Shea Braden Maliszewski’s Reviews

Shea Braden Maliszewski

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Amanda, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-6 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shea recently helped me to obtain an LLC for my business. He took the time to educate me about my choices and made it super simple. Moreover, I did not have to worry about what he might end up charging me as he had a flat fee. After we met, Shea took my documents directly to the agency to be filed, and in less than two weeks, I was a proud owner of my LLC. He was quick and effective while maintaining a professional yet personable manner. I would highly recommend Shea for all of your business needs!

  2. Professional & Prompt

    Posted by Amber, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-6 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Shea to have him put together a few crucial business documents/contracts. I reached out to him on a Friday afternoon and had everything I needed before Monday morning. I though his professionalism was superb and he provided me with the correct materials without upselling or charging me for unnecessary hours.

  3. Thank You Shea for believing in my son.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-6 months ago.
    • Shea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shea was a great help with a bad DUI case. He believed in my son and always was there to answer questions. His response was extremely quick if a message was left. He was very honest and let me know the best and worse case scenario instead of just assuming the best would happen. He ended up getting the whole charge dismissed in court and I could not be happier. Thank You Shea!

  4. Very Responsive Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 6-12 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My partner and I had hired another attorney to draw up some business documents for a new company that we were forming. After 2 months we gave up and had Shea complete them for us. He returned to documents the next day. I highly recommend Shea for to be your attorney.

  5. Best Attorney in the area for Business or Personal Issues

    Posted by Dina, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-6 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have worked with Shea on several occasions. He has helped us with our business from advice on how we should structure it to preparing the LLC papers to advising us on the details in our lease for our business. He is very quick in getting back with us whenever we contact him with a question and his knowledge is top notch. We have worked with other attorneys in the past, but they do not compare to the service and expertise that Shea offers. We have also referred him to several friends to Shea and they all have said what a wonderful job he has done for them.

  6. I Highly Recommend Shea Maliszewski

    Posted by Susan Arnold - Executive Coach, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-6 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a business and personal performance coach, I refer my clients to Shea. His knowledge is vast and I can count on Shea to take right actions on my client's behalf. He is an excellent courtroom lawyer who will really fight for his client. Shea is equally skilled in Estate and General law which makes him a great resource for my clients personal needs. Shea assisted me with my own estate planning. It was a pleasant experience and I feel that my family is well protected. I give Shea my highest endorsement. Susan Arnold - Executive, Business and Personal Performance Coach, Raleigh, NC

  7. Great Attorney. Better Person

    Posted by Dave, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 6-12 months ago.
    • Shea handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last year I was asked by my ailing grandfather to assist him in handling his estate and making sure everything was in order. Initially, I figured this would include a basic will that could be done online but after being referred to Shea by my financial adviser, I realized how much there was that needed to be reviewed. Not only was he able to assist me with the Will, setting up a Power of Attorney and some other basics, but he also advised me in how to title assets and property so that the probate process would be much easier. Unfortunately, my grandfather passed in April of this year but I'm very confident that Shea's advice saved my family thousands of dollars and greatly lowered the level of stress on myself during an already difficult time. Since meeting Shea, I have referred him to several others who have all had great things to say about him and his practice.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Angela, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shea Maliszewski.
    • I hired Shea 1-3 years ago.
    • Shea handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Shea was very patient, knowledgeable and willing to spend extra time ensuring I knew exactly what I was getting. If you are looking for an attorney who genuinely cares about his practice and his clients, call him. You won't be disappointed.