Crystina Marie O'Brien’s Reviews

Crystina Marie O'Brien

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The right counsel makes all the difference. . .

    Posted by Nikida, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-6 months ago.
    • Crystina handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mrs. O'Brien on this site after a disappointing experience with another attorney in the first stages of my child support/visitation/custody proceedings. From the initial consultation I felt relieved that I'd found the right attorney to help guide me through my appeal. She listened to my story, helped me to see all sides of the issue, and was honest and very informative. She followed-up and followed-through and was aggressive and pushed for everything I wanted. My hearing couldn't have gone anymore favorably and I owe it all to Mrs. O'Brien. She helped me get a better visitation schedule and more support for my small son, and I am eternally grateful. I would call her again in a heartbeat should I ever need legal assistance in the future.

  2. Passionate and professional

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I met her, I was at ease. She listened. Genuinely cares about her clients. Passionate about her profession. I am forever grateful to her! My daughter and I owe her many thanks for our happiness!

  3. Gets the job done

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystina handled my Family matter.

    She went above and beyond to do her job and she got it done. She helped me in my custody matter and had a positive outcome. Mrs. Obrien is definitely an attorney you want standing beside you in the courtroom. Her helpful staff was always there to help if I had a question. A+++

  4. a lawyer actually wanting to help and being enthusiastic about it!!

    Posted by matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Overall she was great. One of the first thing she asked me are what are my goals for the case an d she exceed my goals and expections thanks again Christina! Definatley recommend her!!

  5. worth every penny!!!!!!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystina handled my Military Law matter.

    She took time to understand not just the documents of my case but the background and situations that led up to my case. she was always in control of the case even when I thought it should go one way or another she had an early idea about her course of action and carefully crafted the case around what needed to be said and what needed to be heard. she handled the witnesses like a pro and helped me stay at ease - I trusted her and she did not fail.

  6. A true patriot!

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Child Custody matter.

    Crystina O'Brien will always be the first lawyer I call. She has helped me tremendously with my custody case going above and beyond what I have ever expected. Her dedication to me and my case was outstanding. I am forever grateful for all that she has done for me and my family. Thank you, Crystina!!!

  7. Exceptional!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Robert, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Very informed in every question I had for her. Extremely good and very good in different aspects of law. I will not only recommend her. I will use her over and over again if need be.

  8. Oustanding Lawyer: Understands Pplication o UCMJ/military Law. Outstanding Civil/Criminal defense Attorney.

    Posted by Christopher L. Cox, CPT (Ret.), USAR, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Crystina M. O'Brien is a defininte credit to her profession as an attorney. She represented me about 6 to 7 years ago while I was still on active duty and helped me to get through a tough period during my military career and was able to help me maintain and keep what I had through pointing out the injustices being made in my case at the time. She is aggressive in a positive fashion and understands the application of Military Law and the UCMJ better than any attorney I had dealt with as a commissioned officer and commander in the military.
    Recently, I have come back into contact with Crystina, and she is representing me in a civil case. She still has the same work ethic in her capacity in the civilian sector as she did as a JAG Officer in the United States Army. She knows the law and how it should be applied and definieltely will assist a client when there is an injustice being done. She is a credit to the legal community and I would recomend her to anyone. She has definitely helped and been there for me. I could not ask for a better legal representative/attorney.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Crystina to help me with a complicated case that i was extremely nervous about. The moment i walked in her office, i felt at ease. Her depth of knowledge and her passion for law and helping us in extremely frightening moments is very comforting. She was able to help me sort through everything, there is no way i could have gotten through that day in court without her. Extremely knowledgeable, relatable, and caring.

  10. The Lawyer To Choose If You Want Top Notch Results

    Posted by Cynthia, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystina O'Brien.
    • I hired Crystina more than 3 years ago.
    • Crystina handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Crystina has time and time again proven to be a an exceptional attorney with outstanding results. While in the military she represented soldiers onbehalf of the command presenting outstanding case preparation with high success ratios. I would chose her time and again to defend a soldier or civilian in a criminal law situation. She has also proven to be an expert in administrative law and always provided me with expert information allowing me, as a military commander to make the appropriate legal decision. I can't think of another attorney that I would select to represent a client in need of criminal defense or advice. She served not only as a United States military attorney providing clear, concise case advice and action to commanders in combat units, but continues to defend expertly in a civilian community. This is the attorney you need to represent your case or provide advice.

Call us for a free consultation for Criminal, military, or family law matters.

757-915-6986