Norman Charles Post III’s Reviews

Norman Charles Post III

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI case

    Posted by Lauren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chas is a genuine person who is on your side! He works diligently on your case and explains the process so clearly. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my case.

  2. Chas Post's review

    Posted by Norman, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In mid Febuary 2012 I had swerved to avoid a deer, lost control of my vehicle and hit a tree. I was given a field sobriety test, breathalyzer test and charged with DWI, Reckless Driving, and failure to maintain lane. I was referred from friends and reliable contacts to seek legal council from the firm of Doster, Post, Silverman, and Foushee. After consultation with Chas Post, I commissioned him to represent me in these charges. He was obvoiusly very knowledgeable in this particular area of defense law and his exuberant personality made me feel like I was in good hands. After a year and a half of the charges, he proved that I had made the right choice. During that time, he kept me informed of developments and recommended my best options, and promtly returned my messages. Although this process was naturally sometimes a discouraging period for me as he never 'sugar coated' his counseling, he impressed me with his unyielding positive attitude having said to me "Think positive and positive things will happen" which ultimately they did.

  3. # 1 In My Book

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Absolutely the best attorney I have ever dealt with. I don't have a single complaint. Chaz was professional, he kept it friendly and made me feel like I was his only client. I would recommend everyday of the week and twice on Sunday.

  4. Chas is the man!

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chas came highly recommended. He wasn't the cheapest but he worked with me on the price and was fair and reasonable. I am very glad I hired Chas because he got me out of some pretty deep yogurt. I doubt the cheaper guys would have had the same results. He was professonal but still a down to earth kinda guy you could talk to. He explained what I needed to do and say and made the whole court thing a piece o cake! Very sharp young man. Chas did everything he said he would do and I highly recommend him too!

  5. The BEST lawyer in Sanford, N.C.!!!

    Posted by Ashley B2, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What do you look for in a lawyer? That was a question I was faced with a year ago. This was my first encounter with the legal system and luckily by the grace of god I found him. I was charged with a very serious crime of which I DID NOT commit. Within minutes of talking with him I knew right then he would be the one to tell my story and prove my innocents. This is where it started, i was Charged with felony assault with a deadly weapon inflicting serious injury which he informed me as to every aspect of it's severity. I was petrified. After numerous court dates justice DID prevailed! Today we walked away from my trial with a NOT GUILTY verdict. He disputed my case in a way I truly believe no one else could have. His intelligence and compassion for what he does is flawless. In saying so, if you're looking for a lawyer, mark this one down!!

  6. I would recommend Mr. Chas Post to anyone

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Post is honest, trustworthy, who tells you like it is. He explains the charges you are faced with, the level of degree of the charge or charges - worst case/ best case scenario. The cost of his services. He gives you his honest opinion and is very reliable. If he tells you he will call you, he will. He respects the client very much. He does not look down on any client for anything, he does not make you feel belittled. . He makes you feel at ease and is easy to talk to. His staff is very caring as well. They treat you with the upmost respect. If you are incarcerated , he will check on you and if he tells you he will come see you, he does.

  7. Look no further. He is the best person to have on your side when it comes to legal troubles.

    Posted by Patricia J., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I spent a lot of time searching for lawyers for my husband's legal troubles. After calling about 20 lawyers and not speaking to any of them, just their secretaries, I gave up. My husband found Doster, Post, Silverman, and Foushee p.a online and decided to give them a call. It was the best decision we've ever made. Mr. Post handled my husband's case, which was very extensive and at least 10 years old, with ease. He made all my husband's legal problems disappear quickly and at an affordable price. He was easy to talk to and trustworthy from first contact. I will definitely recommend this attorney.

  8. Heaven Sent!

    Posted by Lauren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man changed my husband and my life. You never really know how something legally will change your life until your up against it. From the first day that Mr. Post walked into our lives we have never been the same. His confidence, knowledge of the subject matter and pure heart is what won our case. I would have put my trust in no one else. I can't thank him enough for his time and energy. I can now say that me and my husband have a new friend!

  9. A lifesaver

    Posted by J, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently convicted of DWI, but would be granted a driving privilege after the ordered amount of time expired as well as any additional requirements...interlock...alcohol assessment...etc. These obligations were met, some before and the others immediately after, I still waited for my driving privilege. An estimate on when I would receive the privilege could not be determined even though I qualified for it through the orders of the judge. Each week, I would call my lawyers office and the answer whether I would be able to drive was no. I waited and waited, still nothing. After the unsuccessful attempts, I took it upon myself to get a second opinion. I called the office of Staton, Doster, Post and Silverman and spoke to Mr. Norman Charles Post III (Chas). I sent him the requested information and received my driving privilege the next day. I believe that if the call was not made to his office I would still be waiting, and who knows how long. However, Mr. Post came through and delivered. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any legal advice or representation. Thanks again.

  10. In Good Hands

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Post.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being arrested for a D.W.I. I was referred to Mr. Post and after talking with him immediately hired him as my attorney. His confident and calm manner helped me to feel the same way. Despite his age he was as experienced with the laws pertaining to D.W.I.'s as anyone in the courtroom even presenting arguments and motions that some of the most experienced lawyers and judges were not familiar with. He fought for me with passion and conviction like a member of his own family. He was very engaging and did an excellent job handling my case. I would recommend Chas to anyone looking for a great lawyer.