Back to Todd’s Profile

Client Review

Todd has received 15 client reviews

Best DUI lawyer in West Virginia!

Posted by: Cesar, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Excellent service. Honest, quick to respond and always looking out for clients best interest. Minimum hassle and best possible outcome I could have ever imagined. Thank you Todd!

Mark Sims

Posted by: Mark, a Domestic Violence client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

Todd handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Todd STOOD by me, what else really needs to be said?? I had a VERY tough case where false accusations were made and Todd listened to me, looked at the evidence that the Prosecution had and the evidence we had and HELPED me stand strong. We were offered several "DEALS" and Todd explained EVERYTHING to me and assisted me in my decisions. I would like to ADD this was a 2 year ORDEAL and in the end, all CHARGES against me were DROPPED.

case dismissed

Posted by: Louie, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I put a post on here back in 2011 when I was arrested fo a dui. I stated I would follow up when things developed..... well today we had our appeal in front of the circuit court and my case was dismissed! Todd presented his knowledge and case law to a degree of perfection and the judge agreed with our argument. This lawyer is #1 in my book not only is he considered one of my friends he treated me like family. His wife and staff are also some of the best people I have ever come across and assisted me with every detail or issue in my case. If you need a lawyer this guy is worth his weight in gold. = todd thanks again you work wonders buddy

Strong DUI attorney recommendation

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I had received a DUI a few years ago and needed to talk to an attorney who was knowledgeable about DUI/DWI offenses and how they're looked at by the Federal Aviation Administration. Todd, though not being the attorney who handled my case originally, reviewed all of my previous case work and gave me hours upon hours of consultation without asking for a single dime. After looking over my case and contacting the right people, Todd not only told me how to deal with the process of receiving an FAA flight physical but he arranged to have the criminal history of the case expunged entirely. I'm now in the process of finally pursuing my dream without the worries of one past mistake standing in my way. Todd La Neve completely alters any negative opinion one could have of a defense attorney. Receiving money wasn't his objective, winning his case and seeing a fellow aviation lover get his record cleared was his main priority. He worked harder for me and kept me much more informed than my previous attorney for a fraction of the price. I strongly recommend anyone who has had a DUI or alcohol related offense to contact Todd. He will work with you and for you to get you back on track and on with your life.

I highly recommend Mr. La Neve's services

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Todd's attention to detail and depth of knowledge in the area of DUI laws helped us navigate a difficult situation through to a most desirable outcome. His knowledge helped us make good decisions with regard to every aspect of the case. We had never experienced a DUI charge and were completely unprepared. Todd's help and friendly "bedside manner" was a comfort through an otherwise very uncomfortable situation. I highly recommend his services.

Honest Lawyer

Posted by: C.A.L., a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Todd kept me aware of my options throughout my case. He worked with me & kept to his word. There was no surprises during my case that he didn't make aware of early.

Professional, Respectful, & Understanding

Posted by: Melissa, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. La Neve was great! I had never had to deal with the law before and he helped me understand everything from the charge, the process, my options, and so much more. He updated me as to the status of the case and always kept trying for the best results. He ended getting my case dismissed which was his whole goal in the first place. I would highly recommend Mr. La Neve to anyone for their legal issues.

Present Case

Posted by: Louie, a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He will be handleing my case. I will post the outcome when it is over. What i can tell you at this point is that Todd is the one of the best when it comes to these type of cases. He alwasy calls me back, is extremely pleasant to deal with, and his wife and staff are always there to help and go the extra mile for his clients. I have alot of faith in Todd and feel as though i am not just another paycheck but more like a personal friend. I feel as though he will put as much effort into my case as he would a family member of his own and i would highly recommend Mr. Todd La Neve to anyone i know including my own family. I am putting my life and my savings in Todd La Neve's hands, i am confident this will not be a wasted effort.

Complex Auto Accident Case

Posted by: Bill, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was injured in an automobile accident in which the other driver was driving under the influence and ran a red light, striking and totaling my vehicle. The case was not only complicated by the criminal aspect of the case but also due to the fact that I was working and performing the duties of my employment at the time of the accident. I not only had to deal with the at-fault driver's insurance company and her criminal case but also my underinsured policy due to her lack of coverage and worker's compensation because the accident occurred as a result of my employment. I was met with resistance at every step of the process from recovering damages for my vehicle to getting approval for appropriate medical care. When the stress became unbearable, I contacted Mr. La Neve and he took over all aspects of the case. As a result of Mr. La Neve's efforts, I was able to replace my vehicle; obtain appropriate medical treatment; recoup and repay medical expenses that were initially payed by worker's compensation at a fair rate; and I was compensated for my pain and suffering. By realizing that I was out-gunned by the insurance companies and contacting Attorney La Neve, I was able to concentrate on my therapy and medical care during the healing process while he handled the other aspects of the case to my benefit. I would highly recommend Todd to anyone in a similar situation.

Best attorney ever!

Posted by: Nancy, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd La Neve

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I could not say enough nice things about Mr. LaNeve. He is extremely helpful, courteous, and most of all knowledgeable. He quickly returns calls and/or emails. I felt like he was actually doing the best job he could for me. He kept in touch and kept me informed throughout the case. If you need an excellent attorney and one that has the best interest of the client in mind, then you need Mr. LaNeve. I didn't know that an attorney existed that actually wanted what was best for the client and not just the money. He won my case by presenting knowledgeable facts. He did his research and did an excellent job of presenting the evidence. I give him my highest recommendation! Absolutely fantastic!