Harley O. Wagner’s Reviews

Harley O. Wagner

Average Rating

Based on 74 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Harley Wagner - AWESOME!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Harley is truly a miracle worker! I am a PA resident who received a 2nd offense DUI in WV in October, 2013. I walked out of court after less than a 1/2 hour with merely nothing more than a $500 fine. He and his staff are amazingly helpful, understanding and compassionate. The time and attention they gave me made me feel as if I were their only client. If you want THE BEST, call Harley Wagner!

  2. Harley Wagner did a great job for me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I called Harley when I really needed help and he delivered! I was charged with a first offense DUI and Harley's goal was to help ensure that this could eventually be removed from my record. Harley helped me every step of the way and delivered on his promise.

  3. Harley Wagner...Miracle Worker!!!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are in the process of searching for a DUI Lawyer I strongly urge you to contact Harley. When I was in the process of searching for a lawyer, Harley was the only person who gave me hope. With a BAC nearly 3 times the limit, everyone else practically dismissed the idea of getting me into the first offenders program. Harley told me that his goal would be to keep me from having any kind of criminal record and he delivered. When all is said and done I will be walking away with a speeding ticket 1-4 mph over the speed limit. Harley is very knowledgeable in his field and I will recommend him to anyone I know who finds themselves in this unfortunate situation. Harley and his staff were quick to respond to any questions I had and Harley was always extremely thorough when explaining everything to me.

  4. Best DUI Lawyer You Can Hire

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From the first phone conversation I knew Harley was the best person I could possibly hire to represent me. I was a first time offender <.15. He said from the start the goal was to have the entire slate wiped clean, and that was exactly what he delivered. He is extremely knowledgable on the subject, and he thoroughly and clearly explained everything that was happening and would happen. He was accommodating with my schedule, was able to make phone calls later in the evening as my schedule allowed. Everything was answered quickly and thoroughly by him and his staff. His fees were very reasonable, and am so relieved that I hired him to represent me. On top of everything he is a very nice and upfront person. Do not hire anyone else but Harley Wagner.

    1. Harley O. Wagner

      Harley O. Wagner

      Lawyer Comment:

      Ben, thank you for these very kind words to which are sincerely appreciated. However, to be clear to the case and record, you came to me with a DUI charge > .15 not < .15. "Huge" distinction in law, and result obtained. Again, much thanks for the kind words. It was and is a pleasure caring for your interests through this tough ordeal. Sincerely, Harley

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  5. Great Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got myself into a situation with an aggravated DUI in December of 2011. After working with Harley and his expertise, I was able to eventually walk away from this terrible situation with a wreck-less driving charge instead of the DUI charge. I feel it was worth every penny I spent to hire Harley to represent me. He is very knowledgeable of the DUI laws in WV and I have watched others in my life experience similar charges but have had less of a positive outcome than I experienced. I would not wish this kind of situation on anyone but if you do find yourself in something similar, I would reach out to Harley for his opinion and help. Thanks Harley!

  6. Harley Wagner

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Harley Wagner is an excellent lawyer who stood by me every step of the way. Explaining and leading me in the right direction the whole way threw this time of my life. Everything he promised me was made true. Thank you Harley

  7. Harley A+++

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 1-6 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I called Harley Miller in September 2013, he personally returned my call and eased my mind. His staff is very professional and answered all my questions thoroughly. Everything was explained clearly. I would recommend Harley to anyone facing a DUI/DWI, he is top notch. Very understanding and reassuring during a very stressful circumstance. You will not be disappointed

  8. Everything that you need in a DUI attorney ! Mr.Wagner will save you from devastating circumstances.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr.Wagner represented me several years ago.(hard to believe, but he's even better now) I had 2 DUI's only months apart.I had not even been to court for the 1st one yet when I'd gotten another! Mr.Wagner gave me tremendous comfort through out the whole process.I did not even have to enter the court room! I only got charged with 1 DUI, 6 months home confinement, and my license were not effected! We all want some "peace of mind" while we are going through getting our world turned upside down, worrying over the possible devastating consequences. Mr.Wagner will give you confidence, and most definitely get you the BEST possible outcome. Keep in mind also, Mr.Wagner is an expert DUI attorney.Unlike most attorneys that are practiced in many different areas; his focus area is only in the DUI arena.

  9. An attorney you can count on!

    Posted by Marsha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.

    I am a 50 year old female Florida resident with no prior criminal or traffic history of offenses and came to live with my Grandmother in West Virginia due to financial issues. I was pulled over for speeding, not anything other than that, and the officer thought he smelled alcohol on my breath and arrested me with a DUI upon entering West Virginia. I would not blow out of fear at 1am in the morning coming into a new state and not knowing what to do. I called and spoke with Attorney Wagner and unfortunately could not pay his fee. Attorney Wagner spent 30 minutes on the phone with me briefing me how to get started fighting my case in detail so I could do the best I could on my own. What attorney will give you the time of day out of kindness with so much detail? I appreciate the time and attention and would recommend him to anyone that needed his assistance in fighting their case with the assurance that he can and would get the best outcome possible. Thank you so much Attorney Wagner and God Bless you for helping me. I would be proud to have you as an attorney! Marsha

  10. DUI > .15? Case dismissed!

    Posted by Bryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Wagner.
    • I hired Harley 6-12 months ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested the morning of 8/1/2013 in Berkley County WV, charged w/ DUI > .15. I called several lawyers over the following few days, and Harley was the only one willing to talk to me without first setting up a meeting face to face. Since I don't live in that area, this was exceptionally helpful. It was a very stressful time, and him being available to talk me through it and keep me sane was invaluable.

    My initial hearing with the court was scheduled for 10/30/2013. He, and two of his team members, Connie and Heather, were patient with my many questions in the weeks leading up to it. We exchanged quite a few emails during that time, and they helped to ensure that I was doing everything possible on my end to prep. They were very friendly and professional every step of the way. The day of the hearing, Harley was able to get the case dismissed entirely! There was no impact to my license or permanent record at all.

    The separate hearing with the West Virginia DMV has yet to be scheduled, but Harley and his team will be supporting me through that as well. With the dismissal in the county court, I have no doubt at all that it will be handled quickly and cleanly. I couldn't recommend him and his team more strongly, he's really been a life saver.

Call now for a free consultation.

304-901-7400