Jason Scott Smith’s Reviews

Jason Scott Smith

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer ever!!

    Posted by Jessie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason Scott Smith was my lawyer and I could not have done it without him. He is truly amazing and not only changed my day in court but by being as knowledgable with everything as he was, he changed my life! Unfortunately, I don't live close to Winston Salem but if I did I wouldn't look for another lawyer....ever!! Scott and his staff are very welcoming and helpful and always kept me informed with everything. If you're in need for an amazing lawyer, look no further, Scott Smith and his staff are it. Good luck! Well with him, you won't need it!

  2. BEST FIRM EVER!

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In February and March 2014 I was arrested for multiple harass phone calls, a communcating a threat, and a 50 b. Scott Smith handled each charge with the up most respect and got everything dismissed including the 50 b. I would refere him and everyone in his firm to handle any case I may ever have in the future.

  3. District 22

    Posted by T. Brown, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Aug. 2012, I was arrested for Speeding, Driving While License Revoked, Resisting a Public Officer, and Driving While Impaired, also having my car seized into impoundment and sold at auction. I was convicted on all charges in July of 2013. Trusting Scott's judgment, we appealed and awaited the blood alcohol test result. Jan2014 the test results came back, and out of the four charges the DWI and Resisting a Public Officer were dismissed. However, I accepted the plea of Speeding and Driving While License Revoked. I take my hat off to Scott and his staff, and send you all a heart-felt THANK YOU!

  4. Free at last!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested Sept. 22 2012 for suspicion of a DUI/DWI, possession of an open container, and refusal to blow. I called my attorney from back home to see if he knew the best one out in the state of NC. He sent an email to his colleagues and they did the same all the way up to New York and Scott Smith was the most recommended. He took the case even though at the time I was living in Raeford. Long story short we went to trial, and Mr. Smith got the case dismissed. He proved they violated my constitutional rights. He is very knowledgeable in the law including his assistant Dan. Mr. Smith was fantastic and worth every penny! I highly recommend him to anyone and would use him again myself. Thank you Scott from Scott.

  5. Thank You Scott!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott was wonderul. He was very honest with me about the case and my odds. He was professional and at the same time very down to earth and made me feel better about the entire case. I would recommend Scott to anyone in a DUI situation. I was found NOT-guilty and it was all because of Scott!

  6. NOT Guilty!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott kept me up to speed on everything that was happening with my case, he had excellent knowledge of my case and how to win and although it took a while due to blood work not being available he did win my case against the state. I would def recommend Scott for any legal matters, he is an excellent lawyer!

  7. Best Investment I Have Made

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Smith breaks the mold when it comes to lawyers. Not only is he more than competent, he is a genuinely nice human being. He took the time to talk me through the process and was able to get a dismissal for my DWI case. Like I said, he was the best investment that I might have ever made. I have no doubt as to who I would use for any case that he would accept should I need him in the future. In a day where professionalism is rapidly declining, there is one place that you can definitely still find it. Look no further for the best lawyer you will ever encounter.

  8. dui case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    scott smith did a brilliant job defending my case and was able to get it dismissed! i would highly recommend him. he was very knowledgeable about dui laws and that made a huge difference and getting the great outcome i received.

  9. Dismissed

    Posted by Dustin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith helped me defend against a dwi case. Thanks to Mr. Smith, he showed professionalism and diligence in achieving our goal of having the case dismissed. I would recommend him highly.

  10. Saved my world

    Posted by Eric, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Smith.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Jason Scott Smith after my ex tried to rip my child out of my life by filing false charges. When we came to trial Mr. Smith was in his element and completly tore her apart and made her lawyer look like he had never even heard of law. I highly recommend Mr. Smith without him my life would be in shambles. Thank you!