Neil Kuchinsky’s Reviews

Neil Kuchinsky

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Neil Kuchinsky Saved My Daughter's Life

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 1-6 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kuchinsky saved my daughter's life, as far as I'm concerned...My wife was addicted to multiple drugs, and behaved like any addict: manipulative, self-centered, punitive - and of course, nothing was ever her fault. Needless to say, this had horrible effects on my young daughter when we separated and she took the child. Since the wife could be charming and articulate when she wanted to, and was a practiced and excellent liar, she had the guardian ad litem and the court-appointed CASA worker completely snowed; they thought I was the bad guy, and shouldn't get custody. But Mr. Kuchinsky got that all turned around, catching the wife in a web of lies and contradictions that left her babbling in court. I was awarded custody! If the mother had gotten custody, she would have ruined my daughter's personality and character, and destroyed her chances for a decent and happy life. I am so glad I found Neil Kuchinsky.

  2. Neil will fight for you

    Posted by Kofi, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We moved a case over to Neil after being left in the dark for a few months.

    Once Neil was on top of things he was able to straighten out some of the sloppy work done by the previous more expensive legal team, and we ended up with a very positive result thanks to his work.

    We will definitely work with Neil again.

  3. BEST Lawyer in Virginia

    Posted by Janice, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.

    I did not know which way to turn when I needed an attorney to help me with a custody matter and I went to the Jag Office and they gave me a list of lawyers and Neil name was the only one that stood out. I called him up and just talking to him over the phone made me want to hire him right away. so, I went to the appointment and was blown away with his knowledge and professionalism. I really appreciate him. He is a true fighter!

  4. Neil Kuchinsky - thank you!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Kuchinsky was willing to take our case when others would not. He was very knowledgeable to the law and was to the point. In court he brought out the side of the opposing people that the judge needed to see. Without him we wouldn't have known what to do. We thank him for his time and continued dedication to our case.

  5. Knowledge is Power

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am glad that I have the opportunity to share my thoughts about my Attorney Neil Kuchinsky. Neil is a very special Attorney that actually listens to you patiently. Most of the Attorneys that I dealt with in the past, think within the box. I noticed that Neil was highly intelligent when speaking with him initially. Using his knowledge and several accomplished earned degrees, Neil was able to understand my situation. He won custody of my son for me.

    I had hired quite a few Attorneys in the past. I have fired some right in front of the Judge. I have been in court for over 13 years concerning custody and visitation. It takes a special person to listen first, apply vast knowledge, and proceed to win. Even as tall as Neil is, his character is of the utmost importance to him. He carries himself like a professional gentleman. Neil is that kind of Attorney/Person, and if you are interested in getting advice directly (not beating around the bush) then you should interview Neil. He is a good Attorney!

  6. The Best

    Posted by Dot, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you feel there is no solution to your legal problems, CALL NEIL! I personally had an issue and thought there was no way to resolve it. Made an appointment with Neil, discussed my issues, and he provided very sound legal advice. He did it with ease, knowledge and compassion. Not only a great attorney, but a very kind individual who will listen and be very honest with you.

  7. Dedicated and knowledgeable

    Posted by Laurie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil and his associates have represented my family on several different instances. His extensive knowledge and experience are confidence inspiring and we have found his genuine concern for his clients to be very comforting during difficult times. On behalf of my entire family, we sincerely appreciate all of the efforts made by the law firm of Kuchinsky & Yeamans on our behalf! We will continue to use their services whenever necessary.

  8. Brilliant!

    Posted by Janey, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Kuchinsky.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think the best way to describe Mr. Kuchinsky is "wise". He has the ability to see the big picture, and identify the things that are most important. He is easy to talk to, and very kind, although I must tell you, he does not suffer fools gladly, and did not hesitate in being extremely blunt with people on the other side of my case. He thinks like a chess player: If we make this move, what will the other side do? And what will we then do in response to counter that? Neil has a very creative mind.

Call now for a free consultation.

804-526-2101