Lee R. Taylor’s Reviews

Lee R. Taylor

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mac traffic offense

    Posted by Eric, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Excellent preparation and handling of a case that may have resulted in jail time. Mr. Taylor acted with extreme adaptability when faced with changing circumstances. At the very last minute, he became aware that there would be a visiting judge. Mr. Taylor sat in on several cases to determine how this judge reacted and handed down decisions. Once called into the courtroom, the case going on at the time was very similar to what Mr. Taylor would be defending. He conferred with the Public Defender and secured a very favorable decision based upon the judge's ruling in the previous case. It was, in my opinion, a brilliant strategy. Although Mr. Taylor prepared us, he saw the opportunity to work with the prosecutor and the appearance took all of 10 minutes.

  2. Great Big Help

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I could not be in court, so I sought representation of this firm. Last minute, my fault, but they prevailed and helped me a lot. Did well for me and my speeding ticket.

  3. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I recently hired Mr. Taylor for a Reckless Driving charge in Rockbridge County. Both Mr. Taylor and his paralegal answered all of my silly questions, as I have never been in this sort of scenario. He is a very reasonable and approachable professional. I know who I will be calling if I have any more trouble in that area. The price was worth it and the outcome was good. He is friendly, yet hardworking. I highly recommend him to anyone in a similar situation.

  4. Reckless Driving in VA

    Posted by Bret, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Lee did a great job framing the case and guiding us through the process. He was responsive from the start which was very important to us because we had to contact and work with him only by phone and email from across the country. He had the experience to know exactly how to deal with an out of state reckless driving charge and coached us and our son on how to prepare our case. He also worked the system to give us enough time to do what was needed to improve our chances of success. Our son did not have to travel back to the court in VA for the hearing and Lee got us a good result (charge lowered to speeding). Lee also made the whole engagement much easier by taking care of the payment arrangement up front with our legal insurance company that we were lucky enough to have in this case.

  5. Exemplary Attorney

    Posted by Jane B.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.

    I was pulled over and charged with reckless driving (87 in a 70 zone). I had a speeding ticket within a year and other in 2007. I would have certainly been convicted if it were not for Mr. Taylor's excellent service. Mr. Taylor is a very reliable and trustworthy attorney, with extraordinary knowledge and skill. His professionalism is exemplary. He did the most thorough preparation before we appeared in court. He represented me extremely well and made an impossible case work. The charge was dropped! I most enthusiastically recommend Mr. Taylor!

  6. ETHICAL LAWYER

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.

    I received a speeding ticket (80 mph in a 70 mph zone) in March and since I live in CT, I called Mr. Taylor (I found his company information on the Internet) to ask if he would represent me in court. He spent time on the phone with me listening to my case and the fact that I had also received a speeding ticket the previous year. Based on that previous ticket, he said it would be better for me to appear because the courts are very strict with repeat offenders, and they might look on my situation in a more positive way if I was personally there, instead of being represented by counsel. I did exactly what he said (even though I had to drive 10 hours each way to the court appearance -- I don't fly anymore) and he was totally correct. I was given the opportunity to attend driving school in CT, to send a CT clear driving record to the court and to pay a small fine, so it was not reported to CT or my insurance company. Most important, I still have a clear driving record.

    I know that Mr. Taylor could have charged me $300-$400 for representing me, but the outcome might not have been as positive, and he was honest enough to decline the business because he didn't believe he could help the situation. He didn't charge me anything for the conversation and his advice was most appreciated.

  7. Great Representation, Service, and Outcome!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    During a trip from down South to Virginia and back, I was pulled over and charged with Reckless Driving (85 in a 70 zone). Was surprised that this was considered a misdemeanor charge since the laws in my home state are much different. Found the AVVO site and narrowed it down to two attorneys that represented the Rockbridge county area. After speaking with both, I decided on Lee Taylor and I'm happy that I did. He immediately requested a continuance which gave me time to gather my driving record (which was clean) and to schedule a driver improvement course (National Safety Council, 8 hour classroom). A letter to the judge was drafted based on my previous conversations with Mr. Taylor that included circumstances of the day I was pulled over, along with some personal background which I think added a human element since I could not be physically present in court. In summary, the charge was reduced down to a 80/70 speeding infraction which does not carry the misdemeanor label. A very pleasant experience given the situation. Highly recommended!

  8. Great Legal Representation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Taylor represented me in court for my recent reckless driving charge in Lexington Virginia. He was knowledgeable with regard to what I needed to accomplish and demonstrate to the judge in order to have the charges reduced. He told me which classes I needed to take and what information I would need to have ready to present to the judge at my court date.
    Leading up to my court date, I found Mr. Taylor's office staff to be very helpful and informative. They provided quick and accurate responses to my questions and made me feel confident that I had all the necessary information to ensure a successful trial.
    As a result of working with Mr. Taylor, following his advice and instruction my ticket was reduced from a reckless driving charge to a speeding ticket. I am greatfull to have worked with him and I would recommend him for any traffic related legal defense.

  9. Reckless driving in Lexington Virginia? Give Lee a call.

    Posted by Dennis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Lee Taylor provided superior service while handling my reckless driving citation that I encountered while traveling on I81 thru Rockbridge County, Virginia. I was an out of state client from Florida and he worked with me as I provided his office with information that he requested in my defense (driving record, calibration report and the account of incident). He was very knowledgeable and provided guidance through out the process. It was a tough case but with Lee's help I was able to gather a favorable outcome (reduction to speeding with completion of community service in Florida). I would recommend Lee and his staff if you are in need of an attorney in the Lexington area. Thanks again to Lee and his staff.

  10. Not worth it.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lee Taylor.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    He didn't do anything that I couldn't have done myself yet I paid him my money and ended up paying my fine too. Conviction. He requested items and did nothing. I wasn't asking for much but for him to be a lawyer. He didn't even try.