Megan Elizabeth Spidell’s Reviews

Megan Elizabeth Spidell

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Custody

    Posted by Maria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a new client of Ms. Spidell but she has been awesome. I have total confidence in her ability. I am going through a custody battle and Ms. Spidell has been reasurring and has been wonderful and patient and answering all my questions.

  2. 5 stars

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Spidell handled my divorce and custody. She was prompt, fair, and thorough. She was easy to communicate with and answered all of my questions and had me at ease through the entire process. I highly recommend her and will call on her for future legal services

  3. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Ms. Spidell's and she was AMAZING to work with. When going through such personal issues it's hard to understand what your options really are. Megan laid everything out on the table and fought to get the best results for me and my children. She was always available to answer my phone calls, day, night and even on the weekends. I really trusted her counsel and knew that she was working hard for me. I would definitely recommend her to anyone with family law needs; divorce/custody.

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Jasmine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Megan Spidell. I hired Megan more than a year ago to handle my divorce /separation case. She is one of the few divorce attorneys that actually knows what she is doing. She handled my divorce issues with grace and helped me stay calm. She fought for my rights and won. She was extremely fair and I did not have an ounce of regret or doubt in her ability to get the job done. I highly recommend Megan Spidell to anyone in need of an attorney in her field of expertise. I am more than grateful as well as honored to have worked with such an exceptional person.

  5. Excellent family law attorney

    Posted by Jeremy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Megan's attorney profile online and I am so glad I did! Megan helped me through the most difficult time. My ex- wife was trying to take my kids, and Megan helped not only save my visitation but actually got full custody. I am so happy that Megan was my attorney and would recommend her to anyone I know.

  6. Prompt, caring and professional service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Spidell offered fantastic counseling during a devastating time and was a pillar of comfort throughout, while providing me with invaluable information! Ms. Spidell's expertise, coupled with general kindheartedness, was refreshing and assisted me more than I can describe! My divorce proceedings ended favorably and it was a virtually painless process for me. Highly recommend.

  7. Fast, Accurate, Trustworthy, and On-Point.

    Posted by Cory, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.

    I highly, highly recommend Megan. We started our relationship in a stressful emergency ex-parte order and "ended" our relationship when I was awarded sole physical and legal custody. She is fast and accurate and strongly on point. I have had to call upon her several times since for an affidavit and appearances to defend the order, and it still stands today. Words cannot explain how grateful I am.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Carrie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms Spidell handled my divorce with efficiency and the utmost professionalism. She stayed in constant contact with me regarding next steps and was always available to answer my questions.

  9. Family Law

    Posted by Jesse, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Child Custody matter.

    Megan Spidell was very prompt, friendly, helpful and professional. If i ever require legal services in the Winston Salem area again, I wil definitely hire her again.

  10. Great experience working with lawyer

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Spidell.

    I had an excellent time meeting with Megan. She answered all my questions and guided me through my difficult time of need. She was always there when I had a question, no matter the time.

336-482-3848