Shaun Lendis Hayes’s Reviews

Shaun Lendis Hayes

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Offers the trustworthy, reliable and thorough representation that you deserve!

    Posted by Bettina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Hayes! Mr. Hayes represented me from 2012 until 2014, dealing with multiple items; separation, divorce, contempt of court, and most recently, child custody. Mr.Hayes is very professional, personable, and is able to relate to the different situations that his clients may be going through. I feel that Mr. Hayes is very thorough and always does his best to help the client obtain the outcome they feel they deserve.

  2. Thank You Mr Hayes

    Posted by Harvey & Amber Baker,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun 6-12 months ago.

    Great Lawyer to have on your side.We hired Mr Hayes in August of 2013 to handle our case.His staff is very professional and respectful to each case.Thank you from the Baker family

  3. Great Help

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hayes was awesome as a lawyer, helping me get my temporary custody filed and getting me access to my child. He is very much the professional to work with, he has an extremely calm demeanor with his client and is a lion in the courtroom. His knowledge of the law, working within the Randolph County Court system was impressive! Glad he was on my side, looking out for my best interest and that of my child's. He also handled a false accusation made, impressed with his reasoning abilities and ability to sort through a bunch of data and put the real picture together.

    Mr. Hayes will stand his ground and fight for you, I highly recommend him.

  4. great job!

    Posted by Timmy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    did great job on my custody and child support case. worked hard. spent time with me and explained what was happening. would use him again.

  5. child custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    went for consult on a Fri afternoon, paid the consult fee, he failed to tell me about all the different fees involved like the clause that states "earned when paid" even if he doesn't do thepaperwork or the first thing on your case and you decide not to have him as an attorney he will not refund your additional money (I put 440 on credit card) & he would not refund that portion. Called for over 1 week daily,emailed him,etc he never returned a call of mine. Even to this day still waiting on that call to talk to him. By the way I told the sec. that following Mon am to tell him I was not going to need him on the case and to see if he would refund the money andthe response was sometimes he will but he generally don't. I ended up disputing the credit card and having to call the state bar,left a bad first impression for a client/attorney relationship. I wouldhave really hated it if I continued with the case and he wouldn't even return a call.Be careful what you think you are signing it will come back to bite you cause I thought I knew what I was signing.

  6. JSartis: Hayes is Good Lawyer.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hayes is a good lawyer. I have used three different lawyers in this area, and he was the best one. Also, his fees were very reasonable. He knew the local area, and knew what he was doing. He got things done for me. He is the local insider.

  7. OK for the money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend this lawyer as long as your good to babysit and call daily to get status on your case. You also have to really drive a point home. He works well, and he is a good guy, he just needs to organize his time better so that he can respond and know a time limit.

  8. custody

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaun Hayes.
    • I hired Shaun more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaun handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Done a great job ,got us more than what we expected .highly recommend A+++ compassionate and understanding to our needs and our feelings during our custody fight .and would use him again .