Mark Randolph Matney’s Reviews

Mark Randolph Matney

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Matney and his firm cares and it shows!!!

    Posted by Nia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had originally contacted the Michael Tillotson lawfirm when Mr. Jeff Smith referred me to Mr. Matney as he was the more affordable choice for me. I received the charges of DWI, Refusal to Perform Breath Test and Reckless Driving. Due to the whirlwind the DWI charge brought forth, financially, I was not able to retain Mr. Matney until almost a month prior to my trial date. Mr. Matney was understanding and more than willing to help. He was able to make a plea agreement with the Commonwealth Attorney and the Refusal and R/D charges were nolle prossed. This firm has been more than understanding with regards to all aspects and I truly APPRECIATE that. Claire, the secretary is AMAZING!

  2. Great Outcome

    Posted by Roy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with driving 96 in a 60 mile zone. Keeping my license didn't seem to be a likely outcome. Going to jail for up to one year, paying up to $2500.00 in fines and having my license suspensed was morethanlikely going to be the outcome. However, thanks to Attorney Matney, I got to keep my LICENSE, NO JAIL time and I only had to pay $200.00 in fines. GREAT JOB!!! Thanks again.

  3. Impressive

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Initially I contacted Michael Tillotson for my reckless driving ticket and to my dismay he referred me to Mark Matney. My thoughts were...who could be better than Michael Tillotson and I was disappointed. However, as time went by I was impressed by his ability to face the unfortunate facts of my driving record, the latest unbelievable offense and the gloom of an unmerciful judge. Mr. Matney was supportive for me throughout this ordeal with his encouraging, enlightening and accurate advise. I'm glad I listened to him. After all why pay for an attorney and not take his advise? I now have two attorneys that I quickly and unashamedly recommend should someone ask....and that is Michael Tillotson and Mark Matney. Both of these lawyers epitomize professional advocacy to the nth degree. Thank you Michael for recommending Mark to my case. Thank you Mark for running the gauntlet with me.

  4. A Good, Honest, and Dependable Lawyer who gets the job done right!

    Posted by JD, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Matney is a lawyer whom I trust. He took great care of me during my Reckless Driving Ticket and even got it reduced to Improper Driving (which is better than a speeding ticket). He handled everything that I was nervous about and made sure I was well taken care of. He was even considerate to my late night work schedule, calling me later in the afternoon so I could sleep! If I'm ever in a jam again, I'll definitely be calling him back.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Matney is not only a great lawyer, he also made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. I was always made aware of any new developments regarding my trial. I would definitely recommend Mr. Matney for legal representation.

  6. Amazing results!

    Posted by Chase, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Matney was nothing short of a godsend. He exhausted every avenue to assist me on my dui. I truthfully feel like I was in great hands and was a pleasure to work with. This is the guy you want on your case. Thank you very much Mr. Matney for all you help and support.

    Chase

  7. Professional, Intelligent, Affordable

    Posted by Claudette,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.

    I hired Mr. Matney in December, 2013, when I received an Illegal Passing ticket. I briefly spoke with him and his super friendly staff, followed his advice, and we went to court. On my court date, I was most impressed by Mr. Matney's professional and calm demeanor. However, I was more impressed by the way this demeanor remained steadfast while he cross-examined the officer who gave me the ticket. Long story short, during Mr. Matney's questioning, the officer answered several question by saying, I don't know and I can not remember. Needless to say, I knew at that moment that we had just won the case, and the rest was a walk in the park. In fact, the Judge presiding over the case actually congratulated and complimented Mr. Matney, by saying "Good Job, Mr. Matney, you have turned what would have been a $250.00 fines into Cost, pay the Clerk." Bottom line, I would recommend Mr. Matney to anyone looking for an Attorney who is intelligent, professional, polished, poised, and just simply outstanding. But more importantly, affordable. Thank you Mr. Matney for your assistance and your service. There are really no words to express my true appreciation, however, I will remember you each time I pay my affordable insurance premiums. Thanks again.

  8. Reckless Driving, 89/60, CHARGES DROPPED ! ! !

    Posted by Walt, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My daughter got a speeding ticket in Newport News, VA coming home after college exams. She was driving 89 in a 60. Initially, we were unaware of the severity of a reckless driving ticket in Virginia. I called numerous attorneys in the area. For the most part, most of those I spoke to seemed to be in a rush and were not sensitive to what we were up against. Mark was different. He immediately returned our call and took the time to gather all the information about the case. He then explained what he thought he could accomplish for us. He did not make any false promises but vowed to do everything he could to get the charges reduced. Mark did not get the charges reduced, he got them expunged! Completely dropped! We were speechless.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Mark. Not only did he do a remarkable job with the case, he was extremely cordial, patient, knowledgeable, and his fees were very reasonable. I hope we never need an attorney again in that area, but if we do, I know who we will call.

    We can't thank you enough Mark!

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would highly recommend Mr.Matney to anybody! Not only did he take on my case last minute, but he got all charges dropped! Of course these results vary case to case, but Mr.Matney is knowledgable, professional, and a great choice for an attorney!

  10. GREAT LAWYER SERVICE BY MARK R. MATNEY

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Matney.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    THANKS AGAIN MARK FOR YOUR HELP WITH MY CASE, I WILL TELL ANY AND EVERYONE THAT YOU ARE A LAWYER WHO CARES 100% ABOUT YOUR CLIENTS, THANKS FOR YOUR NICE COMMUNICATION AND REPRENTATION !!!!!

Call now for a free consultation.

757-784-3507