Back to John’s Profile

John has received 5 client reviews

John Weber and his promises.

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Weber

I called Mr. Weber and he was available to see the same day. I had a complete clean record before my assault and battery charge. He explained to me how this charge could damage and flaw my record He said that this could cause problems with my career and possibly even be terminated. I paid him between thousand and one thousand five hundred to represent me. I was of course cleared of all charges and asked to stay away from the other party. Once this was all over, I realize how I had been taken. Afterwards, I realized that he had taken advantage of a person who was nervous and had never been in trouble before. He also had added to my fear of what the outcome could be if I was found guilty. Family and friends told me that I could of represented myself and the judge would of done the same thing. Please stay way from the other party for a certain period and the charge would be dismissed. This of course is in hindsight. Please do not let him play on your sympathy and let him smooth talk you into hiring him for his big advertisements.

Excellent Review for John Weber III

Posted by: Karen, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Weber

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

John was great. I am from out-of-state and he handled everything for me. The thing I liked best about John was that he gave me a very realistic expectation as to what the outcome would likely be given my infraction. No "pie in the sky" promises. He was able to fulfil his promise and although I was not overjoyed, I was ok with the disposition of my case. Apparently going 10 MPH over the speed limit is considered reckelss and a criminal offense in Rockbridge County and could cost you up to $2500!!!. Who knew! John was able to get my "reckless" reduced to a a regular "speeding" and in Virginia, that's huge. I paid $200 in fines and court costs which I was ok with. No points would have been great, but I know he did the best he could given the climate regarding traffic infrations in Rockbridge County. Also, John's fees were reasonable. I had talked to several other attorneys who quoted me as much as 3x's what John charged and I would be hard pressed to believe they could have gotten a better outcome.

The best

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Weber

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

John was there for me and my family during a tough time in my life and helped me with my criminal charges. He was caring and worked hard. He personally came to visit me in jail and got the court to give me bond. He was able to get my most serious charges dropped. Highly recommend.

unsatisfied client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Weber

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Uncaring, unconcerned, not interested in the case, never once called or tried to find out the truth just assumed guilt and ask for a guilty plea. Was not willing to fight for the truth. Plead guilty and move on to the next case. I will be reporting this man to the State Bar Association.

Great Lawyer!!!!!

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Weber

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

John is an amazing person and attorney. He doesn't just give you the legal side of things. He actually cares about you as a persond treats you like one. John took the time to explain the practical outcomes of my legal decisions. It wasn't just about the law it was the whole picture. I highly recommend John.