Regina Y Kane’s Reviews

Regina Y Kane

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Regina Y Kane is an Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 6-12 months ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.

    Regina Y Kane helped us successfully complete an immigration case with a positive outcome. She was knowledgeable, responsive and professional the entire duration of the case. She cares about her clients, and I would recommend her services to anyone.

  2. Superior Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Edgar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.

    I submitted an application for citizenship on my own. It was denied and I was advised to get a lawyer.

    I chose Regina Y. Kane from the telephone directory because she was not part of a group but built her practice on her knowledge and ability.

    That decision served me well. Mrs. Kane counselled, documented and represented me before the Department of Homeland Security. On our first appearance I was approved for citizenship.

    I would highly recommend Mrs. Kane as a lawyer who can get the job done.

  3. Exceptional immigration lawyer

    Posted by Bobala, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms Regina Kane helped and secured my release from ICES in 2009. I was detained in the custody of US ICE during an adjustment of statut for my permenant resident under INA section 245(i) that my wife filed an I 130 on April of 2001. In the periode of time betwene 2000 -2003 the law firm who had my case relocated and some of their parteners left the firm, and I wasn't in contact with them even thought I was still living in the same erea. From 2001 untill now the I 130 petition that my wife filed still pending, that's why I have Ms R. Kane now the best lawyer who knows the importance of family value for immigrants . She keeps me update in every informations that she get on my case.

  4. The Right Choice

    Posted by Sim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 6-12 months ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.

    I am confident and know I had made the right choice in Regina Kane. She is thorough, knowledgeable, trustworthy, warm and sincere. I highly recommend her for someone needing her services. I intend to keep her for all my immigration matters.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    God has send her into my life ... She has helped me so much ,not just to become legal but also to believe in myself and know that I can accomplish so much more in life ... If you are out there and in need of HELP ,please contact Ms Regina Kane....

  6. RUN AWAY FROM HER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Regina as my lawyer about 1 year or two ago. Disclaimer, she was the contracted lawyer for my company and I did not pick her. She was bad with replying to emails and phone calls. Her excuse was that she only replies to "Urgent" emails first. But in reality is that I have sent her many emails that she never returned. It didn't matter even I CC our HR people on the emails. You need to play close attention to her and make sure all timelines are met. It took her over two months to write a job descriptions for the ad on newspaper. She also is not on top of the latest immigration laws, advised my company to put me out of work when I did not have to. I had to find the latest documents to prove myself. In general, I find her apathetic to her work. Whenever I reach out to her, she acts like I am bothering her. Thank God, my company decided to stop renewing the contract with her due to all the complaints she has gotten.

  7. Regina y Kane

    Posted by Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer. I had an immigration problem and she solve it. She is a very smart lawyer.

  8. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms.Kane is a great lawyer. My husband and I case got denied and we went to different lawyers who turned our case down. We found Ms.Kane and she took our case and worked with us. She knows the system well and she got us through our second interview.

  9. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by K, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was always told really negative things about lawyers. Therefore, when the time came for me to get one I was very apprehensive. An associate of mine that had used Regina's services who was faced with similar circumstances told me about her. Wow! I must say that I am happy that Regina is my immigration lawyer. She is so quiet, yet quite knowledgeable in her field. I have never had a question that she does not try to answer. If you call or email her and you don't get her, rest assured that your phone call or email will be returned.
    As I continue with my immigration needs she will definitely be my lawyer. Just love her professionalism and warmth that exudes from her. I thank her for all that she has done and all that she continues to do on my behalf. If you need a lawyer, then look no further, just contact Regina Y. Kane.

  10. I completely trust to Regina Kane's professionalism.

    Posted by Aida, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Kane.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A few years ago I felt lost in the Immigration Situation that I had. I looked for a reliable with big experience attorney. I found Regina Y. Kane. She is always friendly, good listener, cares about client's case. I highly recommend this attorney to build your life better!