Robert Anthony Hartsoe’s Reviews

Robert Anthony Hartsoe

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Tiffany, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was very impressed with the level of knowledge, professionalism, honesty and integrity I experienced at Hartsoe and Assoc. Tony was actually the third lawyer I met with prior to my separation and divorce. His consultation was a completely different experience than those prior. His compassion for not only myself but my children, during this emotional time, was a welcomed relief and very comforting. He was very straightforward when discussing my options and recommending my course of action. Tony is not only seasoned in in his knowledge and expertise of the law, but a man of integrity who will fight for what is justly due. I have no doubt that he was the best choice as my advocate in this case. I would highly recommend Tony and his team at Hartsoe and Assoc. when seeking legal council.

  2. I recommend and was thoroughly pleased with Tony Hartsoe's legal council

    Posted by Allyson,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    Hartsoe and Associates not only met, but surpassed my expectations as a firm. I
    have never had to use an attorney for such issues and was pleasantly surprised
    to find the team and Tony Hartsoe not only very knowledgeable and thorough, but
    friendly and comforting. I am thankful for being lead to such a professional and
    cognizant group. I would refer any person in need of council to Hartsoe and
    Associates. They have been fabulous in assisting me in reaching my goal.

  3. EXCELLENT & PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by Frank,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

    Few men have Character you would Trust and Follow anywhere.
    Mr. Hartsoe is one of them! Him and his associate will get the job done for you as needed. I hardly ever put my seal of approval on anyone, but he is one I would. I recommend him if you are looking.

  4. Traffic Ticket review

    Posted by Sophie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hartsoe & Associates got rid of my speeding ticket for me. They were really helpful and kind and worked really quickly. They also gave me good advice on things to do to help reduce the ticket. I really appreciated how helpful they were, since I have not worked with a lawyer in the past.

  5. job well done

    Posted by josh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i am very pleased with this law firm they were very helpful and freindly and got my situation done just the way. i was hoping for it to get done thank you so much

  6. Jacky and Patsy reviewTony Hartsoe

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As we have had little to no experience with law firms, it was reassuring to know Tony's reputation as a lawyer. He was kind but straightforward in advising us what our options were. We were glad we chose to use Tony for advise, even though the outcome of our complaint against the party did not go as hoped. Tony researched the court records of the person who was fraudulent and helped us to understand the few options we might pursue to satisfy our loss.

  7. Joseph Schmitz

    Posted by FHBuxton, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pleased with the outcome of my case with exception to the issue of child support not being addressed at the same time custody was decided. I do understand the reasoning behind the decision to keep the two seperate however I do not believe that I was ever in danger of not getting full custody of my daughter given her father's past and present situations. I am now left to seek child support on my own.

    1. Robert Anthony Hartsoe

      Robert Hartsoe

      Lawyer Comment:

      Actually, our courts will not typically address both issues at one hearing.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Separation Agreement Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have only worked with one attorney previous to this case and it was in a legal action suit. However, this was my first time working with an attorney in a separation. As such it is difficult to complete a review based on experience. Secondly, I never worked with Robert Anthony only his associated Joe Schmidt.
    I will say this. I felt as if this lawyer or aide was trustworthy and knowledgeable.
    I needed legal advice on divorce and separation. A very emotional and difficult task to say the least. Joe was helpful, knowledgeable regarding the law and worked to draft a separation agreement against my spouse.
    However, I felt as if my case were not top priority. I can acknowledge that a separation agreement in the state of NC is not of as high priority as either a divorce or a legal suite where more money was involved.
    All in all I felt like a valued customer when I could get the attention of the attorney. however, it seemed difficult to get the attention of the attorney when I felt I needed to seek a specific course of action.
    Lastly, I had several instances whereby legal documents were emailed to my ex spouse when I felt they should have been mailed priority with return receipt requested. The separated spouse stated that the documents were never received and this significantly delayed the process.
    In the end (currently) we my spouse and I are attempting to reconcile so the issue is null. However, if the separation was any more contentious there would have been issues with the response of the attorney and the methods they used to communicate to my spouse.

  9. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tony and his staff were extremely knowledgeable, professional, prompt and courteous. He found and proposed the best solution for my case. The entire ordeal was over with much sooner and went smoother than I thought possible. I was well pleased and will definitely chose this firm when in need of legal advice or representation again.

  10. Joseph Schmitz

    Posted by Mari, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hartsoe.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Final report was only late. It was only my complain.
    The other works was excellent.

336-725-1985