrey Allen Howard.

  6. Jeffrey is the Man!!!

    Posted by Stephen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey handled my ticket for me as well several other issues her and there that have come up and every time his advise is spot on. I refer him to my friends and client whenever I get a chance. Great guy!

  7. An attorney that is a straight shooter!

    Posted by Grace, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Jeff at a networking event several years back and have sent numerous friends to him for various matters. from a slip and fall injury, to auto accidents, to hiring him to help me with a couple traffic tickets. Jeff is always quick to answer the phone and if he doesn't answer he calls you back promptly. He is honest and never over sells a possible outcome. I have found it a great pleasure to work with him regarding my own legal matters and have heard wonderful reviews from the people I have referred to him. Jeff makes you feel like you are dealing with a friend who happens to be a lawyer and that is comforting when facing a scary legal matter. I highly recommend Jeff to anyone.

  8. Great to work with!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was severely injured in a car accident last year that involved multiple parties, and Jeffrey helped to work out a very satisfying outcome for me. He always responded to my emails in a timely manner, kept me updated, and explained things thoroughly. I appreciated that he would explain both the positives and negatives of every scenario, as there was no guarantee that things would work out a certain way. He was also willing to go the extra mile when I wanted to accomplish more things, such as getting the police to correct the accident report that had been lazily written. Overall, I felt that he had a genuine interest in me as a client and put my needs first. Highly recommended!

  9. AWESOME - would definitely work with Mr. Howard again (but hopefully I won't need to)

    Posted by Joanna, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a speeding ticket the day after Thanksgiving 2013 driving on an empty freeway heading home from my sisters. After finding out that my court date was the day after new years (and we were going to be out of town) my fiancé immediately started looking up lawyers in the area; this is when we came across Jeffrey. He immediately picked up the phone, asked about 5 questions and said (unofficially) that I didn't have much to worry about. He gave us a price right there and also an estimate of what he thought I'd owe to the court. After speaking with him I was so relieved ad felt I didn't have to worry about much. I hired him that following Monday, he represented me in court the first week of January and I heard back from him THAT DAY. I am so busy with work and I really appreciated Jeffrey's direct communication - he made this so easy and worry free for me. I'd definitely suggest you hire him if you are ever in a bind!

  10. An Attornety That Will Fight to Make Things Right

    Posted by Cheryl, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Howard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Allen has been a great help to me over the last year as we steadily work towards a settlement for a work related injury. He has always kept me informed of any communication between himself and the Workman's Compensation Case Worker. He responds very quickly to all my inquiries and I feel totally at ease talking with him. He acts in the most professional manner at all times and is very willing to take extra time to ensure I understand where we are in my case, as well as all available options in pursuit of ourcase settlement. Several times when the Workmans Comp folks wanted to send me to see doctors that were not of high standards, he refused and insisted that he personally approve any change in physicians and in choosing the spine specialist too. I highly recommend Mr. Jeffrey Howard for help with all kinds of representation ; I know you will not regret choosing him to represent you.