George Wilmarth Nickel III’s Reviews

George Wilmarth Nickel III

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Friendly, Professional, Patient, Highly Recommended

    Posted by Kisha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wasn't sure how to handle my case & was very scared. The case was continued a few times because the accusing party never showed up to court. I didn't understand why the case kept being continued. Mr Nickel was very patient with me letting me know that in these type cases the court want to give time for the accusing party to show. This last time, which was the 3rd time in court, it was finally dismissed! I was in tears of relief. Mr Nickel did an outstanding job & I am very grateful to Mr Nickel & his staff who where all informative & very friendly.

  2. Drug possession and paraphernalia

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had a lot experience with different attorneys. Wiley was very helpful, thoughtful and encouraging throughout the process. It's a time of total helplessness. Wiley was assuring with his keen knowledge of the legal system & was quick to have the case dismissed. I highly recommend Wiley Nickel.

  3. Texting and Driving

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wiley did a phenomenal job handling my case and getting it dismissed. He was always quick to answer to any questions I had and always kept me updated. He went above and beyond to make this process as stress relieving as possible. Over all he did an outstanding job handling my case and I would highly recommend him to others.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.

    Wiley did an outstanding job helping my sister with a speeding ticket. He's extremely personable and really knows what he's doing!

  5. Very helpful and easy to work with

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Right when I hired this lawyer he informed me of everything that he would help me with and how he would handle the situation. He kept me updated with the case and did everything in a timely manner so as to speed up my situation. I eventually got the ticket dismissed and expunged thanks to George

  6. Expunged drinking ticket - GREAT WORK!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nickel did a great job getting my drinking ticket expunged. He cleared my record from an infraction from years ago. His service was timely and he kept me up to date on the process. I would highly recommend his law office.

  7. Best lawyer I can ask for to handle my ticket

    Posted by Hong,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time I have hired a lawyer to handle my traffic tickets, and I am so pleased I have chosen Wiley Nickel this time rather than going with the lawyer I hired the first time. George Wiley and his assistant staff have been very responsive to every question I have from start to finish and keep me well-informed with insurance point guide and all the options I have to eliminate any insurance points that could result from my speeding ticket. They called me to tell me the great news on my court day right after my case was resolved and sent me the receipt right away. All in all, I had such a great experience with them from start to finish, which almost made my speeding ticket a good and pleasant thing :-) I highly recommend him - the best lawyer I can ever ask for.

  8. Not Very knowledgeable about NC law

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never kept me posted about what was going on with my DWI case. He also told me I did NOT have to appear in court on my first court date and I had a warrant out for my arrest the next day for not appearing in court!!! He admitted fault but acted like it wasn't a big deal. He was not very knowledgeable about the DWI laws for Wake county and made several promises about my case that just didn't happen. I think he is a nice person but I don't think he is a very good lawyer. Seems more like a hobby to him than him actually caring about helping people.

    1. George Wilmarth Nickel III

      George Nickel

      Lawyer Comment:

      We completely disagree with everything you have posted on this website. Unfortunately for others reading your post we are required to protect your confidential information and cannot disclose any information about you or your case without your consent.

      Our goal is always to get the best possible outcome for everyone who hires my law firm. In your particular case we were able to get you the absolute lowest possible punishment despite a very serious aggravating factor.

      I am very sorry that you have had a negative experience with my law firm. I do this job because I care about people and I go to court every day with the hope that I can help all of my clients through a difficult time in their lives. We value our reputation and take customer service very seriously at my law firm.

      Our goal is always to get the best possible result for our clients and I am sad you feel we have not lived up to that goal. I am available to talk any time and would be happy to speak with you about the issues you have posted.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  9. Speeding Ticket Resolved

    Posted by Lynne, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Had a speeding ticket in Cary, NC and didn't want to miss a day of work at the courthouse. Wiley took my case, did the legal work for me and got it reduced. I received an email that afternoon from his assistant letting me know the outcome. His office is professional, friendly, great with communication and made it easy! I highly recommend his services.

  10. !!!

    Posted by Emily,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Nickel.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.

    I couldn't say enough great things about Mr Nickel if I tried. Mr Nickel was so nice from the beginning. He presented all potential outcomes for my case and had everything dismissed by my second appearance.

Call now for a free consultation.

919-585-1486