Michael Bruce Ware’s Reviews

Michael Bruce Ware

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was a client of Mr Ware concerning a real estate transaction. Mr Wares attention to detail founds some issues with the deed that were nearly a hundred years old. Locating this error saved me thousands of dollars. I was tempted to negotiate this transaction on my own which would have been a disaster, thanks to Mr Ware for a job well done. A+++++ attorney.

  2. Winner

    Posted by Jesse, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.

    I was a client of Michael and let me tell you he understands ,no bluff no tip toeing around stright to the point without dragging you down. Others in my area have used him and he is sought after like a super hero, His partner Bryan is just as good so if your in Jam go here...

  3. Outstanding Service with a Traffic Violation

    Posted by Jason, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Mr Ware recently to represent our daughter as a juvenile. He informed our daughter and us what to expect exactly along with what the best courses of action would be to help the situation prior to appearing in court. He advised us of his fee at the beginning and billing statements were provided in a timely fashion for the services he provided. He took the time to get to know our daughter and her situation, and our daughter followed his advice and recommendations. The final disposition went very well (dismissed). I would highly recommend Mr Ware if you are in need of his services. He is honest, knowledgeable, personable and highly professional. We appreciated his expert services and will utilize him again if we need his services in the future.

  4. Traffic Matter

    Posted by LAYNE, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ware has always been our go to, for traffic citations, and even helped us with work matters. Our repport has been for a many years, we also consider him a friend as well as our attorney, he has reresented me for a couple of driving citiations, since I turned 16 now in my 30's and Mr. Ware has always proven the truth, very knowledgeable, proffessional, and always challenges all matters in the courts with confidence. Rightfully so, because, he has won my disputes everytime.
    His staff and colleagues and also been vital , helpful, and always putting the clients needs in consideration.

  5. Exceptional Attorney - Exceptional Outcome

    Posted by Whitney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Ware several years ago to represent my son as a juvenile. He informed my son and I what to expect and what our best course of action would be to help the situation. He advised of his fee at the begining and billing statements were provided regularly with all time disclosed and work fully described. He took the time to personally get to know my son, and my son followed his advice and recommendations. The final disposition went very well (dismissed).
    My son needed his services again and due to Mr. Ware's knowledge, time spent investigating the case, and working relationship with his peers, my son's most recent case was also a success.
    I have referred him to several friends (regarding non-criminal work) whom have informed me that his knowledge and experience has been exemplary. I will continue to refer Mr. Ware as well as call on his knowledge and expertise as necessary.

  6. Not trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very disappointed with Mr. Ware. After we signed a flat rate contract, he suddenly decided to switch to hourly rate. He took advantage of us and started to send us bills without any progress. We then decided to switch to a different lawyer and what a difference. The new attorney was so honest, informative, and helpful. The new attorney was able resolve our cases in no time.

    1. Michael Bruce Ware

      Michael Ware

      Lawyer Comment:

      I will stand on my prior reviews. I have not received a complaint from a client and do not engage a client without a written egagement letter for each matter. I would welcome the identity of this party in order to address this posting as appropriate. No engagements are changed at will, such would constitute a breach of contract, which is actionable in court. I question whether this was posted by an actual client.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Kind, caring and extremely smart

    Posted by charles and cheryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not hesitate for a second to hire Mr. Ware again if needed. He took on an extremely complicated case and straightened it out in record time. He was kind, caring and patient every time I called him. If you want a smart knowledgeable lawyer on your side, hire him. you will not be sorry.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jennnifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgable of Virginia law; has handled many cases and knows many people within the court system, which comes in handy often times; I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case, the manner in which it was handled and the professionalism Mr Ware has at all time; I have referred him on handle other cases for people that I know and all have been extremely happy also.

  9. A Real Pro

    Posted by Stephanie & Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ware is professional, courteous, and personable. We were extremely stressed over our situation and he calmed us down and reassured us that he felt confident that this would turn out in our favor. However, he did not take things for granted. He did his homework and was able to cite different but similar cases before the judge which, we feel, had a major impact on the dismissal charges. He was amazing in the courtroom--calm, collective, respectful to all, to the point and really smart. Mr. Ware has changed our opinion of attorneys in general. We need to clone him. We would not hesitate for a minute in recommending him to anyone.

  10. Testimonial for Mr. Mike Ware

    Posted by Carol, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ware.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have found Mr. Ware to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He returns my calls promptly, and does his best to keep me informed. Our family has relied upon his expertise to help our son during a difficult time. We feel that Mr. Ware, due to his experience and positive rapport with others in the legal field, has provided the best possible counsel for our family. It is our belief that Mr. Ware has helped our son better than any other lawyer would have been able to, and trust him completely. His advice is invaluable. We are very grateful that he was recommended to us, and cannot express sufficiently how appreciative we are of the excellent job he has done on our behalf. We would recommend him, without reservation, to anyone in need of a competent, trustworthy attorney.